We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridgeport Resort

50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Door County Maritime Museum
    0.2 km
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviewed 30 May 2015
Very Nice Hotel
Beautiful resort located just steps from the water. The room... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridgeport Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort located just steps from the water. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Enjoyed the small patio with a view of the bay. Free DVD rental available at the front desk to use in the in-room DVD player was a nice touch!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky B
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Becky B... I appreciate the review of Bridgeport Resort. The picture you shared is beautiful... I am glad you enjoyed the room, the view and the patio! The Bridgeport Resort Staff and Management look forward to your next Door County Visit! Thank you for staying at Bridgeport! Dave

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I asked the hotel staff about a particular attraction in the area and they went above and beyond to help find provide more information. The hotel is in a prime location in Sturgeon Bay (close to the water, Potowatomi State Park, near a few restaurants) and was clean throughout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank midfielder8
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon midfielder8... Thank you for your kind review of Bridgeport Resort! I am especially pleased that your expectations were exceeded in regards to receiving directions. Each member of the Bridgeport Resort Front Desk Team is a Certified Tourism Ambassador carefully trained to enhance our guests experience in Door County. The Door County CTA Program trains front line hospitality employees...

Indiana
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful, relaxing 5 day stay. Everything is top notch. Clean rooms, that are taken care of each day. Great having a full stove and refrig. Great water view from balcony. Very comfortable king size bed. Excellent tv AND fast fast wifi in room. Even have DVDs and books available to borrow. If you like,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitch W
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mitch W... Thank you for making Bridgeport Resort your home during your recent Door County Vacation! It is always wonderful to know that our complimentary internet is resulting in "fast fast wifi in room." I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. The Staff and Management work hard to have every stay result...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Don't stay here if you don't think you'd like a great location for exploring Sturgeon Bay and door county, a beautiful waterfront location, discounts at local restaurants, a clean and relaxing room, with a fireplace, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool. Don't stay here if you don't like a friendly staff. Oh, and definately don't stay here if you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DonnaW
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you DonnaW... I appreciate your dedication to writing these reviews after each of your visits! Trip Advisor is a great way for other travelers to find out what people really think of the places they stay. This most recent review is a joy to read... cleverly stated! "Don't stay here... unless you want a great location and more..." I...

Wentzville, MO
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Spent six nights here last week for our 30th wedding anniversary! We had another great experience here! This was our 3rd stay at the Bridgeport! They had a great Mother's Day brunch and it was complimentary! Staff members are very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rita_from_wentzville
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you rita_from_wentzville! I am glad you took the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. I am very complimented to hear you are, “Never disappointed with the Bridgeport Resort!” How wonderful it is to hit the mark time and time... and time again! The staff and management of Bridgeport Resort are very proud of the high quality of...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Why haven't we stayed here sooner!? We brought our 1 1/2 year old and he loved it, off season rates are incredibly cheap and even in peak season they're reasonable. We got upgraded to a suite which had a full kitchen, dining area, pull out couch, TVs in the bedroom & living room, a separate bedroom w/ whrilpool. All rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank volkswagendriver
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning volkswagendriver... Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay at Bridgeport Resort! It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations at Bridgeport Resort! What a neat compliment, "our little guy thought it was awesome." It makes me happy to know that the little ones have fun in the splash area. The...

Caledonia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We had a family group, so we booked the Utopia suite, with it's 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. It was spacious and comfy. We had a little issue with the bedding, but that was easily cleared up. The staff was very friendly, especially Dakota at the front desk! Breakfast is not included with this room, but there was a special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeagleMomWisconsin
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon BeagleMomWisconsin... I am very happy that you took the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. It is great to know that even when something is less than perfect, there are guests like yourself who give us the opportunity to make things right! I am delighted to hear that Dakota exceeded your expectations... she is a valuable...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My wife and I just completed our first weekend stay in the Challenger suite for our 25th wedding aniversary and it was everthing we could have hoped for. Very romantic, peaceful and serene with an outstanding view of the bay. We first considered Chicago. Bad idea !! Second was Lake Geneva. Too rich and costly !! Then we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick2429
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Patrick2429... Thank you for the kind note on Trip Advisor... I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Challenger and the Romantic Basket. We have two waterview Challengers and they have the very best waterview available in a one bedroom! You may wish to try the City View Challenger next time... it has the largest whirlpool...

Door County, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My family has been going to Bridgeport for years. We have our children's birthday parties there as it is the perfect location for us. Both birthdays are in the winter months so I cannot say anything about the outdoor pool or other outside activities. What made me get around to writing a review finally was we ended up getting upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150hp
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 150hp... I am thrilled to find out that Bridgeport Resort is "the perfect location for us"! Bridgeport strives to offer the very best in accommodations and service. It is good to know that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade... these are always a joy to give! I appreciate the time that you put into writing a review of Bridgeport...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Overall it was a nice resort for a family weekend getaway. My only disappointment was the lack of sound barrier between rooms. You could easily hear hallway traffic and the hot tub running in the room above. My children are 7 & 8 and were disappointed with how small the pool slide was. Perfect for toddlers though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jen W... I appreciate your time in writing a review of Bridgeport Resort. It is most unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed... please call and speak with our staff anytime that you come across issues. Guest Services would be more than happy to ask any rowdy guests around you to hold down the noise. You are correct...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
40.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
671 reviews
5.4 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
310 reviews
35.0 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
216 reviews
26.6 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgeport Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgeport Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in a 2 bedroom odd numbered suite with pull-out couch in main living area; both balconies faced harbor and courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 806BARBARAS, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Griffin waterview, of course! 2 BR, 2BA, 2 decks, full Kit, LR/DR”
 of 5 bubbles Seabird_6, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“spend the extra for a water view room - watching the sunset and sunrise on the water is breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles 145stacyp, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors wood be the best for views”
  • View of Sturgeon Bay
 of 5 bubbles 17AnthonyB, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there was new construction underway right across from the resort, I would be sure to ask not to face that area!”
 of 5 bubbles gracella25, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5