We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Expedia.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Blanchardville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had to change rooms because there was no heat available. The next room had heat. I had to ask for a TV remote for both rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641rodneyo
Slinger, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The room was unheated upon arrival. We asked if all the rooms were that cold and we were told that when occupancy is low they turn them off. We had to wear our winter jackets in out room. We decided to go out for a while so our room could warm up. There was no hand towel and only one...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank psdaggyps
St Paul
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622renitah
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

At check in the desk clerk was pleasant and gave us good information for next morning...breakfast times, checkout, how to find the room the best and tips for the key. That was where the good stops. The room was ok quality for a days inn (carpet was stained, the bathroom was pealing, the bed was ok but very worn). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Continental breakfast was the worst. The waffle maker did not work . There was only half a loaf of bread and dry cereal to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917pamelan
Minier, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1038GWsusans
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

La Crosse
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We got a very good rate due to the hotel being blocked for an event. Because of this, there was concern of excessive noise. The staff placed us in a room away from the meeting room to minimize noise. We were impressed by the nicely furnished room ( refrigerator and microwave, plenty of towels and toiletries ) and the minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerCOTAPTA
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Hello, travelerCOTAPTA! Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfy bed and had plenty of towels and toiletries. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Neng

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It was nice the hotel was pet friendly, as we were traveling with a dog. However the dog-friendly rooms are much poorer quality than the normal rooms (I saw the room of my friends who were not traveling with a dog). The differences were- no refrigerator or microwave, much older carpet, no upholstered chair). There were no cups or amenities...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 852katherinew
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear 852katherinew, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it and want to personally apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. The pet friendly rooms are remodeled a few times a year due to the damage that comes along with allowing pets. We could be a pet-free hotel, but we know how much...

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff was very un-organized!! Books through 3rd-parties and doesn't have info relayed to them! Definately NOT "pet friendly" as they advertize!! Expected us to "know" that leaving pets unattended in rooms was NOT allowed ??? Will NEVER stay there again or recomend them!! Very rude and un-welcoming to guests, breakfast was terrible!! juices in machines were all concentrate n water...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959pattih
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear 959pattih, I am very sorry your experience here was not as expected. I also want to apologize for the misunderstanding with your 3rd party reservation. Regarding the pet policy, our staff are trained to go over the policy with guests bringing in pets. Please inform desk attendant that you have a pet before, or while checking in so they...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned, so they moved us. The next room was cool but warming up. We left for a few hours and came back late to an icebox. It took nearly 45 minutes to move us. Then we woke up in a sauna.. This was not the first time I've had a room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Neng Y, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear Timothy B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry you didn't have a good experience staying at our hotel. All our rooms had been thoroughly inspected & fixed to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you, Neng

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
117 reviews
3.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Stevens Point, WI directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161,Business Hwy 51 just and only 1/2 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michael's Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center.Stop in, put up your feet and enjoy free continental breakfast and high speed internet.within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Free local calls Meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features Kitchenette suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 159 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1150 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is easy to get in and out near secure back door. Convenient.”
andreapA806AX, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best view is the nature reserve behind the building”
happy0wl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not at the ends of the facility.”
625richardl, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for larger king room on 2nd floor”
rjkula, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
jessciac2016, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$74
Orbitz.comUS$51
PricelineUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates