We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

At check in the desk clerk was pleasant and gave us good information for next morning...breakfast times, checkout, how to find the room the best and tips for the key. That was where the good stops. The room was ok quality for a days inn (carpet was stained, the bathroom was pealing, the bed was ok but very worn). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Continental breakfast was the worst. The waffle maker did not work . There was only half a loaf of bread and dry cereal to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917pamelan
Minier, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1038GWsusans
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

La Crosse
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We got a very good rate due to the hotel being blocked for an event. Because of this, there was concern of excessive noise. The staff placed us in a room away from the meeting room to minimize noise. We were impressed by the nicely furnished room ( refrigerator and microwave, plenty of towels and toiletries ) and the minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerCOTAPTA
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Hello, travelerCOTAPTA! Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfy bed and had plenty of towels and toiletries. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Neng

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It was nice the hotel was pet friendly, as we were traveling with a dog. However the dog-friendly rooms are much poorer quality than the normal rooms (I saw the room of my friends who were not traveling with a dog). The differences were- no refrigerator or microwave, much older carpet, no upholstered chair). There were no cups or amenities...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 852katherinew
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear 852katherinew, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it and want to personally apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. The pet friendly rooms are remodeled a few times a year due to the damage that comes along with allowing pets. We could be a pet-free hotel, but we know how much...

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff was very un-organized!! Books through 3rd-parties and doesn't have info relayed to them! Definately NOT "pet friendly" as they advertize!! Expected us to "know" that leaving pets unattended in rooms was NOT allowed ??? Will NEVER stay there again or recomend them!! Very rude and un-welcoming to guests, breakfast was terrible!! juices in machines were all concentrate n water...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959pattih
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear 959pattih, I am very sorry your experience here was not as expected. I also want to apologize for the misunderstanding with your 3rd party reservation. Regarding the pet policy, our staff are trained to go over the policy with guests bringing in pets. Please inform desk attendant that you have a pet before, or while checking in so they...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned, so they moved us. The next room was cool but warming up. We left for a few hours and came back late to an icebox. It took nearly 45 minutes to move us. Then we woke up in a sauna.. This was not the first time I've had a room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Timothy B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry you didn't have a good experience staying at our hotel. All our rooms had been thoroughly inspected & fixed to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you, Neng

milwaukee
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We made reservations to stay in Point for our sons graduation. I called the number online....seemed like I was calling them directly. We picked this hotel as it said "pet friendly"....wrong! We were asked specific questions about having pets with us..told it was no problem. We paid an additional $10 per dog...we have 2. When we arrived the gal who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianecmilwaukee
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Hi dianecmilwaukee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I want to personally apologize for the misunderstanding pertaining our pet policy & late check-out policy. All pets are not to be left alone in the room unattended for their safety and also since they...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many nights during my travel nursing position here at Stevens Point. I have always been given courteous greetings from staff. My rooms were usually quiet, comfortable and if any small issue resolved immediately. I have received the best deals here and if I stayed extra days carried the deals to these days. Again thanks...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5945YFlisan
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Hi Q5945YFlisan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you, and look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day, Neng

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Average motel but my room had no heat. I would probably spend 10 bucks more and stay across the street next time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319tateb
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Hello 319tateb! I appreciate you taking the time to share your review. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment. We have taken appropriate action to avoid this issue in future. Again, thank you for making the efforts to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and want you to know your satisfaction is our priority. Please stay...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
115 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 12 in Stevens Point
36 reviews
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Stevens Point, WI directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161,Business Hwy 51 just and only 1/2 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michael's Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center.Stop in, put up your feet and enjoy free continental breakfast and high speed internet.within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Free local calls Meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features Kitchenette suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 159 North Division Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is easy to get in and out near secure back door. Convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles andreapA806AX, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best view is the nature reserve behind the building”
 of 5 bubbles happy0wl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not at the ends of the facility.”
 of 5 bubbles 625richardl, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for larger king room on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles rjkula, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles jessciac2016, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5