We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Black Hawk Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,502: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been coming to the BHM since I was a little kid and it's never every disappointed. The owners have cared for this property and the people they serve for decades. The indoor pool and the sauna along with the cheesy arcade are things I look forward to arriving. They have some great rooms across the street from the property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avarel
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and more importantly for our continued many years of patronage! It gratifies us to hear that you have never been disappointed as we try hard, but we are far from perfect. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and we hope to add another...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I slept here twice on a driving trip between Ohio and Minnesota. I just needed a good place to stay at a reasonable price, and it was perfect. Parking outside each ground-floor room in the main 'U' made it perfect. I'd certainly recommend it! I didn't give the room five stars only because they are small, but they are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ddiman614
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Great to hear that we were your nightly "stop over" on your recent travels! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and happy you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you had one of our budget rooms, which are definitely smaller on size. We have 30 different room types to choose from small to over 1300 Sq....

Rockford IL
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visit and stay in the Dells several times a season. Our past stay at the Black Hawk we got one of the newly remodeled rooms pool side. As always the room was spotless and really nicely remodeled. Plenty of drawer and counter space to spread out. The wet bar/sink is a nice touch that seems to be in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fun2playarcadegames
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and writing us a review,...however more importantly for your continued patronage to The Black Hawk. We truly appreciate it and love accommodating our many repeat guests. We look forward to accommodating you on your return trip to the Dells! Sincerely, Brad

Amherst, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What is not to love? Cheap. Dual waterparks. Splash pass. Two pools. Indoor pool is like bathwater (this just made your hotel a MUST due to our baby not liking the freezing water everywhere else). Outdoor bathwater kiddy pool. Playground (can't utilize yet). Not much to say that hasn't been said. We liked this place the first time we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin121
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Justin, We believe in keeping rates reasonable and offering the best deal in town to go with a clean room, added amenities...both on site and off and great customer service...so we plan to keep doing what we are doing. We appreciate your stay with us and thanks for the review. Have a great summer and we hope to see...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the best place to stay in the Dells. It's no wonder people come back year after year. Great Price, Quiet, friendly staff and very nice rooms. They also have very nice pools and game room. I've been going to Automotion car show for 5 years now and never had a complaint at the Black Hawk. I like that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan C
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dan! Thank you so much for your review, but more importantly for your continued patronage and recommendation of the Black Hawk. We sincerely appreciate it and are happy to hear that you like room 42 (one of our smallest rooms). It does have a great parking spot for a guests car. Oh....btw....Dan you have a beautiful Hemi Coupe to...

Gresham, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We tried a new place to stay each year, for the past 5 or 6 years, that is until last year when we stayed at BHM. We are returning again in July and we can not wait. If you are planning a trip to the Dells this summer you need to give BHM a look, you will not be disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret341
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Bret341,....It gratifies us to hear that you discovered us recently and will be returning to stay with us this summer! We are happy to announce that this summer we will be offering FREE Water Park passes to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Water Park in addition to Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor Water Parks. We look forward to seeing...

Minnesota
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the blackhawk for the second time & was just as great this time as it was the first. We had a two bedroom cabin. It was fully remodeled, very clean, with super comfy beds. The tv in one of the bedrooms didn't work but it wasn't a biggie as we were going to go to sleep anyway and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emm05
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had another great stay with and thank you for your review and more importantly for the opportunity for allowing us to accommodate you again! We are glad that you like the cottage and we hope to see you again soon so you can take advantage of the free water park passes. Have a...

Somers, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We came into town a day early before our dart tournament, 3 adults in the party. They actually had 3 full-sized beds for us! And only $65, which is hard to beat anywhere, no less the Dells. Clean room, good sized bathroom, and quiet. That's where I'm booking my full stay for next year's tournament.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clifford0369
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a quick review! Our rooms w/ 3 double beds are always a popular choice for families or 3 adults who prefer their own beds. We look forward to accommodating you again next year and recommend booking early. Thanks again! Brad

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed with our family of 6 at the Black Hawk motel and we had an amazing stay! We were there for 6 nights, and the property is amazing. Very clean, awesome staff, great beds, lots of space and amazing customer service! We stayed in Cottage 69 with the 2 bedrooms and pull out couch in the front room. Loved having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manitoba_gal
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely look are looking forward to accommodating you and your family again this summer! I know you and your family will take advantage of the FREE Noah's Ark Water Park passes and this years Splash Pass (complimentary w/ your room) is new and improved. Cottage 69 is a very popular room choice, we are glad it worked well for...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We've been coming to the Dells for years. We used to stay at the Monaco, but they sold to Mt. Olympus, so we booked here. They did us a favor! We should have been coming here all along. Everything is so clean, there are tons of things for the kids to do and any kind of room style you need,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StefCrowell67
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this review

After many years of visiting the Dells we are glad that you discovered us and will be returning! Our two bedroom house is over 1300 sq. ft. and perhaps are most popular room for families or larger groups. We are so happy that you will be returning this August and be sure and take advantage of the complimentary Noah's Ark...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (515)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (74)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite with Balcony (66)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Triple Full Room (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom House (138)
Viewed
Whirlpool Deluxe Queen Room (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
801 reviews
3.2 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
354 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
882 reviews
0.4 km away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Dual Water Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (summer) & Chula Vista's Indoor & Outdoor Water parks (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms. Sealy Encore Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants and FREE Admission to the Haunted Mansion. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $79 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Hawk Motel & Suites staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Black Hawk Motel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have a favorite room and I can't tell you, lol”
 of 5 bubbles usadiane, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are best!”
 of 5 bubbles tiapan4384, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're looking for "quiet", it's probably best to ask for a room that's at, or close to the corner as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles m_you73, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the horseshoe for a great experience!”
 of 5 bubbles KCourt517, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for maximum quiet during your stay and don't care as much about swimming, ask for a room not on the main horseshoe.”
  • Vintage picture in laundry room of Lost Canyon Tour.
  • View out my door from #25.
 of 5 bubbles Q7494BIcharlesb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5