We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

National 9 Inn Gillette

TripAdvisorUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for National 9 Inn Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Giving this a 3 rating as it was a pretty good overall experience. As 3 single ladies we might not choose this location again. The establishment is dated but clean. The beds were updated and comfy. The free breakfast was much more than we anticipated. The rate was fantastic. Karaoke in the bar was entertaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and karaoke in the bar. However, we are disappointing to hear that you would not stay with us again. We hope you will stay with us again so we can earn your...

Ashland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Clean room, good location, good free breakfast. Close to the butcher shop if your hunting. The room was cleaned good every day, the people at the front desk was very helpful with giving us directions around town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very helpful and gave you good directions around town. We love to hear from our guests about their stay so we can continually improve. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A one night stopover, in a place that suited our needs. Rooms were adequate, clean, decent fixtures and fittings. Restaurant and lounge attached to the Inn. Good value for money. Only downside was its location is not the best, being in a more industrial part of the city, but would still return under same circumstances

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel fit your needs and that you found it to be of good value. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your future business. Thank you again! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We decided to stay over here on our way back from South Dakota. We checked in with a nice young lady named Bethany who directed us to a good tire shop in town to get our trailer tires replaced. Our room was big and clean, had a flat screen tv and a comfortable bed. Even though it was an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry T
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Henry T, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear about the great customer service you received and that we were able to direct you to a good tire shop for your trailer. We strive to help our guests out in any...

Albany
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The whole facility was run-down. Very stained carpets every where, inept customer service, DIRTY bath. Do not recommend this to anyone unless it is your only choice. Room smelled like Chinese food had been cooking?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie D
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Sherrie D, We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We have talked with our staff to make sure that we do all that we can to make our guest's stay enjoyable. Again, we apologize and hope that we can earn your business in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This wasn't the worst I have been in but not real great either. The beds were clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was a nice break from the normal danish and fruit usually offered at hotels. Had we paid a normal nights price for this room I dont believe i would be complaining but due to the ralley the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krstlawf
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Krstlawf, We apologize that you did not receive very good customer service in the bar and during your check in. We have talked with our staff to ensure that everyone is friendly and helpful. However, we are glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and we hope that we can earn your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

My motorcycle broke down and I was stuck in Gillete for the weekend at the National 9. The rooms are clean and comfy. The restaurant serves hearty meals. The bar serves cold beer and the staff are all friendly. If you're in Gillete stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chillwills
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Chillwills, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the bar and restaurant while your bike was being repaired. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2015

This place needs to be condemned!! Checked in on Sun. Aug 2nd. Bunch of people checking in and one person checking them in. And she was slower than hell! After I finally got my room, went up and the room was hot and the air conditioner was not working. I told her to call maintenance and she said OK! About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay and that your A/C was not working properly. We have gone through your room to repair the A/C so it works properly now. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and we hope that we can earn your business back in the future. R. Howell...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Very old and outdated, stained , wallpaper old and peeling, the whole place (lobby,restaurant,hallways) reeks of cigarettes. Staff was very nice, however the first day we checked have in the lady running the front desk didn't have a clue about anything(how far was the nearest town,or even what was going on in the bar that night)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoowoman
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Zoowoman, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that our staff was not very helpful. Thank you for your feedback so we can continually improve. We appreciate your business and hope that we can earn your business back in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

thanks to this hotel and staff for hosting my extra family during my sister's and daughter's weddings. They accommodated my elderly family being on the ground floor, having free hot breakfasts, and putting up with my son's and nephew's parting pranks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri C
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Teri C, Thank you for letting us know about your families stay with us. We are glad that we were able accommodate your families needs and that they enjoyed their breakfasts. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
51 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#11 of 25 in Gillette
246 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
592 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#19 of 25 in Gillette
338 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Gillette, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us in our Restaurant for an outstanding breakfast We also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 90 corridor in Carbon County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally This Gillette hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, Cable TV, Pet Friendly rooms and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, a lounge and Casino are located on the property as well . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Gillette

Address: 1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $64 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — National 9 Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your National 9 Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level has easy access to rooms with an enclosed walkway along front side.”
313Neal2, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room upstairs that was nice and quiet”
henryt655, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
stevee528, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
khanek7, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is a motel for someone to spend a comfortable night while traveling or business. not recommend for children or any other activities”
Celebratinganniv47, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Booking.comUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates