We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shawano Lake Resort

Save
Overview
4.0
4 reviews
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible0%
22 Aug 2016
“Summer vacation”
27 Jun 2016
“Double Booked and No Night Fishing”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4)Write a Review
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
2
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This resort, owned by Mike and Sue Schuster is great! The cottages are super clean. This is our 2nd year and we will come back next year. They have 6 cottages and they are all nice. They also have pontoons for rent which is super...More

Thank Edie S
Response from ShawanoLake5833, Owner at Shawano Lake ResortResponded 31 August 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back to stay with us!

Reviewed 27 June 2016

This stay at this resort owned by the Schuster's was quite a poor experience at best. We were double booked with another very large family so we were spread out in cottages our reservation contract (booked back from in Sept/Oct of 2015 mind you) did...More

2  Thank habitualsuicide
Response from ShawanoLake5833, Owner at Shawano Lake ResortResponded 29 June 2016

Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. This is the first time we've double booked in the eight years we owned the resort which is not an excuse, we were upset about it also. We were hoping that the $200 discount you received would alleviate some...More

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the newly renovated cottage house across the street from the main property. A fire pit made nights around the fire memorable. The rooms were nice and the house stayed cool with multiple AC units. The house was a little dirty but nothing...More

Thank WITravels12
Response from ShawanoLake5833, Owner at Shawano Lake ResortResponded 29 July 2015

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize if there was something that wasn't clean, if we would have known we would have immediately taken care of it. We pride ourselves on our properties being spotless & have been told by the Health Department...More

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed over the 4th of July week when it was the hottest it's been in 20 years. Thank goodness for the central air in the main lake cottage. Owner has pontoon boat for rent and we took it for the week. Highly recommended. Clean, above...More

4  Thank Bob53095
View more reviews
About
Details
Number of rooms
5
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shawano Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing