We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Save
Share
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
3010 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6249 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
117
45
19
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
45
19
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pool area looked nicelow fatfront desksausage gravywafflesbreakfast servicefloor roomnice hotelsleep innwould definitely stay here againpleasant stayno elevatorclean roomsother guestscomplimentary breakfastsitting areaenjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

After traveling all day long we were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub before going to bed. This hotels website advertised the hot tub & pool. When we got to the pool area, the hot tub was empty. The staff said it was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsuemn297899
Response from JonBurtOlsonGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that our hot tub was not running during your stay with us. We are working on the issue with the hot tub which will be open again this Friday. Again I do...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and staff were very courteous. The lady that handled the breakfast was very courteous and asked us a couple of times if she could help us with anything. The lady behind the desk was very courteous and made sure we were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddpk2018
Response from JonBurtOlsonGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a 5 out of 5. We are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We are glad that everything was great during your stay with us. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New owners have cleaned up this hotel a lot and the stay was enjoyable. Not sure what all the chatter was with the staff, but there was something going on when we were there that seemed to distract the staff at reception and we got...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
Response from JonBurtOlsonGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good time here. I will look into what the staff was doing while you were checking in to the hotel as our guests come first always. I apologise that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only complaint - our room was not made up on Saturday - when we inquired we were told we didn't make it available mid-morning - (when we were at breakfast) so we were "out of luck!" This was a first in all the years of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merlewb
Response from JonBurtOlsonGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we weren't able to accommodate you during your stay with us. I will look into what happened and correct the issue that you had. I hope that the next time you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The air conditioning unit in our room was outdated and did not take out the humidity, resulting in damp and wet carpet and clothes in the room. The toilet plugged and was not fixed. The fix was a plunger for the room. The breakfast was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoardingPass635592
Response from JonBurtOlsonGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Wisconsin RapidsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet our standards with you. Yes the young man who was working has since moved on and is no longer with the company. I am sorry that we...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of Cobblestone's spacious guest rooms ...More and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot daily Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes' little pleasures! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$92 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$92 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Photos
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Econo Lodge
59 reviews
.14 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
33 reviews
.42 km away
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
52 reviews
.59 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
108 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 restaurants in Wisconsin Rapids
El Mezcal
152 reviews
1.33 km away
Ida's
49 reviews
1.11 km away
Grace's Family Restaurant
58 reviews
1.37 km away
Four Star Family Restaurant
77 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 attractions in Wisconsin Rapids
South Wood County Historical Museum
12 reviews
2.42 km away
Wisconsin River Papermaking Museum
13 reviews
2.73 km away
The Performing Arts Center
12 reviews
1.36 km away
Veterans' Memorial Park
16 reviews
2.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wearyrrboy
February 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JonBurtOlsonGM | Property representative |
Our sheets get changed after every guest. If there is any doubt, please let us know and we will remedy the situation immediately.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are spacious and have working fridg and microwave. TV's are good quality and big screen."
Read review
"Needs upgrading."
Read review
"Call the Hotel Mead for great service and stay"
Read review
"Corner suites are very large. No elevator so have to use stairs to get to 2nd floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing