We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
172Reviews
48Photos
1Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 39
  • 25
  • 21
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this hotel for our high school basketball team to stay at during a tournament. The hotel staff we're so accommodating with our crazy changing schedule and never made us feel like we were an inconvenience. Megan was just super as we were working through all the
Read more
Response from Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Jan. 8, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Comfort Suites. We were so happy to have your group here. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Thomas Showalter General Manager
Read more
I recently stayed 5 days at the Comfort Suites, Stevens Point. I had stayed here several times in the past since my child attends UWSP. I was a little weary about choosing this location again due to all of the recent bad reviews but the price was right so I stayed - and I'm
Read more
Response from Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Dec. 11, 2018
Good Morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy you have seen the changes happening here. We are striving to be better to always give our guests the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Thomas Showalter General Mananager
Read more
This a very loud hotel. The people in the room above us where marching all not long. Finally went to the front desk. Very dumpy too. Didn't think that a Comfort Inn could be this bad. My kid goes to school here and we wanted a moderately priced hotel. Well this isn't it. Also
Read more
Response from Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Nov. 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here. I am very sorry to hear that other noisy guests made your stay unpleasant. I am the new general manager and we are working to bring about needed changes. I hope that if you found anything in particular dirty in your room you let us know. Sincerely, Thomas Showalter General Manager
Read more
Needs many updates, dirty, hallways outdated. Internet did not work. The breakfast was so so. There was a sign on a door for a meeting for all employees to attend. Might this be the last straw? Choice Hotels needs to jetison this location. Don't make it a Quality Inn
Read more
Response from Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Nov. 5, 2018
Good Morning Paul, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience here. I am the new general manager, I took over this position less than a week ago. We are taking steps to remedy every part of the experience you had that was negative. Sincerely, Thomas Showalter
Read more
We have stayed at Choice Hotels before so we booked this hotel. We were greatly disappointed with our stay. No one was at the front desk when we arrived at the hotel around 8:30 at night. Had to wait 5 to 10 minutes before someone came. The pool was closed for renovations which
Read more
Response from Comfort_SuitesSP, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Nov. 5, 2018
Good Morning Teri, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here. I am the new general manager. I arrived at this location less than a week ago. I am very sorry for the multiple issues you experienced. We are working at improving every aspect of this location you mentioned along with many more. I am very sorry you had a poor stay. Sincerely, Thomas Showalter
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Shower
View from my room.
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Bathroom in guest room
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Guest room with microwave and refrigerator
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Spacious suite with added amenities
PreviousNext
12345
We do not offer a shuttle service. However we do have local cab and car service we can arrange. Please contact me at the hotel if I can be of assistance. Jason Scott General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't stay here"
"Don't choose this hotel"
"stay somewhere else"
"Don't Stay here"
"Don't ever stay here, read all the other reviews! Room had mold in it and Jason the manager claims there is nothing wrong with it!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel stevens pointcomfort suites stevens pointstevens point comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinStevens Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing