We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranberry Country Lodge

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pool area”(8 reviews)
“aquatic center”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
34
39
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
39
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaaquatic centerfull size fridgevolleyball nethot tubwater basketballseparate areapull out couchseparate tvlarger poolfamily hotelthe blue heronwater was warmbasket ballkids lovekids areahousekeeping did a great job
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 night stay for us. Greatest part of the room was that it was a bit separated. On one end had a pull out couch & separate tv which made it perfect for my children to be over there & watch SpongeBob while my husband...More

Thank ks7600
Response from Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that the housekeepers took care of the issues but I feel bad that you even had to experience the TV issue. We are working on a new fiber optic system that will be installed...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well taken care of. It had 3 indoor pools and kiddie pool had 2 slides, which my granddaughter loved. It also had a free hot breakfast, which was very good. There was a bar and outdoor patio. The staff...More

Thank deannaa100
Response from Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country LodgeResponded October 11, 2017

We are so happy you had an excellent visit while in Tomah. It always pleases me when our customers get a chance enjoy our hotel and be assured our staff sure loves taking care of guests like you. We look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Feels like something out of the '70s. They had kids in mind but the bar in the place paints a different picture. could use some maintenace It's not dirty but it's not clean either. They wanted to make it a family friendly waterpark place. Not...More

Thank Paul H
Response from Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your time with us. We are in the process of painting rooms and the bar will be on this list soon. The local people cannot use the pool freely for they do...More

Reviewed April 8, 2018

We had several rooms with our group and they were all unique. They all had a lodge atmosphere.l We had a couple of toddlers with us and they loved the water park. The breakfast was minimal but served the purpose.More

Thank LoriBrad2016
Response from Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country LodgeResponded May 15, 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Aquatic Center. I wish I was informed on why you thought our breakfast was minimal so that we could find ways to improve. I wish to thank you for...More

Reviewed March 29, 2018

We stayed in the Blue Heron suit with our 3 young boys for a fun overnight swimming experience for spring break. It was perfect for our young kids! The Dells seem too overwhelming for us and Cranberry Country Lodge was affordable and had the perfect...More

Thank UWBadger22
Response from Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country LodgeResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for spending time with us during your spring break. We are pleased to hear the you enjoyed our Aquatic Center and your suite. We do have a couple of rooms with bathtubs in them that are suites, just call ahead and we will...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tomah
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shannon D
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Traci B | Property representative |
So sorry that we did not get back to you. We have no problem with using floats in our pool area.
1
Vote
Susan S
May 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from Traci B | Property representative |
Hello Susan, I must apologize for this is a new feature that I was not aware. To answer your question we are no longer affiliated with Three Bears Resort. This means that we can offer you a discount but it is no longer free... More
0
Votes
Susan S
May 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Shannon D |
This hotel is not attached to Three Bears... Three Bears is in Warrens. I think you have the wrong hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a top floor; you'll hear everyone else above you at night"
Read review
"The Sand Crane kings have an extra room with couch, table, and kitchen area"
Read review
"Surrounding area rolls up sidewalks at 10pm."
Read review
"Only one section of the hotel has an elevator, so if you cannot do stairs let them know. Also family suites..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing