We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shawano Lake Resort

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shawano
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This resort, owned by Mike and Sue Schuster is great! The cottages are super clean. This is our 2nd year and we will come back next year. They have 6 cottages and they are all nice. They also have pontoons for rent which is super convenient. Sharing a fire pit could be a drag to some but we have found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edie S
ShawanoLake5833, Owner at Shawano Lake Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back to stay with us! More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This stay at this resort owned by the Schuster's was quite a poor experience at best. We were double booked with another very large family so we were spread out in cottages our reservation contract (booked back from in Sept/Oct of 2015 mind you) did not include. We ended up having to take a cottage the owners did not even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank habitualsuicide
ShawanoLake5833, Owner at Shawano Lake Resort, responded to this review

Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. This is the first time we've double booked in the eight years we owned the resort which is not an excuse, we were upset about it also. We were hoping that the $200 discount you received would alleviate some of the inconvenience. The property that we switched you to next door also had a... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the newly renovated cottage house across the street from the main property. A fire pit made nights around the fire memorable. The rooms were nice and the house stayed cool with multiple AC units. The house was a little dirty but nothing to complain too much about. Close to plenty of activities in the area. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank WITravels12
ShawanoLake5833, Owner at Shawano Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize if there was something that wasn't clean, if we would have known we would have immediately taken care of it. We pride ourselves on our properties being spotless & have been told by the Health Department that we have the cleanest places on Shawano Lake. We would love to have you... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed over the 4th of July week when it was the hottest it's been in 20 years. Thank goodness for the central air in the main lake cottage. Owner has pontoon boat for rent and we took it for the week. Highly recommended. Clean, above average lake cottage a couple spots down from the County Park which was great for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob53095

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Shawano Lake Resort

Address: W5833 Sunset Cir, Shawano, WI 54166-1491
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shawano Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?