We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay, and fun for all ages. We have very young children and they found lots to do in the waterpark area. We loved story time and tried to stick it out for the movie but they fell asleep after a long day of playing! Had to call down for a few things for our room and Sam...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LBBB2014
Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I bring my grand children here annually, they enjoy it! And I enjoy their excitement!. Hotel is clean and inviting. Worth the money for sure. How ever, the life guards are lifeless! We came down at 9 am when it opened and went to the pool with basketball hoops, and I sat there watching the kids, the life guard was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sherri B
Gwinn, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We have stayed at this resort multiple times and keep going back because we enjoy it so much. Our latest trip last week we stayed in a basic room (which we have never done previously). Everything was perfect and well kept up with the exception of the bathroom. The tile was pink and once wet the pink turned into slimy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lacy E
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 April 2015

They have an amazing atmosphere. Too, their watermark is cool, but when hotel rooms are almost fully booked, water park passes are not available. This is the coolest hotel around in this area. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heywillhey
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We've been to the water park and even stayed at the hotel before but this time we thought it was worth telling about. All water parks are busy and this was Easter week so I figured busier than usual, however the staff made well worth the stay busy or not. Very friendly staff, went out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I've stayed at the watermark a few times without the family and has been a pleasant experience. I brought the family up food a couple of days. Unfortunately the family came to swim in the watermark but it was too crowded to swim. We couldn't find a place to sit in the watermark apparently due to the public being able...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin M
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We decided to make a overnight trip here with our kids 6 and 11. Typically we make a weekend trip to WI Dells for a winter water park adventure. We were able to get our room 1 hour prior to check-in, however the parking lot was packed and cars were parked randomly in all areas around the designated parking spots....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monnie377
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear monnie377, While I’m pleased to respond that our popular waterpark has been extremely busy, I’m equally disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. Everything always goes better when waterpark patrons behave and clean up after themselves, but that does not excuse the reasons behind your disappointment. I’m very glad your kids had a good time and only wish...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 March 2015

3/21/15 - 3/22/15 Grand Lodge (Rothschild) Experience Our family met other families there for the weekend. We paid $199 for the night. The attached pictures are from our room. We would recommend other waterparks before this one, especially at this price. Please see attached pictures of our tub & sink that we took today. The tub was all rusty (gross)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim, My humble apologies for your experience during your recent stay. We will share your information with our staff and take steps to rectify the things you describe. I am very disappointed that we did not come close to meeting your expectations and want to assure you that your experience is not the norm. Thanks for taking the time...

Reviewed 18 March 2015

Well there is a waterpark here that is pretty nice. The kids enjoyed it. The room we had was a suite with a private bedroom, separated bed room, living room, and kitchen. Very well maintained. We loved the room. The people who work there are not very accommodating. We had someone stick a big wad of bubble gum on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terri, I assure you that rudeness of any kind by any of our staff is completely unacceptable and that we will deal with it immediately so that others won’t encounter the experience you describe. Thank you for sharing and for all of the positives you pointed out. I can only hope that you will reconsider a return visit and...

Eleva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Our kids did enjoy the water park! We went with other family members for a weekend getaway. However, we did have to wait awhile to get into our room! We went 3 different times to see if our room was ready! Waited in line a while before we could actually register for our room. We also had requested that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace S
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candace, Thank you for sharing your disappointment, and for pointing out the positives as well. When our hotel is as full as it was during your stay, it’s sometimes impossible to assign rooms and locations to meet every expectation. We would have had to ask guests already settled in who had made similiar requests and/or those who chose to...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothschild
0.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
10.7 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
239 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wausau-Rothschild
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort is a hotel located just outside of downtown Wausau, WI in the cozy neighborhood of Rothschild. The hotel is located near the Granite Peak Ski Area and has a reputation as one of Wausau's best hotels. The hotel offers everything that you need for a pleasant stay, including cozy rooms,food service, and Internet access. Our hotel is a unique destination with a "Northwoods" themed decor that is suited for business and pleasure alike. The Grand Lodge is home to one of Wisconsin's most exciting waterparks - Logger's Landing. This 50,000 square foot fun zone is full of excitement and adventure for the entire family. The Grand Lodge is one of the area's premier hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort

Address: 805 Creske Ave, Rothschild, WI 54474
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rothschild
Price Range: $144 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge By Stoney Creek Hotel Rothschild
Hotel At Cedar Creek
Lodge At Cedar Creek
At Cedar Creek Rothschild
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Chilton, Wisconsin
Slinger, Wisconsin

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get a chance to try a suite, do it!”
 of 5 bubbles 286chelseam, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from any wedding parties or other large groups.”
 of 5 bubbles MoparMan77, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expanded King with Bunk Beds was a great choice for our family.”
 of 5 bubbles KHel35, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 58, very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles pocketmama56, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The King Executive rooms have a lofted area, which is nice for a pack-n-play or for evening movies.”
 of 5 bubbles shopgirl1981, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5