We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Country Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I took my grandkids, ages 3 and 5, for a mini vacation before the start of school. Since the waterpark is adjacent to the hotel, we decided to stay there because it was convenient. If I were to return, I'd stay somewhere else and use the waterpark as a day trip. The waterpark is very nice, especially for little kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisD0304
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisD0304: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. While I am very happy to hear that you and your grandkids enjoyed the water park and felt the lifeguards and water park staff was friendly and attentive, I am very disappointed to see the issues you encountered with your guest room and our...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding and discovered that the sink has extremely poor drainage. It took quite a few minutes for the bathroom sink to drain. That is very disgusting to see. It's late at night, so calling someone to come try and clear up isn't an option. Also bathroom tub floor is so slippery I was afraid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wifeofdcalumni
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wifeofdcalumni: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the bathroom sink in your guest room and wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concern during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me...

Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Once again I received is exactly what I expected. Courteous staff throughout.the building. I'm just in awe though at how diligent the younger life guards are and nothing breaks their focus. The continental breakfast was just as described and fitness room equipment worked. The only grief I found is the internet connection in the rooms (I was in #109). If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Christopher F: I am delighted to hear that you had another good experience at the Country Springs Hotel. I will be sure to let our lifeguards and staff know how much of an impact they made on your visit. I apologize for the issue you encountered with the internet connection in room 109 and have shared your feedback with our...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This is a large hotel and conference center. The rooms are nice and clean. Nothing special but nothing bad. The pool is very nice and the water park is awesome. We were their with our 15 year old son and one of his friends and they had a blast in the water park for 2 days. The staff is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig R.: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found your guest room and the indoor pool to be nice. We are also glad to hear that your 15 year old and his friend enjoyed the water park and that you felt our staff...

Morgantown, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2016

No big complaints...I would like it if when the words executive and suite are put together to see a few perks. Like; 2 bottled waters, a coke, diet coke and a sprite in the fridge. A splurge would be a cheese, nuts, gourmet popcorn and fruit basket on the counter. In this day and age it should be easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnstubbs18
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dawnstubbs18: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please know that I have shared your comments with our management team. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice budget Waterpark resort. You get what you pay for. The water park itself is very nice, not super busy and great for kids under 12. The rooms could use a little updating, especially the doors. You can hear every word from people in the hallway. I read a lot of bad reviews on this place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Matt S: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that your family had a great time in the water park and that you felt your stay was a good value. We hope you visit us again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Iron Mountain, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We went for a mid week summer break. Very reasonable price for a room and water park access. Great place just outside of a huge city so we like to be more in the suburbs. There were no lines for the slides but we were very lucky- the next morning a whole school bus of summer campers showed up after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Wanda H: Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review. We are so happy to hear that your family had a great stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the guest room, water park, food outlets and courtyard area. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you in the future, please don't hesitate to let me know. Thank you,...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We reserved our room months in advance and was required to pay for the night immediately. Most hotels do not charge you until you check out or arrive. We were excited about this hotel and walked away not impressed at all. The room was very average and something I would expect from low cost or budget hotel. Some of my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sheriffland
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sheriffland: We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to the Country Springs Hotel. I have shared your feedback with our team and wanted to follow up on your comments. I would like to assure you that our team cares about the safety of guest belongings. It is my understanding that a night manager...

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The room was rather average. Bathroom was split into sink/toilet shower. The toilet/shower did not have a fan. The water pressure was lousy. The room overlooked the indoor pool, which made curtains essential all day. The noise level at night with drunken wedding guests was awful. The breakfasts at the Wildflowers restaurant were good, but service was very slow; 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazywolf701
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crazywolf701: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I have shared your feedback with our team and apologize for any issues you had with noise and having to wait in Wildflowers Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words about Michael and for recommending the build your own omelet. We hope you consider staying with...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

IF you book through Hotel.com, you still have to spend $30 for waterpark passes, so be aware of that. Good medium-sized park (compared to large waterparks or smaller indoor activity centers). Kids of all ages will like it. Nice outside garden area (located in the center of the hotel, so you feel like you have not left the property. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanie M
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanie M: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like the water park, indoor pool, courtyard area, and guest room meet your expectations. Regarding your comment about the surcharge to add water park admission, Water Park wristbands are...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
31.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.9 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
143 reviews
7.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
5.5 km away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
262 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Governors suite could be nice with updates, corner with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles F5175KEjeffb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet and family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Kromer19, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get bottom floor very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsku2016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere the water park causes kids to run up And down the hallways. And they call this a Buisness hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sabercat40, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground level in the winter since the cold air will likely poor in from around the exterior facing doors.”
 of 5 bubbles JDTracy1, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay