We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Central City, KY
Reviewed 28 September 2015

While on a tour in Cody we spent the night at the Holiday Inn. This is a very large motel. We were fortunate to be able to stay in a new section of the motel, which is very nicely done. Room appointments are updated, there is free wi-fi; really nice laundry facility and coffee available in the lobby at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are glad you liked our hotel and we are pleased you liked the newly remodeled rooms. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed here a few nights and were more than pleased. Nice big bathroom, great beds, clean, very convenient to sights. People who worked here, from maintenance men to desk clerks were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, directions, etc. a terrific place. Also very centrally located, easy in, easy out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are also pleased you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Older facility with no elevators. Complex is spread out. Room was clean with dated fixtures and bathroom. My big complaint was the rave review by the check-in receptionist of their restaurant. I understand promoting your establishment but to give such high expectations for not even a nominally acceptable restaurant was a shame. Now I remember why I no longer stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Rhendrix21, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. We remodeled the guest rooms and we are disappointed that you found them outdated. We will be installing elevators this winter. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Typical Holiday Inn. As we were with a tour group, we had a buffet breakfast served in their ballroom. It was sub-par to say the least; cold and not much variety. Toured Buffalo Bill Historical Center but not much else to see within the town itself.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley S
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Bugsucker, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked your stay with us on your tour. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Had a nice sized room with a wonderful king sized bed! Staff was on top of it when i needed to extend my stay and switched some rooms around so we could stay in the same room. Room was clean and very modern as well as the rest of the hotel. It was quiet and cozy in the room, amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montanablondie
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Montanablondie, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here in Cody. We are happy you liked your clean and modern room and that you felt cozy during your stay. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Rushville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Clean and comfortable rooms and grounds. Front staff could be a little more friendly as we noticed they were short with several customers when answering questions. Easy walk to downtown for shopping and plenty of food choices. On site restaurant had a good buffet, but didn't open very early and might be a little expensive for families wanting to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papawildcat
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Papawildcat, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms and grounds. We are glad you had time to enjoy breakfast with us. We will be using your review for training purposes with the customer service at the front desk. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We had a family room with 2 double beds and found everything clean and comfortable. Good amenities in outdoor pool and gym, rooms well away from any road noise, close to supermarket for supplies. A lot of tour companies stop here so breakfast can get busy but all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We are glad you liked the pool and the fitness center. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Boylston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This Holiday Inn is a notch better than other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at. The room was huge, very clean and had two queen-size beds. Very quier. Even had a Keurig coffee maker in the room. The hotel staff was very pleasant nd efficient. Plus the buffet breakfast was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les F
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Les, We are so excited that you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stay at Holiday Inn often. We were very disappointed in our experience at this hotel. While the room was clean and seemed to have been updated at some point recently, the rest of the hotel was in need of updating. Also, one should note there is no elevator, so you need to carry luggage to upper floor. Our biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snorkelin1
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Snorkelin1, We are so sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We want to let you know that we will be addressing the issues that you had. We are happy to hear however that you did like your newly remodeled room. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Still a great place to stay while in Cody. We were there 8 nights. It has a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Foods good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tour buses pick you up at the door. It's close to everything downtown. Hope to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry739
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Terry739, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very happy that you found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Best Western Sunset Inn
4.1 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.7 km away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
316 reviews
1.2 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: $214 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the cabins unless you are really looking for that bunk house experience!”
pureblueskies, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room will do as you only use it for sleeping. To much to do and see.”
dannyronelc, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the front desk is best.”
gatorhoosier, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large place ask for room near office and restaurant.”
TNOrange, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have hotel rooms and cabins too so be sure you know what you are getting”
Texanbybirth, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
HolidayInn.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates