We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 819: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Motel was a haven for us after a busy weekend with people!! The swimming area was nice and clean. Rooms where outdated but clean. The carpet felt a little grungy tho! Just a little drive away from the main attractions!! Staff where very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivedover
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our pool areas and our great location. I am sorry you experienced some issues with the carpet, I will pass along your concerns to our Housekeeping Department. We look forward to welcoming you back and being your haven in Wisconsin Dells!

Taneytown, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The rooms were not very sound proof. We could hear the people next door and above us. I loved the pool. The exercise room is nice but the mirror should not be in front of the elliptical and treadmills and the TV behind you. All in all a good value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert J
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear your enjoyed the pool area and fitness room, I do apologize that you had some concerns with the noise. We will also look into your suggestions regarding the fitness area as well. Feedback is always important to us. Thank you again...

Appleton, WI
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Only spent one night here. Check-in girls from Jamaica were great. Rooms comfortable, if somewhat noisy. They also included water park passes for Noah's Arc and Chula Vista resort. We thought the free breakfast offered was good, but with so many people, there was not nearly enough room or food to accommodate everyone. Check-out was easy, but morning staff not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma_golfman
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our Front Desk staff, as great customer service is something we strive for. It's disappointing to hear that you experienced some issues during breakfast and check out though and we will make sure to use...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel very clean and very nice breakfast. A little noisy during the day because of children running around.Nice alternative to the more expensive hotels in the Dells.pool is decent size but no water slide.many children in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However I do apologize for any inconveniences causes by noise issues. It is a busy time in the summer, with many guests and we do our best to ensure all our guests have a great stay. Thank you again and we look forward...

Greenfield, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Ok but checking in the person was not very friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. Indoor pool and outdoor pool were nice. Service was average. No early check in and even at 4 they acted like they were doing me a favor by having a room ready.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review, letting us know about your concerns. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad customer service and we will be sure to share your feedback with all departments. We strive for great customer service and we want all our guests to have a great experience here....

Wisconsin Dells, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I thought only Chula Vista waterpark tickets were offered free with the stay, but they offered Noah's Ark tickets, too! If I had known that, we may have stayed another night! The rooms were spacious, and the mini fridge was the larger size compared to other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the waterpark passes that were included with your stay. I do apologize if that information was not correctly communicated to you. We are pleased your room exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It was nice to go somewhere where everyone was friendly. They gave out free Noah's ark passes & free Chula visa passes! This was nice because we had planned our vacation out in advance so if it was raining we had somewhere to go! It's also in the perfect location! So close to everything! We had so much fun! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We are thrilled you had so much fun here and at the waterparks and pleased that our great location allowed you to explore the...

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We've stayed in other locations in the Dells and found this site to be a great deal. We didn't need the resort experience and found this hotel to offer a lot of amenities. The place looks completely remodeled in a stylish contemporary manner...seems more high end than you would expect for the cost. The indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We always want our guests to have a great experience at a great price and it sounds you had a great time. We are always trying to improve on our breakfast so your kind words are definitely encouraging for us. I will...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 August 2016

If you want to be close to everything including the highway but not actually in the thick of everything with all of the hustle and bustle of a waterpark and it's activities, then Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites is the place to be...The price is right, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is good and the people are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our convenient location, close to all the great attractions. Thank you for the recommendation and we are proud to be your choice of hotel when you are visiting...

Pawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel was quite nice (and I think fairly new). Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. The location offered easy access to local attractions. Breakfast selection was typical of all continental breakfasts. The value was good, especially for the area. I have paid much more for much less in other places. I would recommend Ambassador Inn for your...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our convenient location, close to all the great attractions. Thank you for the recommendation and we are proud to be your choice of hotel when you are visiting...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
987 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
610 reviews
4.7 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $86 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great access to downtown Dells”
alexmR4106RA, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check to make sure you are getting what you asked for”
Majestyk44, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If weather is nice out, request a room with a deck if at all possible.”
BusybeeMN, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May want to be closer to the breakfast area or pool if you plan to swim a lot.”
897cristyg, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a large hotel and if you end up at the back it is a good walk to get to the pool and the breakfast area.”
LinderSue, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5