We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Cody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 702: English reviews
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The breakfast area was very tiny. The décor was in the old west theme which was nice. There was not a lot of parking area due to the fact the motel was almost on the highway. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barnl2015
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Feedback is our best opportunity to hear the voice of the customer, and to learn the areas in which we can improve our service. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and we are honored that you recognized this. We welcome you back anytime.

Rock Spring, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I felt graciously pleased rooming at super 8. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased with how clean my room was. Heather was the most helpful of all whenever I needed something she was more than happy to help me. I am more than pleased with my stay at super 8 and I would recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. The Cody Super 8 takes great pride in providing excellent accommodations at an outstanding value. We hold ourselves fully accountable as a team and individually to ensure 100% guest satisfaction at our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Shelley, Idaho
Reviewed 29 October 2015

It was an average hotel. Rooms were adequately clean, breakfast was included, but fairly minimal. No pool or hot tub

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssatt8
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Super 8 here in Cody. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. With over 2000 Super 8s open across the United States I hope you will seek out other locations during your travels.

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Wow, Cody is beautiful. I really enjoyed myself. I was here for a family event (cousin getting married) and loved how everyone was so friendly including the staff. Heather was probably my favorite, she was very cheerful and gave me instructions about how to get around. I hope to see this little gem in the mountains again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidthestrong
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our goal is to always provide an exceptional guest experience in all aspects of the stay. I'm so happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating – that’s exactly what we are here for! Thank you for choosing our Super 8. Please come stay with us again soon.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvertravelsurfer
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Pinedale, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Good value is hard to find this close to Yellowstone, but we were pleasantly surprised. Very clean room, friendly desk-person, and a good price (rare in Cody WY). My girlfriend was impressed with the bedding and pillows, and I just enjoyed the large selection of TV channels which included all popular networks as well as an assortment of stations from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WyoSkiGuy
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. As we strive to achieve excellence in customer service, it is wonderful to receive such encouraging comments from our valued guests, and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Your recommendation means a lot to us. And we're glad you saw the value in staying with us. Hope...

Flagstaff
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Room small and on second floor which is stairs only! Breakfast area very small so choose to eat out. There are also stairs at the entrance and no handicap opening for the entrance. Many other motel choices in the area so we would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. While we do have a handicap entrance, I apologize that it wasn't pointed out to you. We are also in the process of making all entrances handicap accessible. We do...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

My biggest complaint is all the stairs we had to get to our room. The room was fine and so was the staff. They were pet friendly except for the fact that you had to go up and down all the stairs. For that reason I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiaemily5
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are glad you found the rooms and staff fine. We are sorry about the stairs and would recommend calling in advance to get a downstairs room. If you come back to Cody we hope you will give us another chance. Give me a call direct and I wil make sure...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We were traveling with our small dog which sometimes limits us to hotels. We were thrilled to find that the Super 8 in Cody welcomed our pet. Rochelle at the front desk was super friendly and so kind and accommodating. We were given a very clean, comfortable and quiet room. The breakfast area is small but there was the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogi48
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying at our property. We are delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff, especially Rashelle to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you...

COLUMBUS
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have now stayed at the Super 8 Cody three times. We have dogs and I believe it may be the only pet-friendly hotel in town. That being said, it has always been clean and neat. We stayed for a night last weekend and when we got home I realized that I had left my mouth guard and its case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRUCE N
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal repeat customer. We are so glad Steve was able to find your mouthguard and get it sent to you. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and do our best to make sure every guest has a pleasant stay so thank you for pointing that out. . We...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.2 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
975 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
320 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: $115 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super 8
Cody Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cody staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winder, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We by chance had a 2nd floor room that looked out to the mountains - so would recommend that!”
 of 5 bubbles tl092016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid-hall. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles loonqueen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotlandtravels, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all hotels in Cody are this price range and higher plan on eating out for breakfast theirs is not very impressive”
 of 5 bubbles Meesh63, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs request the bottom floor- there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewdV1506QS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay