We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soulitude in the Himalayas

Save
Share
Bhowali-Ramgarh-Mukteshwar Road Snow View Point 3km before Ramgarh market, Gagar 263132 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (833)
Room & Suite (295)
Dining (38)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Soulitude in the Himalayas
Updated 20-10-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Gagar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled on a quiet hillside in Gagar (near Nainital), Soulitude, as the name suggests, provides complete solitude for the soul. Face-to-face with the mighty Kumaon Himalayas, instills within an all-pervading quietude that transforms and transports one into the world of ‘Soulitude’. The experience of just being at Soulitude with spectacular 180-degree snow views, fresh mountain air, long walks, good food and warm hospitality will rejuvenate your mind, body & soul. Soulitude has just the right ambience for rest, relaxation and fun. It is ideal for those looking to get away from the clutter of the city….. to slow down….. rejuvenate….. and simply be ! Soulitude offers a bouquet of 10 exquisite rooms with all the luxuries of a fine mountain retreat. We hope the Soulitude experience will be one that you will cherish and want to come back to for more !
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
608Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 529
  • 67
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nitin S wrote a review Jul. 17
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India7 contributions5 helpful votes
We had an excellent stay at the Soulitude, Himalyas. The property is perfect for couples, families and friends who are looking for relaxation in the midst of mountains. We had booked a cottage which had 3 bedrooms, living area, study and kitchen and was perfect for us. The rooms are done up very tastefully. The views of mountains and snow covered peaks from each deck is simply breathtaking. The manager Bhanu Pratap Singh and the entire staff was very courteous & helpful. He organised an evening bonfire for us and also organised a trip to their Riverside property (which is equally beautiful) where we went for lunch one afternoon. We really enjoyed our short break at Soulitude and wished we could have extended our trip and spent couple of more days. Highly recommend and would like to visit again 👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: - the property has parking space for private vehicles - dinner is served between 8pm to 10pm so...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ravi K wrote a review Jul. 8
New Delhi, India15 contributions
No doubt solitude riverside and Himalayas are in one of the best location & one of the best infra in Gagar and chafi near Ramgarh. The idea of solitude design is unbeatable at times it make & still now. BUT ...now today it lacks in all aspects of management and ownership.... They are just overhyped............. I make my booking directly through hotel website for me and my family with small kids....but surprised when we reached there ,,,they said your booking is now cancelled.......and we booked ur room for other people who required three ROOMS...!!!! ... they paid full money............shame........ After many request room was available......surprised....!!!!! why such a situation ...because there is no MANAGER at riverside solitude....all is look after by lower staff............all they get all direction from solitude Himalayas.. SO "YES "...….YOU ARE ALONE...…. Then next day we moved to Solitude Himalayas.....as they had availability there .........as they said...... But next morning when i said we were moving outside and please clean our room.... at that moment only MANAGER Abhy run after our car ,,,& said you have to leave our room as rooms were booked by groups again and they paid full........ DISGUSTING.................... now after check out you are not suppose to stay at hotel anywhere not even you can have LUNCH......EVEN NOT FOR POOR KIDS YES.....You are ALONE again............. As we have kids with us....still Heavy loud music and drinking going on in garden all day...and no one bother...after many request... "YES "..... YOU ARE ALONE........ The food available is just ok and limited menu. GIST : NOT AT ALL GOOD FOR FAMILY TRAVELLERS, best suited for groups ,couples and DRINKERS '
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: all rooms are good and all services are poor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Chandra, Owner at Soulitude in the Himalayas
Responded 1 week ago
This guest never had a confirmed booking at Soulitude. Room was initially blocked for him but he refused to confirm the reservation in advance and did not pay the deposit, and the block on the room was released after intimating him in writing. He nevertheless reached the property without reservation. Despite our policy of not accepting any walk-in guests, he was allotted the only room available for 1 night at the Riverside and another room for 1 night at the Himalayas. He had an enjoyable stay at both locations and did not raise any service related issues during this visit. The rest is pure fiction. We do not accept any guests without a confirmed reservation, even more so due to our Covid protocols. We are surprised at this review.
Read more
sahejdeep singh wrote a review Jul. 6
30 contributions13 helpful votes
Soulitude is true to its name, as it offers outstanding views and extreme peace in the property. the rooms are beautifully done and all the rooms have a unique thing to them. we had gone for a family Vacay so had a beautiful time here. Nirvana is the best room there with best views and biggest too. its perfect for couples to stay here but would not recommend anyone with toddlers as its a climb from the main house. the only thing i would like to mention is that they should add more variety in food as its far from the main city so would prefer more options for different taste buds. though the food they served was outstanding,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Vinita wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It's a beautiful property , serene , scenic and mesmerizing. We loved every moment of our stay here and would love to go back soon. The staff here is very polite , helpful and quick in service. The food was homelike. All in all we had a wonderful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Smallgoat wrote a review Jun. 2021
New Delhi, India337 contributions165 helpful votes
Soulitude in Gagar, Ramgarh, is a beautiful set of cottages and villas landscaped into the hillside and overlooking lush green valleys and snow-capped peaks in the distance. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage which we took entirely for our group. This made for a particularly comfortable stay as we had the run of the 3 rooms, the living room and dining area, the beautiful sunroom which is a great place to work out of, as well as the huge deck right outside. There is a large kitchen as well but it has no supplies so there isn't much you will be able to cook for yourselves. I've knocked a star off for the food, which was pretty uninspiring - mostly paneer butter masala and chilli chicken type of fare, which is unfortunate when local pahari cooks are capable of so much more! There is a set menu for lunch and dinner. We went for two very nice walks: one short, easy 7km return stroll into Kuleti forest reserve from where you get great views of Bhimtal. The other was a 6km return short and steep climb up to a Devi ka mandir on top of the hill. The walk is through a beautiful forest and the views from the top can apparently be spectacular though we ran into some mist. Took us about 40 mins up, but it is pretty steep. If we had stayed longer we would have gone for several more walks in the surrounding area. The driveway to Soulitude is also super steep but we made it! There is also no sign at all visible from the main road so do keep an eye on your phone map.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If your group is large enough, the cottage is amazing!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictGagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Soulitude in the Himalayas
Which popular attractions are close to Soulitude in the Himalayas?
Nearby attractions include Kainchi Dham Neem Karoli Baba Ashram (4.6 km), Hanuman Garhi (7.4 km), and Ghorakhal Golu Devta Temple (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Soulitude in the Himalayas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Soulitude in the Himalayas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Soulitude in the Himalayas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Soulitude in the Himalayas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kumaoni Farm Cafe - By Reservation Only, iHeart Cafe Himalayas, and Italiano.
Is Soulitude in the Himalayas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Gagar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Soulitude in the Himalayas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Soulitude in the Himalayas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (9.3 km).
Does Soulitude in the Himalayas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.