We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43

Save
Share
3912 Motel Rd, Sheboygan, WI 53081-8955
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$76
Hotels.com
Priceline
SleepUS$76
Expedia.comUS$89
HurbUS$89
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Updated 20-06-02

About

#11 of 12 hotels in Sheboygan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Sleep Inn & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Sheboygan. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Sleep Inn Sheboygan offer a flat screen TV.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk. Guests of Sheboygan Sleep Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While staying in Sheboygan, you can check out a popular diner like Highway Ridge Restaurant, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Acuity Flagpole, which is a popular amongst tourists.

At Sleep Inn & Suites, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Sheboygan.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
140Reviews1Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 41
  • 22
  • 18
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tom S wrote a review May 11
Tulsa, Oklahoma3 contributions1 helpful vote
Told me three times that I could get money back if I checked out early, including after I told them I was checking out the next morning, two days early. As I checked out they said they'd reimburse me. Didn't happen. I called back a bunch of times over the next couple months. They charged my card full price and never did reimburse me. Several people there lied to my face several times in person and on the phone. They were very nice, "yes, we'll take care of it, you'll get reimbursed...", but in the end it was all lies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rattan Soni, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Tom, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding early check out & guest services issues. Billing & refund issues are handled per hotel reservation policies. Please call the hotel with your reservation details so that we can find out the actual refund policies for your particular booking and resolve your issue. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM Sleep Inn and Suites
Read more
Wed2020 wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions
I booked my families' vacation based on website stating the pool was open. Upon checking in and getting luggage into the room, I wanted to surprise my son by taking him to the pool area, since we hadn't told him yet. To my surprise, the pool was closed. I spoke to the manager and stated that my vacation was scheduled around the hotel having a pool. He quickly checked me out and apologized. Later that day, the owner of the hotel checked me back into the system and stated that he was going to charge my account. Choice Hotels stated this action was inappropriate and the owner will be dealt with. This is not the only issue though. Our room was filthy, chairs and couches had stains, the common areas didn't have air conditioning, and their stairwells stunk horribly. This was one of the most unpleasant experiences I have had dealing with a hotel / business owner in my life. Not only was it unethical, and a tremendous waste of family vacation time dealing with this, but I believe the owners actions were illegal. I would stay far away from this dump!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Rattan Soni, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Responded Aug. 20, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding pool being closed due to State Covid-19 regulations. On our hotel website it clearly states as mentioned below: "Hotel Alert: Some hotel features—including fitness centers, pools, food and beverage, and other amenities—may not be available at this time due to COVID-19. To help protect the safety of guests, employees and visitors, we require the use of face coverings in hotel common areas. For more information, please call your hotel directly.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future." Our hotel was doing what is required of us due to State Covid-19 regulations, hence the pool was closed. Also, hotel cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival, by 4pm hotel local time, hence you were charged for 01 night. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM Sleep Inn and Suites
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We showed up on 2-22 to check and found a lobby full of angry people. Another guest told us the pool was just closed and that was the reason for issues. My wife and I and our 2 sons and my brother in-law and there 1 year old booked this hotel for the pool area. The young lady at the front desk was on the phone the entire time we waited and then another lady came. That lady told the group of us waiting that we would all receive refunds. My wife and I went up to the front desk and she took our names to prove we were there. It had been 3 or 4 days and surprise no refund yet. I called Expedia and told them what happened. They called and talked to a gentleman that denied there was an issue with the pool and said we didn't show up. I call him directly and he said the pool was up and running and there were no issues. He was not there and just blatantly lied to me an Expedia. We just got taken for $90 and be sure I will tell every one I know about this. I travel a lot for business and book a lot for others. I have never seen anything like this. This hotel is a disgrace to the hospitality industry!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SleepInnSheboygan, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding pool & guest services issues. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM Sleep Inn and Suites
Read more
Amanda V wrote a review Feb. 2020
Coleman, United States40 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 2 nights for business in the middle of the week. Breakfast is poor. 1 morning the waffle batter was not put out. The sausage and eggs were not refilled that same morning. Bagels were dried out and old. You basically have a choice of cold cereal or instant oatmeal. The pool was closed with a note from the health dept on the door saying to cease and desist all activity. The bed was actually very comfy with nice sheets. Check in service is slow. High school girls were in back on they're phones, not out front checking in customers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SleepInnSheboygan, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Dear Amanda, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding breakfast, guest service issues & pool being closed for maintenance. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM Sleep Inn and Suites
Read more
Angie Z wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Terrible service and rude staff. First, sent us to a dirty room. Pool was closed the ENTIRE weekend. TVs didn’t work. They did nothing to help compensate for the terrible stay. I will NEVER spend money with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SleepInnSheboygan, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Responded Feb. 12, 2020
Dear Azietlow, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding guest services, & pool maintenance issues on your recent visit. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sheboygan. Kind regards, Property CHI GM Sleep Inn and Suites
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn sheboygan, sheboygan sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSheboygan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Nearby attractions include Bookworm Gardens (6.9 km), Kohler-Andrae State Park (3.3 km), and Acuity Flagpole (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blackwolf Run Restaurant, Wisconsin Room at the American Club, and Majerle's Black River Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Sleep Inn & Suites Sheboygan I-43 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.