We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two comfortable and quiet nights spent here. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful with reservation changes. Only recommendation would be to make breakfast start at least a half hour earlier. Will stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Janesville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Quick stay in the city to do some work. A nice soak in the hot tub and a little down time before a good nights sleep. No problems with my stay and the price was easy on the budget. I would offer that if your traveling and looking for a fair price place to stay this is it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidmO8697US
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again if you return. Angela S.

SUN PRAIRIE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't get room at the Holiday Inn convention center that has the great water park, so I was looking for a place with s nice pool area. Good service, clean, although carpet is a little bit worn. Great location, directly off the highway 39 exit onto highway 10. Extremely nice bigger pool and hot tub are, especially when compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hittheroad60319
LQ1038GM, Executive Housekeeper at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size and layout of our guest room bathrooms. We hope next time you're in the area, you will choose us as your lodging destination....

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdave2017
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stay at this property 1-2 times a year and have been for the past 4 years. The staff is super friendly and efficient. Their sleeping rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean. When in Stevens Point, this is the only place we will ever stay!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
LQ1038GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Taylor W. Front Office Manager

Clintonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Had a great time. Easily accessible to the nearby curling club. Easy to find, right off the highway.Located close to dining establishments. You don't even need to drive. Breakfast in the lobby was just what I needed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari H
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

White Bear Lake, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have yet to be disappointed with this hotel. There is a restaurant right next door which makes things even easier. My daughter plays college puck in Stevens Point and this hotel is gracious enough to give hockey parents a discount

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767brucee
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are town watching your daughter play! Angela S

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here last weekend for 1 night. Hotel was dated but very clean. Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. It was nice to walk next store and get a sandwich without taking the car. We will stay here again next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoeil
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Angela S.

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My wife and i decided to try out LaQuinta after the Holiday Inn raised it's rates 1 too many times. We have to come to Point to attend a class at the Convention Center once every month and usually stayed there but this time we decided to try LaQuinta and was pleasantly surprised. Sure, it wasn't super fancy, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy M
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

We are so glad you came and tried out our hotel! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Angela S.

United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great service, room very dusty and dirty (i.e. mirrors dirty, cabinet in bathroom had something on it that should have been wiped off before we arrived, behind the master bed was very dusty and dirty- we found that when we were looking for an outlet near my side of the bed.) Overall the room size and price was great. We...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarajH5487VF
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to hear that you were provided great service during your stay. I am also disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standards you would expect. I will be sure to address this with my housekeeping team. I appreciate the feedback...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: $99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the King”
  • front door to Hilltop pub
BrianLee2014, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pop for the executive king room but avoid 218 if noise is an issue for you”
FFEMTs, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms, breakfast, pool, hot tub and staff are great but the hallways smell musty!”
pauladV9948YZ, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here. Period. Insensitive and uncaring...... Even if you've already paid!!!”
V9450YPjuliel, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No ice machine on the first floor!”
races80, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5