We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northernaire Resort

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Northernaire Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northernaire Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our unit at the Northernaire resort was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed walking in the area and relaxing by the lake. Both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were wonderful. Ours was a mid-week visit, so there were not many other people around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Lisa, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Justin

El Paso, Texas, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed for almost a week a couple weeks ago and had a great time! We used to go up north all the time years ago and so wanted to go down memory lane since we don't live in WI anymore. Mind you, we knew about the old Northernaire so this was definitely a big change for this property and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Katie, We're glad you enjoyed your return trip to the Northwoods so much. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Thank you, Justin

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

To Us, a resort implies things to do, maybe some coffee served in the lobby, and on a good day, a good night sleep. NorthernAire has NONE of these. They do offer clean, comfortable rooms with decent wifi. Not exactly worth the exorbitant prices that are charged.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drdam
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations for your stay at the Northernaire. Our goal is for every guest to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are looking at ways to expand on our services and offerings for guests. Thank you for your comments, Justin B

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and although the property is relatively new, it's almost too nice if you are looking for the north woods feel. It felt very vacant as there weren't many people around and there is no rear entrance unless the pool is open. Speaking of pools, it was nice to have a pool (indoors) for the kids and and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for your comments, I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The owners have discussed adding a lake-side entrance off of the Grand Hall balcony as part of our plan for the future. I will pass your comments along to them as I'm sure they would like to hear them. I hope you come...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The unit we stayed in was amazing. It was so tastefully decorated. We even added another night to our stay because it was so nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. One complaint would be the wifi was terrible. I would have to stand near the front door to get service and then walk back to the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dblnranch
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you had an issue with the guests above you and with the wifi. We will defiantly look into this issue with our next wifi upgrade. I'm happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay here as well as the unit you were in. We look forward to seeing you...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Northernaire this past weekend. I loved how quiet the resort is for how many rooms there are. Very relaxing. We stayed in a lockout room which was lightly larder then a hotel room, had everything we needed for the two of us. We will stay again next summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenaBena2012
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much, we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you,

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Northernaire Resort in August 2015. We were sorely disappointed... it said :Resort and Spa..........but there was NO spa.... no decent swimming beach for the kids, and no restaurant or bar. We had to travel into Eagle River to find shopping and a decent grocery store. It was a condo... but the amenities were meager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank krismatthies
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Our family of 4 just spent the weekend here and it had everything we needed (well an outdoor pool would be great, but the hot tub was nice) the condo was very clean and stocked. The beds were comfy and the staff nice. There is a hottub outside and in door pool. Overall it was just very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
Reviewed 2 June 2015

made 4 or 5 visits to this retreat in Three Lakes, WI. Great location and nice accommodations but somewhat thin walls and noise can be heard from the next unit or the unit above you. Great place in winter to start your snowmobile trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This cottage was a nice surprise. The resort did not do a good job of showing the details or telling us about this cottage so we were very pleased when we checked in. The cottage has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two queen beds. We went back in Jan this year and they added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Lakes
19.6 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
18.7 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
18.9 km away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
16 reviews
18.8 km away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
267 reviews
31.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northernaire Resort

Address: 6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562-9125
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Price Range: $185 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northernaire Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Northernaire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northernaire Resort And Spa
Northernaire Hotel Three Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Northernaire Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Northernaire Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are on the ground or second floor you will be able to hear the people in the room above you.”
kimgrouptraveler, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“make sure you say whirlpool room... same price. could have a warmer pool but ok”
nancyv281, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher levels are probably more quiet.”
AnnS434, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We left a 5% tip of the entire amount stay.”
garymV7857HJ, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a lake view”
writevivamexico, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates