We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluffview Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bluffview Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Bluffview Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were looking for a low priced an decent hotel and we found it here. Staff was nice, rooms are clean and was very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend.We were looking for a low priced and decent hotel and we found it here. Staff was nice, rooms are clean and was very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Valrico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times, including back when it was Best Western. Now it's Bluffview Inn and Suites. I think there is only one suite, but with 3 small kids we really appreciated the space and we've opted for the suite every time. It is decorated with an undersea mural right now. During slow season, housekeeping is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echo R
Fulton, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

VERY friendly owner and staff. Biker friendly motel. Owner offered to set up transportation to and from local music festival while we were there so we could enjoy a few drinks and not have to worry about any driving while enjoying the music! Went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robk9531
Wellman, Iowa
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Clean. Simple lay out no stairs. The owner will go out of his way to help aid you in any way. Great location. Food is not far from this spot great steak house just down the road. Rooms are clean and I love the acess to the outside parking lot with a outside door. The only place I stay in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentschulty
PDC50088, General Manager at Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You Staying with us. Thanks for the survey Let me know if any thing I can do any better or any thing that I can make your future stay better. Hitesh Patel 608/326/477

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This was an outstanding experience. The hotel management and staff were helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean and up-to-date. The pool area was clean and the water was nice and warm. A pleasure to swim in December in Wisconsin!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnell0
PDC50088, General Manager at Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. Hope will see you again in future.\ Thanks Hitesh Patel 608/326/4777

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great motel in a good location on the edge of Prairie Du Chein . Well maintained and quiet with a friendly staff. The water temperature in the hot tub and swimming pool are at a comfortable temperature-not too hot, not too cool. A very enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodab488
PDC50088, General Manager at Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Hitesh Patel 608/326/4777

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I have stayed in better Best Western brand hotels. Of course, I know they are all independently owned and they vary a lot but there should be certain standards. My biggest issue was that the security chain was missing from both doors to our room (you could enter the room from the hall or an exterior door) and each of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were in town visiting friends. Our check-in was not very efficient even though I had booked our room in June and I would think they would know what room we were going to be in. The room was spacious and also had frig and microwave.Our room window did not open even though we were on the first floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crboogie
PDC50088, General Manager at Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry Breakfast area is the bigger size then B/W require, require from B/W only 8 seating and we have 16 seating thanks

waukesha, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Terrible ant infestation, lost all of our food to ants. Owner denied that there was a problem. No pool towels and had to ask several times before any were provided. At breakfast, eggs were cold and there was no milk for the cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette A
PDC50088, Manager at Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I called the last guest stayed in same room (Art Deco) said no problem. This Guest Coffee cups ants all over bath room Vanity and the Refrigerator, refrigerator has Door seal and no way ants stay alive in freeze because of cold and can't get in because of Door seal. I offer $ 20.00 off and they took $ 20.00...

Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It started off with a phone call to the Best Western on the day we were scheduled to check in. I spoke with the Manager, Hitesh Patel, and asked him what the cancellation policy was on our room. We were in town for a wedding and had booked the hotel for 2 nights. We were unaware of the distance between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
PDC50088, Manager at Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

In PDC hotels aware of this Guest call for canceled reservation I said you are not cancelation policy said to me ok we will come tomorrow that is Saturday, tried to run her CC and declined her CC so I called her back in within 5 to 10 minutes left voice mail on her cell phone she walked in with...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
260 reviews
0.2 km away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
0.6 km away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
48 reviews
4.0 km away
McGregor Landing Bed & Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bluffview Inn & Suites

Address: 37268 US Highway 18, Highways 35 & 60 South, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-8426
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $87 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluffview Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Bluffview Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prairie Du Chien
Prairie Du Chien Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluffview Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bluffview Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the bottom floor but kids upstairs were running and jumping.”
 of 5 bubbles Crboogie, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Huntsman and Minnesota Mining is best”
 of 5 bubbles lexin2014, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit card statement carefully after staying there in case they charge you extra without telling you”
 of 5 bubbles MidwestFrontier, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room facing the "bluff" may be quieter than those facing the highway, but all were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris60148, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“we had parking by our door. very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles carlbutchh, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5