We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Country Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This was the worst hotel experience our family has ever had. We stayed here for 2 days last weekend when we came into town to visit family. Although the facility itself is quite nice, the people who stay there are not! and the staff doesn't care or do anything about it. We were up til 1:00 in the morning the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christy e
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christy e: We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and apologize for the experience you had. While we are glad that you found the facilities to be very nice, we apologize that other guests were disruptive during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Our room was very basic, and the beds were small - I thought we reserved 2 queens, but somehow ended up with two doubles. The room was clean, however, and we had a nice stay. We really came here for the waterpark - which was excellent! It has 4 waterslides (including one designed just for small children), and my four-year-old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Jenny G: Thank you for writing a review about the Country Springs Hotel. We are so glad to hear that your family had a great time in the water park. It sounds like your 4 year old daughter had a great time riding all of the slides and that you enjoyed the food from the snack bar. We look forward...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The Waterpark is right in my city, so it is easy to get to for a day of fun. The Waterpark is made up of three slides: Triple Dog Dare, Double Trouble, and Cyclone. They are both very good slides for both young and old. My favorite is Double Trouble. It is a fun and fast slide. The also have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie F
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie F: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments about the water park and are glad that you enjoyed all of the different water features during your stay. We look forward to having you visit us again! Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Antioch, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2015

An enjoyable place to go for an overnight stay, within approximately an hour's drive from Lake County, IL. We had 5 adults and 5 kids, ages 1-13, stayed in adjacent, double-queen suite rooms, which were nice and clean. The kids loved the water park and the game room, and the free, well-stocked continental breakfast buffet. The water park had enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie L: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Country Springs Hotel. We are glad that you found your guest rooms to be nice and that the kids loved the Water Park and Arcade. As for our lifeguards, they take the responsibility of protecting the safety of guests very seriously and we appreciate your positive...

Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We booked three nights here while we visit the Milwaukee area. The reservation was for a room with one king bed. The clerk at checkin told me they had a standard room with two queens, and that they don't guarantee availability of kings. I asked her to see if there were any and voila! they had one, but it took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNMarie
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MNMarie: Thank you for your review of the Country Springs Hotel. We are glad that the kids enjoyed the water park during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel the bed in your guest room was comfortable and that you didn’t enjoy the breakfast buffet. I have passed this along to our management team and...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I've stayed at the Country Springs hotel many times over the past 10 years and for the most part the customer service staff have been very helpful when coming to booking my rooms. The last two times I've stayed have been terrible from start to finish. The first time I thought it was just a fluke, but after it happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronzbeauty
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bronzbeauty: Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review about your stay. We appreciate that you have visited Country Springs Hotel on many occasions over the past ten years and are happy to hear that your three children had a great time in the water park. I apologize for the long hold at the time of booking and want to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed here the night of my brother's wedding with my fiance, my sister, and my sister's boyfriend. We shared a room with two double beds and used it only as a place to sleep. The room was a bit dingy and the air conditioner was very loud, but we were all tired enough to sleep through it. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmyschmemmy
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emmyschmemmy: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Country Springs Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the water park with your nephews but disappointed to see that your guest room did not meet your expectations. We wish we would have had the opportunity to have our maintenance department...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our family of 5 stayed here while one our kids was attending a sports camp nearby. Our younger boys enjoyed the water park. The rooms was a little run down and dated. The bathroom was large and had a nice tub, but musty and visible mold in the shower. The coffee maker was absolutely gross... after having some intestinal issue,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACarmelCouple
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ACarmelCouple: Thank you for your review of the Country Springs Hotel. We are very happy to hear that your boys enjoyed the water park during your stay but are disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your guest room. We wish we would have been able to address these concerns during your stay. Please feel free to...

Eufaula, Alabama
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We chose this place due to the water park and attached hotel for a short overnight stay. It was also fairly close to home. My little ones loved the waterpark. It is not overly large, which we actually preferred (easier to watch the little one). It did, however, get extremely crowded during the day. The actual hotel room was OK...not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pazyamore
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pazyamore: Thank you for writing a review about the Country Springs Hotel. We are happy to hear that your children loved the water park and that it was the perfect size for your family. Also, we are glad to see you appreciated the mini fridge in your room (all guest rooms and suites have a microwave and refrigerator). Thank...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Beautiful indoor waterpark with plenty of lifeguards, lifejackets and towels for everyone! We felt very comfortable with a four year old boy and seven year old girl and even lost sight of them a few times. There were so many lifeguards around and that made the whole experience a great one! Go Monday to Thursday as they raise the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlw1420
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dlw1420: Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the water park and that you appreciated the lifejackets, towels and number of lifeguards. You are correct that we offer day passes on most days of operation and that the pricing is: Monday – Thursday $16 per person and Friday – Sunday...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: $147 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many families- don't expect complete quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sanchemx, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles byronb729, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick something on the east side of the hotel, second floor. Farther away from the water park, but gives you a quieter night of sleep.”
  • Mini-fridge, Coffee Maker, and Microwave
  • Caked on layers of paint on bathroom door with flakes missing.
  • Very small sink area.
  • A bit dated. Pastels and impressionist paintings have a '90's feel.
  • Loose tile.
 of 5 bubbles W8009LHtims, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Executive suites are nice, wifi is spotty”
 of 5 bubbles JenC838, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Governors suite could be nice with updates, corner with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles F5175KEjeffb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5