We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The only decent thing about our stay was the breakfast. The check in took 30 minutes due to a broken card machine, The toilet did not work in the first uncleaned room we received, the hallway smelled really bad, The next room she assigned us was not cleaned either. I pulled down the sheets in the third room to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived to our room a large and juicy diarrhea turd was clogging the toilet. Tried to flush it but brown water began spilling over. Pool was gross. Front desk people were creepy. We felt like we needed a shower after staying here. Thought it would be fine for 1 night, we didn't arrive until almost 10pm. Wish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
Reviewed 9 July 2016

be sure to check your credit card statement. double charges. lies to justify it. had to go legal to resolve. stay away.... room was crap, my 13tr old hated it. refuse to resolve. again, double check your credit card. double charges

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Zion, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was close to downtown Dells but other than location...the rooms dirty and no room service or housekeeping on the grounds at all..They don't clean your rooms at all..even if you request them cause only one person a shift at the desk..Our room had ticks cause I woke up with rash all over my body..The manager/owner was rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mardy71
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I came to the hotel right when I walked in there was people fighting at the check-in thing about money issues and when I said forget it I want my money back before I even got my room she said no it's too late already booked you and couldn't give me my money back first room smell terrible no manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephcal22
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This place should be ashamed. The conditions were horrible and unacceptable. The halls are musty smelling and our room smelled like something died. The floors were filthy and the bed sheets had sand on them. Obviously weren't changed. The bathroom door was broken and you couldn't shut it and there was mold in the bath tub. When you run a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasa R
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Branch
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Where do I begin?? We certainly should have started by reading the previous negative reviews. Believe us, they are all true. It was the worst place we have ever stayed. The hotel was dingy, old, dirty and smelly. There was mold in the bathroom. We had to go in search of towels and pillow cases. There was rarely anyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palisades76
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Chicago, Ilinois
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Area was shady alot of low lifes hanging outside the building. I thought sure cars were broken into. First room the ac was loud and obnoxious we had to request another room. Wont be back to that location as it was seedy .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myluv7
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 27 May 2016

This has been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, the rooms smelled of cigarettes and the bathroom curtains were covered with mold. After asking the staff to change the bathroom curtains they became annoyed and said "all hotels have curtains with a few stains". It was absolutely disgusting, if I can rate them lower than a 1 I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. I am bit confused to what curtain are you talking about. Our bathrooms does not have any windows. At any point during your stay our staff was less then helpful and professional, please give me a call or send me a email with their name. I will talk to him...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Picked this hotel because of the rate and location. Was a bit skeptic reading some of the reviews. But still have it a try. They have surpassed my expectations. Friendly staff at check in, nice and clean room and breakfast was decent as well. Pancakes was great. I am not sure about others. But I will be back soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fly_pt
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

We always love to hear nice things from our guests. I will be sure to share this with my team. We work hard everyday so everyone of our guests can have a wonderful experience at hotel during their stay. We hope to see you back soon.

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
ADA Double Queen Room (15)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Family Suite with Pullout Couch (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pullout Couch (16)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Queen Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
43 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
335 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
879 reviews
5.6 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
200 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $60 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were in the 240's, and they were acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles raym721, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles I8396LKadamp, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 1st floor, it seems those rooms are the ones that really get cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles tyaiashab86, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King room for extra $10 was a great value. ”
 of 5 bubbles fly_pt, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“no possibility in this establishment”
 of 5 bubbles 319heatherg, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5