We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Croix Inn

Save
Share
11390 South 5th Street, Solon Springs, WI 54873
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The St. Croix Inn is a hotel for all seasons located on the shore of Lake St. Croix in beautiful Solon Springs, WI. We offer 32 comfortable air-conditioned and non-smoking guest rooms featuring coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, cable TV, and a telephone. High-speed internet access is also available. St. Croix Inn features a Bar/Lounge that offers a limited menu. Recreational amenities include an indoor heated pool and spa, free use of canoes, kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boats, and bicycles. Pontoons are available to rent as well. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Our facility also has an event space consisting of banquet facilities and conference/meeting rooms. As always, guest parking is complimentary. Watch for our one bedroom suite to be added soon!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
50Reviews6Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 10
  • 7
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
thorno2 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Twin Cities109 contributions105 helpful votes
We stayed here one night while attending a wedding in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to check us in early which in helped give us time to get ready. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. Beautiful view of the lake off the back deck of the hotel. I would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Naomi M wrote a review Aug. 2020
5 contributions
+1
From a lot of the reviews we thought it’d be nice but it was kinda a dump. When we got there, there was sand/dirt in our shower and on the bathroom floor. Wallpaper peeling, broken microwave, one of the lamps didn’t work. It was rather ugly too. Looked like grandma’s basement went to grandma’s old cabin. I mean, the staff were really nice and helpful.. the free canoes were a plus, but honestly had my husband and I not been so tired we would have canceled and gone somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sherry W wrote a review Jul. 2020
duluth11 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a nice place with beautiful lake views. It was clean, and the room was quiet. Loved all the pillows. Pool was in good shape and hot tub was working. My daughter really enjoyed it. First stay, the staff was so nice. Second, the lady was not that friendly, but not terrible or anything. Have the option to get out on the lake with different watercrafts at the dock, but we never had time. Would have liked to try it. Overall, a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a lake view! Beautiful!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Boblinda403 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin67 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed here with my wife on a return trip from Canada. Room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out were quick and easy. The only complaint was loud women in the hallway after a wedding reception when we were trying to sleep. Not a fun experience after 1 AM. Nice to have coffee, juice and a light breakfast in the morning. We will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tami B wrote a review Apr. 2019
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin83 contributions19 helpful votes
We have had a cabin in Solon for 25+yrs and have always been met with kindness at the St Croix hotel but it has changed owners and they are all about greed now. We use the pool/jacuzzi and shower for a $7 fee which we feel is fair. We came into to enjoy the facilities because the pump at our cabin broke and we had no running water. The pool and jacuzzi was not working (this was a tue) and so we asked if we could at least still take a quick shower since we had no water. The lady at the desk made us pay full price! $14 for a 5 min shower? That is greed. We didn't get to play in the pool or relax in the jacuzzi which is usually included in that $7 per person fee. It was a terrible way to treat guests and especially a local with a cabin. Put a terrible taste in our mouths about the whole place now.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixInn, Guest Relations Manager at St. Croix Inn
Responded May 2, 2019
We apologize that you are displeased with our pool/shower fee. The fee is the same whether the pool and hot tub is used with a shower or not, as it has been since before our new owners took over. Please feel free to call us if you have any other questions, concerns, or comments. We would be happy to hear from you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. croix hotel solon springs
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSolon Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Croix Inn
What are some of the property amenities at St. Croix Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at St. Croix Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at St. Croix Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St. Croix Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. Croix Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include KD's Family Restaurant, Hog Wild Bbq & Smokehouse, and Lakeview Lodge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. Croix Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is St. Croix Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Solon Springs.
Does St. Croix Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is St. Croix Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.