We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chula Vista Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (736)
Room & Suite (467)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chula Vista Resort and Waterpark is a complete resort experience in Wisconsin Dells with over 200,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor waterparks. Luxury comes standard in all of our guest rooms, suites and condominiums. Bring your clubs and challenge yourself on our 18-hole golf course. At Chula Vista, we invite you to laugh harder, splash bigger, stay longer and vacation better at Wisconsin Dells' most complete family resort!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
2,419Reviews
1,216Photos
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 497
  • 676
  • 479
  • 412
  • 355
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly Staff alway there to see that your stay here is a great one, clean rooms great Restaurants!!!! They have hosted events for me and I was very happy with the level of service!!!! Kamninskis Chophouse is My Favorite Restaurant on Earth!!!!
Read more
Response from Kaylyn Z, Social Media Manager at Chula Vista Resort
Responded 3 days ago
dales722 - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this 5-star review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and your visit to Kaminski's Chop House! We have shared your kind words with our staff. We look forward to your next visit to Chula Vista Resort and Kaminski's Chop House!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This was my first time visiting the Wisconsin Dells region and local attractions. I prefer quieter resorts for vacations, as well as a little higher level of service and nicer amenities rather than staying "in the middle of it all". Typically it's a more relaxing and enjoyable
Read more
Response from Kaylyn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort
Responded Aug. 6, 2018
Thank you for the great review of Chula Vista Resort in Wisconsin Dells. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location being just a few steps away from the best Wisconsin Dells attractions. We are so thankful you chose our resort for your stay and the amazing comments you shared! Please come back to see us again soon!
Read more
For a family friendly water park, the staff could not have been more miserable. From the lady working at the Kids HQ to the lady working the arcade, to the understaffed cafe on the ground floor, to the inadequate cleaning staff, the entire hotel staff was majorly lacking on
Read more
Response from Kaylyn Z, Social Media Manager at Chula Vista Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ambar A - We are sorry to hear we did not provide you with the quality of service you deserve. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We appreciate your feedback to help us to improve and provide our guests with the best lodging experience.
Read more
My sister was booking to stay at Chula Vista on July, and she couldn't stay at the time, so the hotel took her money, and did not refund ($330), and told her that she will have the credit to use within a year. We called last week to book for our trip this New Year. We told them
Read more
Response from Kaylyn Z, Social Media Manager at Chula Vista Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Kevin, we are sorry to read about the frustrations you have experienced while attempting to make a reservation. We would like to speak with you further about this. I have sent you a private message requesting additional information.
Read more
This week we went there to stay for one night and the kids liked it, but I didnt like the way you had to get your towels!!! What a pain in the butt. You have to go through the check in line to get your towels. They need to have a seperate window for towels or put a note on the
Read more
Response from Kaylyn Z, Social Media Manager at Chula Vista Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your time at Chula Vista Resort. However, we are sorry to hear about the frustrations you experienced with receiving towels and going to the waterpark. You are always welcome to call the front desk from your guest room to request additional towels be brought to your room if needed. We have shared your comments with our aquatics department and our front desk staff so that these issues can be quickly resolved moving forward.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChula Vista Resort
The Two Bedroom Condo at the Chula Vista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChula Vista Resort
The King Room with Fireplace at the Chula Vista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChula Vista Resort
The Junior Suite at the Chula Vista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChula Vista Resort
The Golf Villa Loft Studio at the Chula Vista Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChula Vista Resort
The Golf Villa Loft Studio at the Chula Vista Resort
PreviousNext
12345694
Yes, there are two showers within the two bedroom condo.
0 votes
All the theme suites are clustered on the ground floor of the north tower... about as far from the tunnel to the water park as you can get without leaving the resort.
0 votes
4621... I think it was the 4th floor in the end building. (To the right as looking at the hotel from the front) Half way down the hall on the left. The room was older but well kept and fairly clean, not the cleanest but certainly not the dirtiest. Hope that helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
The water Park is across the street and there is an underground tunnel that connects the property to the water park. Therefore, you do not need to go outside. Unfortunately, I do not know if the room includes the passes to the water park. Give them a call to see what packages that they have available.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"For families I recommend either mini suites or condos to accommodate larger groups"
"Riverview rooms (odd numbered) have a lovely view"
"Inspect the room before you unpack."
"The condos are too far from the water park in cold weather"
"Get a River View if possible."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chula vista hotel wisconsin dellschula vista theme hotelchula vista wisconsin dellshotel chula vista themechula vista resort
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
620
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing