We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christmas Mountain Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christmas Mountain Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Christmas Mountain Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Elko, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My family and I have been to Christmas Mountain several times over the past 4 or 5 years. The last three winters we have come to ski and tube with our three children, Ryane (12), Ian (10), and Sophia (7). After the last trip this past weekend we will never return, and I hope anyone who has young skiers will...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank acowl
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello acowl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing skiing experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, as this is certainly not the quality of service that you should receive while staying at a Bluegreen resort. We would like to follow up with you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Overall, our experience here was pretty good, though we had a few hiccups. My wife and I stayed in a townhome and we were pretty happy with the setup, cleaning, service etc. We had nice neighbors and plenty of space. The staff was very prompt in delivering things we asked for, like detergent and whatnot. The front office was mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jon H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. We strive to educate guests of the benefits of vacation ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience, and...

Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

We are part of the BlueGreen vacation Club so we have been coming here for a number of years now. The resort was very dated and we were excited to finaly stay first time in a remodeled Deluxe Timber. We had both units. We arrived early and the unit wasn't ready wich was understandable. Gave them my number and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robert L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Robert L, As Bluegreen owner, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We regret to learn of you disappointment. This is certainly not the level of quality of accommodations and service that you should receive while staying at a Bluegreen Resort. We would like to discuss your experience at your earliest...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Overall this resort is beautiful and well maintained, and there were many different ski runs to choose from, however we came for tubing. We used a Mt. Olympus free tubing pass that was available as a package while staying in the Dells. Thankfully we didn't have to purchase the tubing tickets, since our experience was just barely OK. Firstly, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StyleByNena
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello StyleByNena, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are delighted you found our resort beautiful and well-maintained. We thank you for bringing your concerns with the tubing experience to our attention. We would like to follow up with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Christmas Mountain has really done some long over due remodeling! The deluxe villas are decorated very nice and feel like home. The grounds are always beautiful and kept clean. The check in process can take a long time, that would be my only complaint. Highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Leslie S, We are happy you were impressed by our renovations at Christmas Mountain Village. We love knowing our guests feel right at home. Thank you for sharing!

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Christmas Mountain for our son's 9th birthday and New Year's Eve. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom "cottage" was BEAUTIFUL!!! Newly remodeled, we were AMAZED when we walked in the door! Beautiful, fully equipped kitchen that I was able to prepare an Italian New Years dinner in. Master bedroom has king size bed and bathroom. Second bedroom has queen...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amie Z
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Amie Z, Thank you for staying at Christmas Mountain Village. We are delighted you found our accommodations beautiful and well-equipped. We appreciate your kind remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This is our third stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We live near Chicago and so this is a short distance for us to travel. The hill is small but nicely maintained. The rental equipment is in good shape and reasonable. Our unit was older and due to the cold the upstairs shower froze but was quickly repaired. Looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Agilemoon
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Agilemoon, Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed here before the renovations and after. What a huge improvement!!! The 3 bedroom combined townhouses provided our family plenty of room to relax. Thankfully they made enough snow to tube and ski this winter!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midwest_Thomas
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Midwest_Thomas, We are happy you were impressed with your recent visit to Christmas Mountain Village. Thanks for sharing!

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Good amenaties...small annoyances but overall very good value. Great for families. Reccommend getting three br and bath so kids have room to play without disturbing others. Pool is nice but small...hot tub outside ia nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Tony R, Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable experience, but would like to learn more about your concerns to see where we can improve. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Bennington, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

The location was fantastic for small children. We did a 5 night stay, and did two days at a local indoor watermark. The other days we hiked, swam at the indoor pool at the resort, put puzzles together, watched movies. Our children were 4,3 and 3months. Our two bedroom was a bit outdated, but was very clean...and perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mommajen72
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello mommajen72, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you found our location fantastic. We are glad our accommodations were clean and perfect for your family of 5. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back soon!

921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Camp Ground (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pine Villa (114)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Log Cabin (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Timber (134)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Cottage (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
956 reviews
7.5 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#8 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
784 reviews
8.2 km away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#7 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
499 reviews
7.7 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $210 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Erie, Illinois
Huntingburg, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy everything at the walmart down the road”
 of 5 bubbles DuaneF892, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villas and timbers have HUGE screened in porches. Townhomes and cabins have nice open air balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles G4220BBamym, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Timber or better, Don't bother trying to check in early, esp. during high season or right after - you room will NOT be ready”
 of 5 bubbles bethg1125, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the townhouses or cabins. The other units are not as nice. The cabins do not have in unit laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1977OJcindyh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Timbers are nicely equipped, I was unit 72 and it was very peaceful and quiet. I will be in a townhouse or deluxe timber on my next stay”
 of 5 bubbles scottmD178EC, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5