We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle Lake

    777 Highway 8/63, Turtle Lake, WI 54889
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (14)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (2)
          Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
          2 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Barron
           
          Cumberland Inn & Suites
          68 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Cumberland
           
          Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
          425 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Rice Lake
           
          Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
          134 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Croix Falls
           
          Overview
          • Excellent6%
          • Very good25%
          • Average33%
          • Poor22%
          • Terrible14%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Casino
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
          2 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Barron
           
          Cumberland Inn & Suites
          68 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Cumberland
           
          Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
          425 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Rice Lake
           
          Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
          134 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Croix Falls
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (111)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle Lake See the most recent reviews

          31 - 35 of 111 reviews

          Reviewed 6 March 2016

          My Husband and I had a great time at the hotel. The beds are comfortable, there is plenty of towels and washcloths, The bathroom floor shines so beautifully, plenty of hot water, and great showerhead. There is plenty of cups, soap and shampoo. Very clean....More

          Thank Julie G
          Response from Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle LakeResponded 8 March 2016

          Julie, We’re pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us in Turtle Lake. Thank you for your kind review.

          Reviewed 26 February 2016

          I've stayed here many times. The rooms are pretty average, could use some updates. BUT, if you spend the $$ to stay in one of the suites, you will not regret it! I was so surprised that there were 2 bathrooms in the suite I...More

          1  Thank Kris J
          Response from Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle LakeResponded 29 February 2016

          Kris, Thank you for your review of our hotel suites. We appreciate your business and look forward your return visits.

          Reviewed 15 February 2016

          We've stayed at this place on VD weekend for many years now, and they have not put a penny in the place in over 10 years. When we tried to check in about 3 pm, we were told it would be over an hour wait...More

          2  Thank COREYATMN
          Response from Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle LakeResponded 22 February 2016

          Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your inconvenience and cleanliness concerns. Customer care and service is our priority and your complaints will be forwarded to Hotel Management.

          Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

          Staff was very snotty when I try ed to reach my mother. The phone in room 256 kept saying she was on the phone when I knew she wasnt. No offer to go check the just said I don't know? My 73 year old mother...More

          2  Thank Domino L
          Response from Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle LakeResponded 10 February 2016

          I’m sorry you experienced an unpleasant event while staying at our property. Your comments will be forwarded to Hotel Management.

          Reviewed 30 January 2016

          We stay here usually twice a month, and we like the casino, the reasonable food, but there are some things at the Hotel that need some concerns. About 5 months ago we told them about the handicap rooms that they need something to hang on...More

          1  Thank Roger S
          Response from Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino & Hotel Turtle LakeResponded 1 February 2016

          Roger, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your detailed comments and concerns. They will be forwarded to Hotel management.

          Cobblestone Inn & Suites Barron
          2 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Barron
           
          Cumberland Inn & Suites
          68 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Cumberland
           
          Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
          425 reviews
          #2 of 8 hotels in Rice Lake
           
          Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
          134 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Saint Croix Falls
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Pool
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Casino and Gambling
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 158
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Wisconsin >
          • Turtle Lake
          • Also Known As
          • St. Croix Casino And Hotel ,
          • St. Croix Hotel Turtle Lake
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (14)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (2)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (9)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Wherley's New Frontier
          25 reviews
          .45 km away
          Me-Ki-Noc Restaurant
          27 reviews
          .52 km away
          Hotel Bar and Grill
          10 reviews
          1.11 km away
          Spare Time Bowl Bar and Grill
          6 reviews
          .23 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          St. Croix Casino Turtle Lake
          69 reviews
          .52 km away
          The Dancing Bird
          5 reviews
          18.74 km away
          UW Wanderoos
          5 reviews
          28.24 km away
          Barron County Historical Society Pioneer Village Museum
          14 reviews
          29.83 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Amy H
          Do you give donation for a benefit?
          12 March 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Susan C | Property representative |
          Hello, St. Croix Casinos accepts donation requests. Please visit the Charitable Donations page on our website to view the guidelines and submission process. Thank you.
          0
          Votes
          Craig G
          Any rooms with working WI-FI? My room had speeds close to dial up. And thought there was a premium channel for us late night visitors? Just basic cable and limited at that.
          12 March 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Susan C | Property representative |
          Craig, Thank you for your comments. Your concerns will be forwarded to hotel management for them to address.
          0
          Votes
          packerdj
          is this motel pet friendly
          28 December 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Susan C | Property representative |
          Hello, Unfortunately, at this time our hotel does not offer lodging for pets. Thank you for inquiring.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Furthest from pool would be quietest rooms."
          Read review
          "We were on the second floor and had a refrigerator, but no one else had one that we knew on the 2nd floor or..."
          Read review
          "Best tip we have - don't stay there, keep looking!"
          Read review
          "Don't stay here! PERIOD!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing