We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buffalo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buffalo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

If you are staying the night in Buffalo and don't care much about breakfast in the hotel, think about Buffalo Inn. Clean and quiet and just across the street from the #1 rated restaurant in Buffalo. An inexpensive option to others in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankC7113
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Frank. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like are breakfast options. We dont have the largest breakfast but we definitely dont have the smallest. Are breakfast does consist of: Bagels, bread, Donuts, Muffins, pancakes, 3 kinds of cereal, assortment of oatmeals and yogurts.

Torquay
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed one night en route west. Was best hotel we have stayed in on this trip. Bright clean rooms, very comfortable beds, 24 hour coffee, friendly helpful staff and easy breakfast. What's not to like. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

HI Jean, thank you for staying with us and leaving the great review. I am pleased to hear that we were the best hotel stay during your trip. I hope that the rest of your trip out west is as great. Thank your. Hope you stay with us on your next trip through the area.

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

On a trip to Yellowstone, I saw that I was going to need a place to stop for the night between Devils Tower and West Yellowstone, and Buffalo was about the right spot. I found the Buffalo Inn on Trip Advisor, and booked it through Hotwire, which had the best price. I received a confirmation email. When I got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you John for staying with us at the Buffalo Inn and for taking the time to leave our hotel a great review. I am really sorry that your check in didn't go quickly because of a reservation error from Hotwire, that doesn't happen very often where the reservation fails to come through from the online booking agent. I am...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 12 September 2016

On a trip across the us we needed a place to stay in the Buffalo area, we chose the Buffalo Inn and are glad we did! Clean,basic rooms with everything we need. Breakfast is very basic , but cleanl Great value stay , I'd stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us Mike ! We are a great mid-point stop for the night if you are on your way to Yellowstone or Mt. Rushmore. Come see us again soon.

Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were delighted with this choice of a hotel on our travels thru Wyoming. The facility was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, giving us a good tip to have dinner across the street at the steakhouse. The breakfast was fresh and filling. The beds were deliciously comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving the review Barbara. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon.

Port Arthur, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I'm so glad we stayed here on our way to the national parks. It was just what we needed after a long drive. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the price is quite reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christie40992
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Christie for staying with us at the Buffalo Inn and for the kinds words! We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Our entire staff is dedicated to quality service and your review is encouragement for us all. We hope you will choose to stay at our location if you come through this way again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

OUr room was clean, small and efficient! Not a lot of room for a lot of luggage! It was a fine place to get a comfortable night sleep in the middle of a road trip... far enough from the interstate that road noise was not an issue. The complementary Breakfast was nothing special, but it was sufficient to get us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tizaboka
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Buffalo inn. We do offer several different room types varying in bed size and room size. Our beds are all new like everything else in the building. The beds are Serta Pillow tops. I do agree with you on the lights and i will check to make sure they all have the...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, super courteous front desk staff. Good recomendations for dining and fair breakfast too. No smoking facility and rooms that have been kept pet free for us with allergies. Rooms are modern, new, and basic with a small refrigerator. No exercise or pool and soa facilities but overall a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEB1952
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us and leaving us a good review. We do have pet rooms available for guests with pets on the first floor of our hotel and we keep the 2nd floor rooms pet free for guests with allergies. We don't have an exercise facility on site but we do offer access to the Buffalo Athletic Club...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

When looking in Buffalo this was one of the least expensive options and we are extremely happy with our choice. Staff was friendly, room was clean and very nice, shower/tub combo was really large and nice, and the heat/ac worked really well. This is the only place we will stay when we visit here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben V
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review Ben. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to the area.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very comfortable – wonderful beds, huge shower, good TV, fridge, microwave. The WiFi however was a horrible connection and they need to call a technician in rather than just rebooting. Breakfast was just adequate – no fruit or healthy choices. However, overall this was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Buffalo Inn during your trip to the area. We had several days where we were having off and on issues with the Internet connection, we had called the internet provider and a technician but were placed on a wait list to receive on site service so the only thing we could do...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
2.6 km away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
154 reviews
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
165 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buffalo Inn is now under new ownership. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Address: 100 Flatiron Dr, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834-9394 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel 6
Buffalo Motel Six
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buffalo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
25 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call ahead for a reservation, if you have a floor preference”
 of 5 bubbles BarryRustin, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They all seemed good”
 of 5 bubbles 799JeanN, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe there would be an unacceptable room.”
 of 5 bubbles OleSmokey63, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from barking dogs”
 of 5 bubbles denisharriet, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor takes in pets.”
 of 5 bubbles marmar705, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5