We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Yogi Bear\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

In August, 2016, I booked a weekend camp site for my two kids and myself. A few days later, I was reading reviews, and browsing their website when I determined that I would not be able to stay here...I am disabled, walk with assistive device. From what I read, sites are on unlevel ground, of which I am unable to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cari l
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Cari, I apologize for the lengthy delay in responding. I am sad to hear that you were not able to stay at our resort this summer. I just wanted to let you know that we do cater to disabled guests throughout the season. We are always more than happy to assist in any way possible to accommodate everyone that visits... More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Just stayed here last weekend and it was miserable. Our cabin was literally feet away from the interstate-it was so loud that I couldn't hear my children talking when we were outside. Secondly, we have a toddler and one of the only reasons we stayed here was for the waterpark area for younger kids-well, it rained all weekend, but when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank normanspeanut
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Normanspeanut”, Thank you for your review regarding your visit to Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ in Wisconsin Dells. Your experiences and feedback from your stay at our park provide me with the knowledge to correct problems when necessary and also helps us determine improvements needed to be made at our park. Please accept our apologies if your camping visit was... More 

Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible place to camp! The campground sits right next to the highway so there is constant loud traffic noise day and night. Campsites are tiny and not flat. People are packed in right on top of each other. Fire rings are rusted out and tiny. The campground was not well maintained. We were really looking forward to this family trip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie552
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Cassie552, Thank you for reviewing us! I had hoped to respond to you earlier, but we have been getting everything closed down for the winter and I am just finishing up on all of the reviews. I am sorry to hear that your camping trip to our resort was not what you had expected. We do everything we can to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Cabin was so bad we just left , no refund would not work with us at all. Stay away at all costs . Not the guy to write bad reviews but this time I signed up just to do that. Staff was uncaring and the whole place rubbed me wrong. Worst $280 I flushed down the toilet in my life

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan m
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Ryan, I appreciate your review. As owner of this property, I am personally disappointed that our facilities & personnel did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in creating a memorable experience for all of our guests. We are always more than happy to accommodate each and every situation that comes up at our resort. I apologize if the staff... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had a large group of campers for a family reunion. The location we were in would have been much better if the canned music they played, from 7 am to 11 pm, would have been at least played at a tolerable level or not at all. Unfortunately a majority of the staff spoke little to no English so they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.com. Our busy summer has delayed my response and I am sorry. It is a shame that the music that we play from the Ranger Station interfered with your group. I do apologize if the foreign staff was not able to help you with your request. I will continue to train them... More 

Suring, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My first indication of how this place would be should have been at registration. We waited for 30 minutes to be registered and only had two cars in front of us. Once we got the map, the worker tried to explain, but then said,"I don't know, you'll figure it out." We found our site, which had no place to park.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Ashley, We appreciate your review! I apologize for the lengthy delay in responding. We are still catching up from the summer! I regret that you had to wait in line for 30 minutes at registration. I am always training the staff to be more efficient and will make more improvements to that for the next season. It is true that... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is one of the most crowded campgrounds I've ever gone to in the Midwest. It's very loud with the highway next to it, you cannot talk in a normal voice outside if you are staying in the cabins, bungalows running along side of it. The cabins are way overpriced, we supposedly had air conditioning, it was more like a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hey_Red_32
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Hey_Red_32, Thanks so much for reviewing us. Our busy summer has delayed my response and I apologize. It is unfortunate that the noise level outside of your cabin was so loud due to the interstate traffic. I have taken steps to lessen the noise level, like putting in tree lines and always booking these units last. If you had a... More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My daughter, age 13, and I were invited to tent camp by my oldest niece and her two boys, ages 7 and 9. They had tent camped in the same spot last year so were excited to return. I knew there was a waterpark and activities, but didn't know the spot she picked would be so noisy. R 10 was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KPichelman
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

KPichelman, Thank you for the informative review! I had hoped to respond to you sooner, but due to an exceptional summer taking care of our guests, we are just now getting caught up on all the comments. It’s great that you are sharing such detail about our camp resort. It will give other guests a heads up to some of... More 

dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Booking: This was a last-minute trip, so all of the cabins were booked! I have to say that I'm actually glad that they were. I was able to book a tent site over the phone with someone while I looked at the map to decide the best location for my group. My group: There were 2 adults, 2 teenagers, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butterflyki
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Butterflyki, Your review is greatly appreciated! It is great to know that we have maintained our goal of creating a memorable vacation for your family. Our staff works very hard to make sure that every guest has an awesome stay with us. As owner of this resort, I am pleased that our facilities and personnel met your expectations. Thank you... More 

Cavalier, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our cabin was fairly close to bathrooms, but had no air conditioning, beds are hard, kids enjoyed the swimming area and arcades. If looking for peace and quiet not the place for you! Kids would really enjoy it though.

Helpful?
Thank Connie J
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Connie, Thank you for leaving a review! We are just catching our breath from a wonderful summer, so forgive my delayed response. I wanted to let you know that we do have chalets with air conditioning if you are interested for next season. We are replacing some of the mattresses in the cabins this spring for better comfort of the... More 

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.0 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
587 reviews
0.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
761 reviews
0.0 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
2,359 reviews
0.0 km away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#9 of 22 in Wisconsin Dells
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the only campground in Wisconsin Dells, the Water Park Capital of the World, with Water Playground, Waterslides & Hot Tub INCLUDED FREE WITH YOUR STAY! Kids of all ages will have a blast splashing while creating family memories! When your family is ready to dry off, enjoy hourly FREE arts & crafts & autograph sessions with Yogi Bear™ characters. WHAT'S NEW FOR 2015! Yogi Bear™ Camp Resort & Water Playground Wisconsin Dells will be celebrating their 45th anniversary with daily Yogi Bear™ & family character parades. In keeping with nostalgia, 80's theme Retro Family Lodges will be introduced with avocado green & gold kitchens & sustainable gardens outside. Noah's Ark mid week packages will give the guests more reasons to SplashNStay. In addition, GaGa Ball, a octagonal version of dodgeball has been installed along with a NEW Foam Waterslide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: S1915 Ishnala Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $43 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay in ANY of the cabins near the highway unless you want very loud highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hey_Red_32, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just know that it is noisy from tire noise and pop music near the camp store/pools/rec center/highway if you choose those camp sites.”
 of 5 bubbles KPichelman, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at the map online before you book to locate key points of interest.”
 of 5 bubbles Butterflyki, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“save money go some place else”
 of 5 bubbles 895harveyb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check the map/ask for a site away from the interstate if the noise will bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles 672AC, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay