We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Wausau

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
442Reviews
18Photos
3Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 161
  • 79
  • 49
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dirty towels in our room when we first got there and then had no clean towels and had to ask for them. Bathroom was very standard and water pressure was a bit much. Cheap hotel and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see that your stay was not what you were expecting. I do apologize for the issues and inconveniences you had experienced at our location. We do hope you will consider the La Quinta Inn family for your future travels. Heather W General Manager
Read more
So my family and I moved up to Wausau WI and stayed at the La Quinta in town. The original woman who checked us in was super sweet and extremely helpful but unfortunately I never saw her afterwards. Anyway, after a few days we were forced to either upgrade to a room with a
Read more
Response from lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see that you were unhappy with the service you had received. At times we do ask people to move rooms or can not extend a stay. This can be based on previous reservations booked prior to an in house guest asking to extend their stay. We also at time do not choose to extend a stay. We do accept pets however do have a pet policy in place. If we feel this policy is not being upheld we can ask our guest with pets to check out of the hotel. I do apologize that this did cause you an inconvenience of having to move to a new hotel. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss this in more detail. Heather W General Manager
Read more
Used La Quinta for a one night stay. Check-in and check-out went smooth, nice room, nice breakfast. Got room through Price LIne, paid a lot less then other places so that made it a great value. Didn't use the pool or hot tube but they looked nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau
Responded Jan. 11, 2019
Thank you for your review. We were happy to provide you a nice place to stay at a good value. We do hope to see you again soon. Heather W General Manager
Read more
Needs updating and an elevator to get luggage to the second floor. Pool looked ok but didn't have time to check out. We stayed in a king executive suite and it didnt seem to be large enough. It worked for what we needed but definitely falls short of other hotel we have stayed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau
Responded Jan. 7, 2019
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see our location was not fully able to meet your needs. We do hope you will consider the La Quinta Inn and Inns and Suites family for your future travels. Heather W General Manager
Read more
The chemicals in the pool ruined my swim suit and my sons swim shirt. It was very biazzare. I called to make the hotel aware so it didn’t happen to others and the manager at the time was very dismissive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from lq4004gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wausau
Responded Jan. 7, 2019
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issues you had experienced. I do hope that my previous email has reached you with our resolution to these issues. If I can be of any additional assistance please let me know. Heather W General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn Wausau
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn Wausau
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn Wausau
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn Wausau
Guest room
Yes.
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel has parking close to exits and first floor rooms away from noise. I do not know how many accessible rooms they have or where they are located in the hotel.
0 votes
"Not all rooms have a fridge or microwave, should ask"
"They were very accommodating."
"request an upper floor room on the end"
"small bathroom in this room very narrow my closet at home is bigger. "
"If on vacation, I'd suggest asking for a room with a view, any view, better than a bare adjacent wall."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta wausau
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWausau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing