We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmeriVu Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmeriVu Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Rooms were very clean and pleasant. Pool and Pool area very nice. Everyone that worked there could not be more friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Motel appearance was great. Breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy. Would definitely stay there anytime I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilks57
Kaukauna
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisamvh
Rice Lake
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
24Thank Megan P
Nebraska
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
Chicago
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I called to book reservations for 4 man crew for 2 rooms for several days (possibly more depending on the crew's flexiblility to travel to the job site) while building a timber frame project in the local area. I have been booking for my crew for over 10 years and have NEVER had such a rude experience with hotel management...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Renee M
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Last night I waited in the lobby to check into the hotel and witnessed the most disgusting display by the guy "Don" behind the counter and his maltreatment of a young woman. The woman, who was dressed formally, had a company badge and was clearly there on business, was attempting to check in with a company credit card. Don refused...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank World_Peace_4_All
ricelake, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry sir. This is not going to work. Your the young ladies father, you called me and said you would write a bad review! The you lady checked in with two other guest behind her. It is the merchants responsibility to check ID and make sure the person using the card can charge on the card. This card...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice looking place. The hotel and the room itself were very clean. No problem there. That is important to me. However, I should mention that when we showed up, the owner told us we were in a drive-up room, separate from the hotel itself. He said he'd have to charge us more if we wanted to be in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Urban_Hillbillly
Rice Lake
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia S
Rice Lake
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room was nasty. Multiple nail clippings were found next to bed. No way room was properly cleaned. Bathroom wasn't clean either. No chance to move to another room as hotel was full. Brought this up to management and they didn't seem to care. As long as people show up, no need for customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Michael M

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
305 reviews
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
1.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
45 reviews
20.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
31.8 km away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmeriVu Inn & Suites

Address: 1710 S Main St, Rice Lake, WI 54868-2914 (Formerly Days Inn Rice Lake Lodge and Banquet Center)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmeriVu Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmeriVu Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is on a busy street, ask for a back side room”
 of 5 bubbles farmgirl88, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good value and location”
 of 5 bubbles F7483YBsarahc, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The pet rooms are in a separate building and are older, but still clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 597terryc, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms (they only have four of them) are in a separate building immediately next and adjacent to the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles BHappy2, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“NOT the outbuilding nor anywhere close to the lobby/laundry room.”
 of 5 bubbles 967jend, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5