We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Starlite Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Starlite Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family loved staying here. It is a nice change from the fast paced, loud resorts. The owners were pleasant and the entire property was well maintained and peaceful. It is older, but that is what we loved about it....classic of the Dells. The low price included free wristbands to Chula Vista resort indoor and outdoor waterpark. What a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank sleepy99
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Outdated, kinda smelly room. Owners seemed to be very nice though! Always saying hi and asking if we needed anything. Pool area was clean. " family suites" are small, so if extra room is what you want maybe just get 2 adjoining rooms. Overall, they provide no amenities no nothing, just a basic room. They do however offer free passes... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjmommy02
Island Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two days here on our honeymoon. We are just getting started and don't have much money. I found this place through the internet. The price was within our budget. I made reservations. When we got there, the front desk lady was nice. She gave us a map of the area and pointed out where we were, where the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard on... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Starlite for three nights and found it to be just what you should expect for the price. We paid $69 dollars a night, which included free water passes to Chula Vista water park ($30 normally) and half price coupons for Mt Olympus water/theme park. By using those coupons we saved $150 alone. The motel was only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb T
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were last week at this motel. At first sight I thought the owner (old lady) was rude but later I talked with her daughter and everything was okay. The room was clean we were two days and the housekeeping did the room. Actually liked this place.

Helpful?
Thank lily M
Budd Lake
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I don't know how this hotel got rated so high, which is what I looked for before booking one! We booked the room through booking.com and when we got there, we were notified that she did not have a queen or king bed room, but two doubles and did NOT take AMEX, which is what card we used on the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon T
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the Starlite Motel. As there is a delay between the time that Booking.com takes a reservation and then sends us notification, we did overbook on the number of single King rooms we have. Therefore, for... More 

Highland, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

With a family of our size, this was an amazing deal! We didn't know what the family room meant & were pleased with the 2 queens & 1 double n separate room. Everything was clean & the owners were around if you needed them. I wish there was a clock b/c the waterparks take it out of you & we... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethAlyea
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear BethAlyea, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard on... More 

Bayfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at the Starlight last year and was really a great place to stay for the rates. Owners were also busy walking the grounds and observing what was going on. They really care about your stay and take great measurers to make sure your stay is pleasant. The owners take great pride in making your stay an experience to... More 

Helpful?
Thank budcasper
Ixonia, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great service, extra clean room, nice pool, excellent value. Be sure to take advantage of the free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark. It is a full day of entertainment included in the cost of the room. Can't beat this deal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome J
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jerome, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The good: the room was clean and they kept the facility outside clean as well, it came with park passes to Chula Vista (which was absolutely amazing) and made the trip enjoyable, the owners were nice and friendly. I thought the bed was fairly comfortable. Location is nice bc it is close to about everything The things that could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigjayhawkfan

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
313 reviews
0.3 km away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#5 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
377 reviews
0.5 km away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#21 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
64 reviews
6.0 km away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
276 reviews
0.7 km away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#35 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $43 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starlite Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
4 months ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Starlite Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were first floor under the stairs. It was loud.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyS699, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles stellaw122, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“adjoining rooms for friends and family!”
 of 5 bubbles 16kaylav, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All look nice”
 of 5 bubbles 590conniec, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pray no one is above you if you're on the 1st floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 733DaveS, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay