We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

ABVI.comUS$45*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night with my son. Badly needs remodeling. Dark and dingy. Not a good feel. Bathroom was too small. Black mold on the shower nozzle. Not cool. 3 towels only. Apparently they charge you 10 dollars for an extra towel. I'll dry with kleenex before I pay that for 1 dingy towel. The towels were stinky and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hgf M
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked this hotel for my daughter's 6th birthday at Mt. Olympus waterpark which is right the down the street. I was scared because of all the frightening reviews I read beforehand. But nonetheless, I prayed and everything was ok. The room was clean. I heard one other person complaining about their hot water not working on the 2nd floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyaiashab86
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend just stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful stay our room was clean the bedding was nice and fresh everyday of our stay the bed was very comfterable breakfast was good was close to all the attractions will be back keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler G
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a dive. Would not recommend staying here. It is dirty. Didn't get any room service and front desk acted surprised about that. Went to desk to get clean towels and they didn't have any. Outdoor pool was closed. Probably one of the worst places I've ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyle58503
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was awful! I read the previous reviews but stayed here anyway due to a group reservation. The rooms were damp/musty/moldy! We opened the window to try and get the smell out. The sheets in the bed were actually wet/damp - totally gross! Absolutely no maintenance has been done to this place it looks like in years..... We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi G
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We travel a lot and needed a no frills place just to rest our heads. What we got was absolutely embarrassing and unacceptable. It was a maze to even find our room with hallway doors closed all over. Doors were slamming at all hours of the night. Dogs barking. People smoking. Why we didn't turn and run then I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The only decent thing about our stay was the breakfast. The check in took 30 minutes due to a broken card machine, The toilet did not work in the first uncleaned room we received, the hallway smelled really bad, The next room she assigned us was not cleaned either. I pulled down the sheets in the third room to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived to our room a large and juicy diarrhea turd was clogging the toilet. Tried to flush it but brown water began spilling over. Pool was gross. Front desk people were creepy. We felt like we needed a shower after staying here. Thought it would be fine for 1 night, we didn't arrive until almost 10pm. Wish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
Reviewed 9 July 2016

be sure to check your credit card statement. double charges. lies to justify it. had to go legal to resolve. stay away.... room was crap, my 13tr old hated it. refuse to resolve. again, double check your credit card. double charges

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Zion, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was close to downtown Dells but other than location...the rooms dirty and no room service or housekeeping on the grounds at all..They don't clean your rooms at all..even if you request them cause only one person a shift at the desk..Our room had ticks cause I woke up with rash all over my body..The manager/owner was rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mardy71
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
ADA Double Queen Room (15)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Family Suite with Pullout Couch (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pullout Couch (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Queen Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
45 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#25 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
342 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
937 reviews
4.9 km away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
291 reviews
4.4 km away
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
#68 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $58 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were in the 240's, and they were acceptable.”
raym721, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
I8396LKadamp, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 1st floor, it seems those rooms are the ones that really get cleaned.”
tyaiashab86, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King room for extra $10 was a great value. ”
fly_pt, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“no possibility in this establishment”
319heatherg, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$45
Hotels.comUS$45
Hotwire.comUS$45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates