We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

the restaurant and lounge are top notch. I really enjoyed the seafood buffet. It was very well done and delicious. The bar was well appointed and having your first drink provided by the hotel helped. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Gillette.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Seafood buffet, it is a big hit locally. I sure hope that we see you again if you are ever in the Gillette area. Have great day! More 

Missouri City, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Clean, comfortable, excellent food and service. A free drink is offered for the "in house"restaurant, or lounge/bar, and a $5.00 breakfast instead of the full menu choice is also offered.The dinner menu in the lounge/bar was a very reasonable price.(I was there on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed for dinner.)The shower head was a rain shower variety, which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Ms. Sharon, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I sure hope if you are in our area again we will be able to have you as our guest again. Best Regards! More 

Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was the perfect place to stop before entering the mountains. Reasonably priced, clean rooms, great showers, comfy bed, friendly staff. The pillows were too hard for us and we both woke with neck aches. I recommend bring your own.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Miss Sue for taking your time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed it. I apologize for the pillows, they are fairly new. I hope we will see you again! Thank you! More 

Mukwonago, WI, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I typically stay at Best Westerns when traveling and the Tower West Lodge was right on my route at a decent stopping point and offered a great price for a night's stay. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room accommodations were fine and the bed comfortable for the weary traveler. Unfortunately, the WiFi offered a standard and a premium... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear most of your stay was enjoyed. I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the internet, and I will have this looked into right away. We do offer a hotel guest coupon that offers 4 meals for only $5.00 that does include coffee. The cost of these meals is much less than menu, therefore the portion... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in. Room was clean. Hotel has a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a free drink with our dinner. The waitress was the best, we overtipped her (a lot), she was that good. Downside, coffee in the lobby in the morning was lukewarm and not very good. Had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay us. Again, I apologize for the sprinkler mishap. I sure hope if you are ever in the Gillette area again, we will be able to have you as our guest. Have a great day! More 

Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

MY husband and I recently stayed here, while on our trip out west. The hotel was very nice, clean and had a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a wonderful $5.00 breakfast that was delicious!! We also received coupons for complimentary drinks. While here we drove 45 minutes to see Devil's Tower. It was very easy to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmcfarland43
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I hope we will have you as a guest again. Thank you! Best Regards! More 

Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Two weeks ago we were in Gillette and stayed at a different hotel. It was run down and not very well run. This time we stayed at the Best Western. It was very nice! The rooms were clean, the hotel was updated and taken care of. Instead of giving you a dry, poor quality continental breakfast they gave you a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Jenna, for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. All reviews are very helpful to us as we continue to strive for excellence every day. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and sure hope we will have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was nice. Room is clean. The down side is we were unable to make coffee in our room as the coffee pot was incomplete. Not the way I like to start my day. But the place is nice, grounds are somewhat kept. The pool area needs updating. There are no child locks going in to the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenmorrison2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. All feedback is important to us. We do have single serve cup coffee makers, there is no coffee pots. We do have staff 24 hours to assist with all requests, please never hesitate to ask for assistance, we are more than happy to help... More 

Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived late night and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. we arrived late night without reservations and the front desk clerk was very nice and gave us a very good room and the price was pretty decent for on the spot check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mona S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate that you have taken your time to complete a review about your stay as well. I do hope that if you are ever in the area again, we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day! More 

Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed at the Best Western Tower West Lodge in Gillette and were very pleased. The whole hotel was managed professionally from the kitchen staff to the front desk. My husband did fall coming in over a step which had been marked with yellow paint, it was simply an accident, but the staff took care of his injury promptly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monte H
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us in Gillette. I am sorry to here about the accident, but I sure do hope your husband is alright. I hope if you are ever in the area again we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
6.5 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
542 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#9 of 25 in Gillette
17 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
4.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $112 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near an entrance door, the motel is sprawling”
 of 5 bubbles paulmU4660DC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 878dylana, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Had a couple great stays here, but never again!”
 of 5 bubbles Tomk1970, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 556ds, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay