We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Manistee, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

They should be embarrassed to put anyone in our room. It smelled and the carpet looked like it had never been cleaned. They are remodeling so hopefully it gets better

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbD6555ME
Rhinelander Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Even though when I booked a hotel, the hotel listed air-conditioning as something they had on property. When I checked in, I was given a box fan and was told there's no air-conditioning. It happened to be up around 80° that weekend. On top of that, I was double charged for my room, basically I ended up having over $300...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis C
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear Travis, We hope you have a nice stay elsewhere when you are in Rhinelander in the future. I apologize your stay with us was not satisfactory even though we tried to work with you. Best wishes in the future. Jenn Guest Relations

Strum
Reviewed 6 May 2016

beds are small,hot tub was not working and the attached restaurant has all meals at guests expense.the motel was clean and quiet and being remodeled.if you want a discount for breakfast you have to ask for it

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred-florence E
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear Fred-florence E, Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate that you took the time to leave your thoughts regarding your stay. I hope next time we can exceed your expectations! Safe travels, Jenn- Guest Relations

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby is going through a remodel when I was there. And it looked like it needed it. The rooms were nice but the bathroom was tiny. The big surprise was the attached bar and diner. Usually you don't have that. The downfall though means no free breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZippyF1
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear ZippyF1, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are working hard at improving our cosmetic imperfections and can not wait to show them off. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again! Safe travels, Jenn- Guest Relations

Moncton
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
DaysInnRhinelander, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I will never stay at this facility again. There was no Air Conditioning/fans working all day and all night. We were on the first floor and had to sleep with the windows open.....safety hazard as well as having to listen to people talking as they walked by and street noise. People should get a refund....it was awful. There are plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
DaysInnRhinelander, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear Patty C, I am disappointed to hear you had a less than desirable stay here at our property. I am curious if you had stopped at the front desk during your stay to report these issues. We try to accommodate each of our guests according to their individual needs so I sincerely apologize we were not able to offer...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujit2202
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
39 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
99 reviews
1.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
30.0 km away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#2 of 4 in Tomahawk
155 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Rhinelander, the Days Inn and Suites is Rhinelanders only full service hotel in the city, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and a lounge to relax after a hard days work without having to leave the facility. This Rhinelander hotel offers well appointed guests rooms and suite accommodations, each featuring cable television and high speed internet access. Guests can enjoy dinning at the onsite restaurant or relax with friends at the bar. ATM/Cash Machine, Copy Center, Dry Cleaning, Elevators, Hospitality Room, Ice Machine, Laundromat, Restaurant, Safe Deposit Box, Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, Bar / Lounge, Game Room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 70 North Stevens Street, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: $96 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhinelander
Rhinelander Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pets are allowed in certain rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Virgil1944, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The suites upstairs (if you can find them) are definitely worth the upgrade - they have washer/dryer, full kitchen & living room.”
 of 5 bubbles 302billyb, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A room not facing the parking lot might be preferred though we found the place very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles geeman1017, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyH, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Check out everything before accepting the room. Close doors, flush toilets, look under beds for "leftovers" from previous guests.”
 of 5 bubbles jackieo2013, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay