We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Although this hotel is kind of dated, everything was clean and presentable. The day and night managers were very accomodating during our stay. Our grandchildren had a great time in the pool and hot tub. There is bakery just out the front door of the hotel which sells fresh bakery, cinnamon rolls and coffees. They are handicap accessible but do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betheegy
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all pleased that you and your family had a great stay. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again. We think the bakery next door is great too! Sincerely, Laura/GM

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

When checking in they ask you to sign and initial a form, but if you don't read the form you will not know that they charge you a $2 safe fee. They provide a safe in the room and they automatically charge you two dollars for the use of the safe. If you don't use the safe you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtm60004
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you found it to be very clean. I am sorry that you found the beds to be too firm and the pillows uncomfortable. We have to use products that are approved by our chain standards, I will check into if there is any other product...

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

It is very nice when you walk into a hotel room and you aren't sure if the hotel just opened. Clean microwave and refrigerator not to mention shower. The desk clerk was helpful...pointing us to s local restaurant that we could walk to from the hotel. Bed was comfortable...noise was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for the wonderful review, we are always trying to improve and make our guests stay pleasant. I am glad that we were able to help you find your destinations in our lovely city. We all here at the hotel hope that the next time you are in Wisconsin Rapids that you will stay with us again....

Chicago
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, the rooms are always clean,staff is friendly and helpful. Just out the front door of the hotel is a coffee and bakery shop. Everything is made fresh,also they have a few gluten-free items. My only concern is when you leave the parking lot going North on 13th St no problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marygrace T
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Mary Grace, Thank you for the wonderful review and taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy themselves. We will let our neighbors at the Bakery know how much you enjoy going over there also. We all hope that the next time you are in Wisconsn Rapids that you will...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 May 2015

After reading some of the reviews on line I was a little skeptical about booking this hotel but the hubby said it would be fine. He was right! We booked online but didn't find an option for a military rate so booked regular price. When we got to hotel, husband asked about military rate and they happily adjusted it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all comments, so we know where we can improve. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will stay with us again real soon. Sincerely, Laura

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean. A few of the problems...Our room wasn't available for check in until an hour after check in time. There is no elevator, at all. The pool was directly below our room and we could hear everything going on down there. The in room wifi was spotty at first. The continental breakfast wasn't too impressive. Normal stuff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeatherNichole77
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Nichol, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate the responses so we know where we can improve. I am terribly sorry that you had to wait to check into your room. I am going to make sure that my housekeeping staff keeps the front desk informed when the rooms are ready so we...

Lancaster, WI
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Stayed here one night to attend a wedding in the area. While the rooms look like they have been recently updated & the bed was comfortable....I can not give a good rating for this hotel as the management was terrible. Many people attending the wedding started to arrive around 3:00 pm to check in as the reception started at 5:00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfood899
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that your hotel stay was a disappointment. We did have housekeepers that did call in, but that is no excuse. I have spoken with all the staff and we are setting in motion a plan to make sure that all departments are covered at all times. The front desk clerk should not have been away from...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and was not thrilled about the visit. First off, no elevator. I know it's only 2 floors, but dragging 2 suitcases up a flight of stairs is not ideal. The walls are PAPER thin. I know this has been said before, but I can hear full conversations from the room next to me. At one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank degenx1973
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We try to do our best to accommodate all of our guests, we wish that you would give us another try and we will make sure that you have a room on the first...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This hotel has recently been renovated and it looks really nice. My only complaint is there is never anyone at the front desk. They are always in the back office and you have to ring a bell to get service. I was sitting in the lobby one morning and two guests needed help and each time two ladies would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the kind review on Trip Advisor. I will certainly speak to my front desk staff to be more aware of what is going on at the front desk. I hope that when you are in our area again that you will stay with us.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We stayed with family in a room with 2 queen beds. When we entered the room, we couldn't figure out if it smelled like pancakes or dogs, not overwhelming, but not a clean smell. The room is basic, but that's what we paid for. So this review is made keeping in mind it is a 2 star hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gritz71
GM S, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that your room and room service didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on giving our guests excellent service, I hope that you will give us another try, we would love to make your stay a very pleasurable experience. If you have any questions or concerns...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
167 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
367 reviews
1.0 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
25.9 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 4221 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room towards the back of the motel might offer a little more noise reduction from the busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles WishIWasOnABoat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the second floor if I didn't have such long stays, as sometimes the noise from above is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonS331, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side; our's on the south was a little hot during the daytime.”
 of 5 bubbles raucole, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please note their property's special access/exit?”
 of 5 bubbles Wardsworks, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice sized”
 of 5 bubbles rhonda7759, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5