We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander

Save
Share
70 N Stevens St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3156
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Wyndham
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Rhinelander
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of downtown Rhinelander, the Days Inn and Suites is the only full service hotel in the city, serving a free Daybreak Breakfast for guests. In the evening, The Claridge Lounge is available for some cocktails after a hard days work or play without having to leave the facility. This Rhinelander hotel offers well appointed guest rooms and suite accommodations, each featuring a microwave, mini-fridge, cable television and high speed internet access in all rooms. Guests can enjoy relaxing with friends at the bar or in our large pool area. ATM/Cash Machine, Copy Center, Dry Cleaning, Elevators, Hospitality Room, Ice Machine, Laundromat, Safe Deposit Box, Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, Lounge, Game Room and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
398Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 88
  • 102
  • 59
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bsktmiss wrote a review Jul. 2021
Madison13 contributions30 helpful votes
This hotel needs some help. It is old, the hallways and stairs are extremely dirty. The doors entering the hotel are not secure. The room was pretty clean but not under beds and behind furniture. The shower head just sprayed and could not be controlled, the sink did not drain. The room is old with minor updates. Wallpaper is peeling on wall and there is still a wallpaper border that matches nothing. The bathroom door was hard to open and the entry door did not latch on it’s own. There was no housekeeping. The room did have a nice refrigerator. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
M B wrote a review Jul. 2021
Green Bay, Wisconsin35 contributions14 helpful votes
Arrived late on Monday July 12, tired after a long day. The Inn looked sleazy even in the dark. We struggled with the key cards opening the room door. An omen…indeed! We noticed the hall wallpaper separating and pealing at the seams in the hallway but never expected the filth we were about to step into. Hair covering the bathroom floor and tub; the carpets were dirty as well. Curtains half hanging off the rods. Deciding we would just accept everything, we stayed. When I went to shower, I inspected my bath towel to find it covered with pubic hair, stains and so much different colored lint, I was unsure if it was actually supposed to be white. At least the beds appeared to be clean(?) We tried to fall asleep almost immediately, dreaming to get the hell out in the morning! But no, instead we heard the continued clunking (twice) each time the a/c started up, in addition to the jet plane sound that came from the refrigerator each time it kicked on. The beds were so awful and hard my body actually hurt in the morning. The tiny pillows varied from hard to extremely soft and lumpy. The first words to my wife as I woke the next morning was “let’s get the hell out of here”, which we did. Upon leaving, we noticed what looked like the snack machine had thrown up, with chips and snacks walked through at the bottom of the steps. My wife commented that nobody cleaned up very well, to say the least, as we passed through the entryway which was filled with cobwebs. Outside the parking lot was littered with cigarette butts and litter. We didn’t try the complimentary breakfast after what we’d already seen, choosing to try McDonalds next door which wasn’t serving anyhow. Better than trying anything from Quality Inn. Don’t wast your money at this dump. I wished I had the opportunity to walk away before doing disgusted and disappointed for wasting my money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Thank you for your honest review of your stay. Im sorry it was not a pleasant stay and i will address the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room with our housekeeping staff. Best regards Elizabeth S
Read more
Bonnie H wrote a review Jul. 2021
Kaukauna, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
This is an older hotel, and yes, some updating is needed, but it is quiet, we always get a good nights sleep, and it's right in downtown Rhinelander so you are within walking distance to bars, shops, and restaraunts. Plus, the staff is beyond wonderful and we consider them friends. We've stayed here for several nights for the past 20 plus years and we hope we continue to do this in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Bonnie Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We look forward to your visits every summer for country fest and i am pleased you enjoyed your time here. Have a great rest of your summer and look forward to next year! Best Regards Elizabeth & Staff
Read more
lmstell wrote a review Jun. 2021
Geneva, Illinois81 contributions61 helpful votes
I was outraged at the poor management and lack of cleanliness of this hotel. As a service to other travelers I am writing this review..........While I understand they were short on housekeeping, to find hair and other dirt in the bathroom was quite frankly disgusting. Being we were a part of a large group, we decided to stay, and use our own cleaning products (clorox wipes) to clean our rooms. When we first arrived, we had an issue with one of the toilets and notified the front desk that it would not stop flushing. They said the maintenance staff was unavailable and there were no other rooms. After pressing - the repeated flushing would not have allowed anyone to sleep - they found another room. The following day, as the toilet continued to flush across the hall from another room we had, the pipe burst. Water everywhere, in the hallway, over the balcony, and my understanding was through the floor into the rooms below. An absolute nightmare. They had to shut down the water to the entire hotel. We immediately checked out and were given a refund - no questions asked. Perhaps they already knew we deserved the refund because of the poor management. This issue could have been resolved quickly simply by calling a plumber to assist. This hotel should not be hosting guests if they cannot provide the simple services of clean, properly functioning rooms. Especially when they are charging close to $100/ night. While the staff were trying the best they could, the poor management created a nightmare. Please figure out what it takes to hire a proper housekeeping staff and maintenance staff and perhaps you will have more guests that will return (like pay them more).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Smith, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I apologize that the room cleanliness was not up to standard. While attempting to resolve the flushing issue in the first room the next morning unfortunately resulted in the damage to the pipe which caused the flood. With concern to your comments on staff and management i have shared your thoughts with the owner. Best Regards Elizabeth S General Manager
Read more
KathJ wrote a review Apr. 2021
Wisconsin11 contributions8 helpful votes
We were just traveling through Rhinelander after an event and booked “on the go”. We were impressed with the friendly staff who gave good recommendations for dinner. The bed was super comfy, and the breakfast bag was superb. Yummy yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit/grain bar, juice and water. I could tell they were really trying to provide a good experience and it showed. It is a “vintage/older” property, but we enjoyed it snd no problem to bring our dog.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Days Inn, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Responded May 8, 2021
Kathryn Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in our wonderful city. Best regards Elizabeth S
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western rhinelander, rhinelander best western
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinRhinelander
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Nearby attractions include Fun Factory Sweet Shoppe (0.3 km), ArtStart (0.2 km), and John Heisman's Grave of Heisman Trophy fame (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Conveniently located restaurants include CT's Deli, Rhinelander Cafe & Pub, and R&T's Dinky Diner.
Does Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Rhinelander.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rhinelander?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oneida County Courthouse (0.3 km).