We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We had a nights stay here on our way from Yellowstone to the Black Hills and we loved it. The staff were friendly on check in and our room just seemed extremely large and comfortable after being in Yellowstone for the previous four nights. We used the laundry facilities but unfortunately didn't have time to use the pool. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1las
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you loved your stay! Thanks for mentioning the laundry facilities, we know that after a few days on the road it is a great option to have. We think our breakfast with its many choices is a great value and a perfect way to start the day. A nights rest, laundry done, and good...

Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We didn't book a place to stay ahead of time because we weren't sure how far we would get driving that day. After reading all the reviews we decided on this Comfort Inn. We got the AAA discount on top of the already discounted price! The staff were friendly, helpful, kind and knowledgable. The room was great all around: clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for the kinds words! We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Our entire staff is dedicated to quality service and your review is encouragement for us all. We enjoy our guests, and answering questions or helping with directions is our pleasure. We hope future travels bring you back to our area!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The good feelings started at the front desk. The person was pleasant, friendly and very helpful with suggestions on where to eat. Rather than rattling off a list of places, she first asked how our day was, how hungry we were and what our preferences for food were. Then out came the map with a summary of each restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarag8_11
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, On behalf of our entire staff at the Buffalo Comfort Inn, I want to thank you for the lovely review! When guests have been on the road all day, it is our pleasure to help them find the perfect dining experience. We do hand out a little map of Buffalo’s dining choices which eliminates the need for guests to...

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our group was on motorcycles. The hotel is right off the freeway and within walking distance of several good places to eat. The pool and hot tub was great!! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. And there is a Maverick gas station right across the street for a quick fill up before hitting the road again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad Trishell B
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad, We are happy to hear your group enjoyed their stay. Thank you for mentioning our great location. We know that after a long day on the road many of our guests just want to relax and rest up. The convenience of several dining choices and a gas station close by is truly appreciated by our guests. Thank you...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This property meets expectations in cleanliness and room comfort. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Also, the pool area was very neat and clean. On a side note, interestingly, this is the first hotel that I have ever stayed in that advertises that it has an elevator on the outdoor signage...I am not sure why, but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for mentioning the elevator! There may be times for all of us when our knees are not up to par and a good elevator is just what the doctor ordered. We are pleased to hear the rooms were comfortable for you. Take care and if you ever need a hotel with an elevator . . . come...

Rock Springs, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The property was clean and appealing, the room comfortable, and the morning breakfast par for the course. The hotel was busy with the parking spaces nearly all full, but the room was surprisingly quiet. The real gem of the place property though is the staff. On check in, the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We DO care about the quality and comfort of your stay! How nice to hear that you intend to stay with us on your next trip to Buffalo. We look forward to serving you again, and appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your stay with us and your kind words...

SANIBEL
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

One night stay with friends, met our need. The breakfast lady worked very hard to keep the busy breakfast room stocked with food, thank you. Good stay, we would stay here again. Located several blocks from downtown. Crazy Lady Days were going on, lots of sidewalk sales and very friendly merchants. ..............

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RG O
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and also shopping in our little town of Buffalo. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to our area. We agree with you, our breakfast attendant does a great job and we will pass along your compliments to her. Thank you for taking the time to give us...

Houston, Missouri
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Was on the way back from yellowstone...checked online and found the reviews and price decent. Checked in late at night so the family was exhausted and thankfully the room was nice and the staff was friendly!! Nice place to stay with the family and right next I-90 so easy to get back on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie K
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that we were an enjoyable part of your families trip to Yellowstone. We hope to see you again on any future trips to the Buffalo, Wyo. area.

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2016

A very clean room with a fridge and microwave. And this if the FIRST place on this three week trip that has provided a rubber mat for he tub/shower. I appreciate this because I have "peripheral neuropathy" that affects my balance -- so the mat is much appreciated. And the bathroom is very commodious This is the BEST place we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retirees2011
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to give us a review, and for reminding us that a small item, like a bath mat can make a such a difference in the comfort of a hotel stay. Thank you again for letting us know.

Hawalli, Kuwait
Reviewed 24 June 2016

On a return trip from Denver once again had an opportunity to stay in the Comfort Inn in Buffalo. The staff is extremely friendly. Management is obviously always dedicated to making improvements so that the best becomes even better. This is an excellent example of the quality in a Comfort Inn. I also suggest you try the restaurant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cness67
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and for also mentioning the dedication to ongoing improvements to the hotel. It is managements goal to keep this a well maintained property. We have more projects scheduled for this fall. Stay tuned . . . . We agree with you! The Occidental Hotel's restaurant, The Virginian, and chef Paul make for a great evening....

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.7 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
268 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
262 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 17 in Buffalo
161 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Nonsmoking Facility. Free hot breakfast every morning. Elevator in 2-floor building. Indoor pool & hot tub. Located at the intersection of I-25 & US Highway 16. We are in the scenery of the Big Horn Mountains valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: $104 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was across the hall from the pool and hot tub, which was convenient for us and yet we were not disturbed by noise in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyC369, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was given a room on the freeway side as there was more parking room. Freeway noise was not noticed or a problem at all.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrH7581DM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 997tomw, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have 2 doors, one that leads to the parking lot and the other to the inside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinec485, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Easy access right off I-25.”
 of 5 bubbles Vas910, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay