We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Candlewood Cabins

    29493 State Hwy 80, Richland Center, WI 53581-6019
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richland CenterSee available hotels in Richland Center
    Traveller (72)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Ramada Richland Center
    365 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Richland Center
     
    Spring Valley Inn
    289 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Green
     
    Round Barn Lodge
    122 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Green
     
    The Usonian Inn LLC
    250 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Green
     
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “log cabin” (4 reviews)
    “meadow house” (6 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Ramada Richland Center
    365 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Richland Center
     
    Spring Valley Inn
    289 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Green
     
    Round Barn Lodge
    122 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Green
     
    The Usonian Inn LLC
    250 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Green
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed in the log cabin for the weekend! The accommodations were very nicely maintained, pretty comfy bed and clean linens, clean bathroom which is always a Plus! The outdoor backyard was great with the charcoal BBQ and fire pit! The trail behind the cabins was...More

    Thank Rachel O
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for staying with us! And thanks for the tip on the phone. We will get that checked out as that should certainly allow you to make long distance calls.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We recently booked a 3 day stay in the Hillside Cabin. We liked it fine, however, we had to leave a day early due to an unforeseen event at home and owners refused to refund our money for the last night's stay. We left plenty...More

    Thank skduck59
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are sorry that you had to depart a day early from your planned trip. We hope our website satisfactorily explains that we are not able to offer refunds for early departures. We do not keep a wait list and therefore re-booking a cabin is...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2016

    We had a 2 night stay in the Meadow House and it was beautiful. The view is amazing and can only imagine what it must look like in a few weeks when the trees are changing colors. We will definitely return and would recommend to...More

    Thank jhnbrunner
    Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

    We stayed one night in glass house and one night in log cabin. You basically are expected to clean the place yourself, bring your own sheets, drink out of dirty glassware, & use wet wood you buy from owner for a fire. Couple who own...More

    6  Thank Debbie M
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 25 August 2016

    We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. It is unfortunate that we were not made aware of your concerns during your stay as we would have been happy to make adjustments. If our guests are missing any stocked amenities...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

    Just got to stay at the Hillside Cabin due to a last minute cancellation. What a treat. Cabin is very sweet (watch head in loft!) beautiful surroundings, great screened porch, amazing scenery. We wanted to move in (sigh). Owners are wonderful - would love to...More

    1  Thank Snoopy4559
    Ramada Richland Center
    365 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Richland Center
     
    Spring Valley Inn
    289 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Spring Green
     
    Round Barn Lodge
    122 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Spring Green
     
    The Usonian Inn LLC
    250 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Green
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Richland Center
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (72)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Ramada Richland Center
    365 reviews
    7.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Honkers
    9 reviews
    7.31 km away
    Center Cafe
    29 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Dragon Buffet
    15 reviews
    7.42 km away
    Country Kitchen
    35 reviews
    7.38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Weggy Winery
    21 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Eagle Cave
    13 reviews
    8.97 km away
    Oakwood Fruit Farm
    20 reviews
    15.80 km away
    Spurgeon Vineyards & Winery
    20 reviews
    20.39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Elle A
    6 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from skduck59 | Reviewed this property |
    Absolutely no cell service or internet for us while staying in the Hillside cabin in early June 2017!! Ugh, so frustrating and scary. Owner told us their carrier is Verizon and it works for them, however.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Before you book, become familiar with the layout of each cabin because they're all different."
    Read review
    "there is no tv, so bring a book or a laptop to watch a movie in case you have some downtime...but honestly no..."
    Read review
    "Great place for a quiet and relaxing getaway weekend."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing