We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Landing on the Wolf LLC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winneconne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Landing on the Wolf LLC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My wife, myself and friends have been stopping at Lang's to fuel up our boats and have a few drinks for years. We have always received great service and shared a lot of laughs with Denny and his crew.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William G
SALEM
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Note to the previous review, Lang's does not have, or rent pontoons, they come from another location on the river. The best pontoons are up in Fremont. Lang's is a clean, but older resort right on the water. The bar is small but fun with great views. This is a good motel for a fishing weekend. Restaurants and other bars...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BRIAN E
Brillion, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

If I could rate a 0, I would. We rented a pontoon from this company. While on the chain, we were randomly stopped to check our equipment. We got fined for their boat not having proper supplies. When confronted, Lang's was very unprofessional and blamed us. They said we rushed them even though that was not the case.They didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zitzea24
langslanding, Owner at The Landing on the Wolf LLC, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your not so pleasant experience on your pontoon boat rental. Lang's Landing at this time does not rent pontoons, we do however refer customers to other suppliers. I understand you were a guest of the person renting the pontoon. Please check with the person who rented the boat, I have explained the situation to him. Again, I'm...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Langs Landing is located downtown Winneconne . Its walking distance to several bars and supper clubs. It's located on the Wolf River with boat parking. The rooms are dated,but we found them to be clean. Owners are very nice.There is a bar, boat ramp, and bait shop on site.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lazyTJ
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

First time at Lang's Landing and it was so much fun!! Kitchenette rooms are very nice as there is microwave, small fridge/freezer, sink and oven. Dennis and his staff are very friendly and accomadating and like to have a good time with their customers. We will definitely be back!!!.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hdehnert
Oconomowoc, WI
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed overnight while in town visiting our son the last weekend in April. The owner and people there were great! The room and surroundings were very clean and comfortable. As busy as they were as it is peak fishing time...they still made time to take care of us. It was perfect for the evening and within walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bean'r
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel is old and not updated at all. One person in the room that slept on the single bed (room had a double bed and single bed) received 15 bed bug bites when she woke up in the morning. Yikes! Owner is nice , however he did sell our room to another guest after he told us we had it...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank criticnumber1

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winneconne
13.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 12 in Oshkosh
259 reviews
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
17.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
15.1 km away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 12 in Oshkosh
98 reviews
17.1 km away
Brayton Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landing on the Wolf is located on the shoreline of the river in Winneconne, WI. The fishing and the view are fantastic! Our 12 room resort is perfect for fisherman and boaters looking to extend their stay on the water. We offer lodging, gas, bait, bar and a boat ramp. We are centrally located between Lake Poygan and Lake Butte Des Morts on the Wolf River just a short distance from Oshkosh and Fremont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landing on the Wolf LLC

Address: 111 N 1st St, Winneconne, WI 54986-9641 (Formerly Lang's Landing)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Winneconne
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landing on the Wolf LLC staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Landing on the Wolf LLC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?