We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn Express

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel could use some help. I booked a king room but when we got there the key would not work so we tried the 2nd room with 2 queens but the AC did not work. So then off to room 3 it was a better room except for the electrical plug by the door kept sparking when I plugged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
budgetinnexpress, webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the Budget Inn Express during your visit to our area. We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever. We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit.We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I found this motel to be clean, pleasantly decorated and functional. It was well worn by a very good value for a low price. I would have rated it higher but for the AC controls which are out of reach. I wanted to stop again on my return but it didn't fit my schedule.

Helpful?
Thank patterbrian
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you found our hotel worn. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel is a very average type of hotel. stayed one night as we were passing through and found that the rooms where adequate at best. this is great if you just need to stop and take a brake from a long day of traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

the West
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stopped at the nearby truck stop and asked for recommendations for a clean, safe place to stay overnight. Two local women suggested the Budget Inn for Less. We had a clean room that had been freshly painted and had a new toilet in the bathroom. No weird smells. Our beds had clean, fitted sheets, and were comfortable to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely,... More 

Las Vegas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

First of all, if I could give this motel a negative rating, I would. Coming back home after vacation, we always stay in Douglas. Unfortunately, the motel we always stay at was filled (Probably due to the extremely rainy weather). Out of desperation, we checked in at this motel. If we had known how bad it was, we would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We appreciate this feedback, as it helps us to provide a better overall service to our guests. We encourage you to give us another shot at earning your business. Again, we are sorry for this inconvenience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Douglas hotels

Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Phoenix. Glad it was only one night! The carpet was very dirty. Appeared not to have been vacuumed for weeks. When I opened the bed, there was dirt or mud or who knows what on the bed sheet. My friends room had a bad smell and things were left in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginger245
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We apologize for the readiness of the room. In this event, we will gladly transfer our guests into a better ready room. We hope you can see past this occurrence and give us another shot at earning your business. Again, thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Pueblo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

If this is now the Budget Inn Express, run and don't look back. Wifi and fridge didn't work, bathroom was dirty, sidewalk filthy with cigarette butts, pillows hard as rocks, had to stand on bathroom counter to turn on A/C, toilet ran all night. I felt so unsafe with the clientele outside my room that I slept (barely) with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A Y
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for comments. We focus on providing a clean, comfortable and affordable experience, and I’m sorry you felt unsafe at our hotel. This is an unusual reaction. I apologize for any lapses you experience and any ways we failed to meet your needs and that actions by other guests detracted from your experience here. We’re... More 

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We made reservations for June. When I got my March bill, we were billed for 5 rooms the same night in February. I called to question the bill and was told I had made reservations and was a no show. After talking to three people, the bill was adjusted. We canceled our June reservation. I am looking forward to see... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Senioronabudget
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I regret and apologize for the billing error you experienced. This is unacceptable to me, and I’m pleased that we were able to assist you in getting the error corrected. We do sometimes make mistakes, but we always work to make them right. I hope you will reconsider and try staying with... More 

Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

This motel has changed the name to Budget Inn Express. We were long term stay guests because of a company transfer. The first room's heater didn't work so they brought us a space heater. The king bed was so old and worn out. The carpet was filthy and the mismatched bath towels had someone's hair on them. Disgusting! We asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KateeCamille
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Motel 6 experienced a fire on December 11, 2012. The fire started from a worker thawing the pipes in the crawlspace with a blow torch. He caught the insulation on fire. The manager Nikki Hayes, of the motel didn't make sure everyone was out. Firefighters and police officers were going door to door and bringing people out. Motel 6 is... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank travelabroad765

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Douglas
0.4 km away
First Interstate Inn
First Interstate Inn
#6 of 10 in Douglas
34 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Douglas
95 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Labonte
Hotel Labonte
#4 of 10 in Douglas
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Budget Inn Express

Address: 2310 E Richards St, Douglas, WY 82633-8920 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Price Range: $85 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Douglas
Budget Inn Express Douglas, Wyoming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff was good this web site is terrible it will only let you chose terrible poor on all question”
 of 5 bubbles susandB5455WR, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 898peggya, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 204ay, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Watch your credit card bill VERY carefully”
 of 5 bubbles Senioronabudget, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“At least we had an upstairs room and it was quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles AvidTraveler48, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay