We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for right at 3 months now. Great rates. Staff an Manager very friendly. Any time I've needed anything it was taken care of right away. Rooms are clean an quite. Great place to stay overnight or a few days. Right on the river for fishing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockythorpe
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rockythorpe, Thank you for very much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and took care of your needs in a timely manner. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near...

Midvale, UT
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We visited the National 9 a few years ago and had a good experience so we thought we would try it again. As usual my husband checked at other motels to compare pricing and was ok with the fact I wanted to go back here. When we arrived we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevnsarah
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kevnsarah, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean, comfortable and of good value. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 16 April 2015

We reached Casper without booking a room ahead and found no rooms available, anywhere. Finally we got the second-to-last room at this motel and were happy to have a place to stay. However, it wasn't fun. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable, but certainly not worth the price. We went out to dinner and had to step over vomit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancykeuka
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nancykeuka, We apologize for you not enjoying your stay with us, but glad that we were able to accommodate you when the town was full. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you for letting us know about your stay so we can improve our guest's experience. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Stayed here on October 31 and left a detailed and honest account of this motel. Both times it was removed...perhaps too honest? There was broken glass and dog crap right out side the side entrance. Bed frames were little more than warped and water damaged wooden pedestals, carpet was torn and frayed around walls, curtains didn't cover windows and were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SDsupporter
Glendive, Montana
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My family needed a place to put our weary heads. We are so glad we tried this motel. The beds were comfortable. The bedding plush. There was a microwave and refrigerator. The towels and bathroom were clean. There was soap, shampoo and lotion. The room was quiet and we faced the interstate. The tv worked. The breakfast included waffles, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rnmomof7
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rnmomof7, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in...

Reviewed 2 February 2015

The most horrible experience I've ever had staying at a hotel in my life. Arrived at the hotel and automatically started having a bad time when they over charged my card by $25.00 and then tried to tell me that it wasn't their fault and there was nothing they could do. Got down to my room and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashley E
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley E, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. We have talked with our staff to make sure that all of these issues are fixed so we don't have these issues again. However, we are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful. Again, we apologize and...

Loleta, California, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

I checked in very late 2 am. while traveling home to Montana. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided standard continental breakfast. The room was clean, they did not provide conditioner. The room did have a microwave and good size refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bnelson2180
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear bnelson2180, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. R. Howell -...

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Excellent value, convenient location, accomodating staff, comfortable rooms with fridge and microwave, and waffles for breakfast. Easy to overlook a muddy entry and old carpet considering comfort, convenience and value of this stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindaldixon
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lindaldixon, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found excellent value during your stay, and that our rooms were clean and comfortable and our staff accommodating. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I NEVER do these reviews but for my stay here I wanted to make an acceptation. Originally just picked it because it was $30 - $50 bucks less than the other hotels around it. I bought the room through Priceline.com on my phone while I was actually parked off the side of the road just physically looking at all the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ARG_600
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear ARG_600, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the amenities we offer and found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I want to thank the staff for making my stay a good one. I travel thru Casper 6-7 times a year and have always been lucky enough to be able to stay at the Showboat. Funny how people think when they get a cheaper room rate, as if all these places are the Ritz. My thinking is if the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dwilliams_11
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dwilliams_11, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel at home. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.8 km away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#17 of 21 in Casper
18 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
241 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
373 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
8.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Casper, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 25 corridor in Casper Wyoming. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Casper hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Address: 100 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1440
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay in room 101, unless you like the smell of cigarettes and cigarette ashes It is a non-smoking room.”
852britk, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor was super loud.”
  • pipes in ceiling, mold?, rusty looking...
  • pipes, gap around door, cinder block wall
  • Gap around door - hall light
sonjab279, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator.. so choose as first floor room???”
gimmyq, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a ground floor, as I did not notice an elevator.”
denniss477, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A good older hotel if you are a family or are traveling light a fun room to spend a night”
jameshH3272AT, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates