We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

MY husband and I recently stayed here, while on our trip out west. The hotel was very nice, clean and had a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a wonderful $5.00 breakfast that was delicious!! We also received coupons for complimentary drinks. While here we drove 45 minutes to see Devil's Tower. It was very easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcfarland43
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I hope we will have you as a guest again. Thank you! Best Regards!

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Two weeks ago we were in Gillette and stayed at a different hotel. It was run down and not very well run. This time we stayed at the Best Western. It was very nice! The rooms were clean, the hotel was updated and taken care of. Instead of giving you a dry, poor quality continental breakfast they gave you a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Jenna, for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. All reviews are very helpful to us as we continue to strive for excellence every day. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and sure hope we will have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was nice. Room is clean. The down side is we were unable to make coffee in our room as the coffee pot was incomplete. Not the way I like to start my day. But the place is nice, grounds are somewhat kept. The pool area needs updating. There are no child locks going in to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenmorrison2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. All feedback is important to us. We do have single serve cup coffee makers, there is no coffee pots. We do have staff 24 hours to assist with all requests, please never hesitate to ask for assistance, we are more than happy to help...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived late night and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. we arrived late night without reservations and the front desk clerk was very nice and gave us a very good room and the price was pretty decent for on the spot check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate that you have taken your time to complete a review about your stay as well. I do hope that if you are ever in the area again, we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day!

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed at the Best Western Tower West Lodge in Gillette and were very pleased. The whole hotel was managed professionally from the kitchen staff to the front desk. My husband did fall coming in over a step which had been marked with yellow paint, it was simply an accident, but the staff took care of his injury promptly....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monte H
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us in Gillette. I am sorry to here about the accident, but I sure do hope your husband is alright. I hope if you are ever in the area again we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete...

South Haven, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

There were no signs on the halls telling us the way to the lobby. We ended up taking a long way to lobby. Yes I said something to them and they told us which way to go. There was no free breakfast. We got a coupon for five dollars for our breakfast. Food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do have directional signage at every entrance in building, but I will look into ensuring it is adequate. We do value each guests experience and try to improve the experience for each guest to come....

Livingston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I decided to take a detour from my trip, Houston Texas to Billings Montana... Wanted to see the Eastern Wyoming area, looking for a hunting area.. I was very tired and stressed from the drive and just walked into this hotel with no reservation and was treated like I was a regular visitor. The desk clerk and the Ladies in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased you decided to stop in Gillette and that you enjoyed your stay. There are some areas for hunting around here and sure you will be able to come back to the area for that. I hope you have a...

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. It was a bit dark but that's ok with me. We didn't have any trouble with noise in the hall or from the outside. Our family enjoyed the pool and were surprised by the quality of the food at the hotel restaurant. The laundry was busy so we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panpan217
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad your family enjoyed their stay in Gillette with us. Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I sure hope if you are ever in the area again we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again!

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great hotel, spent 1 night on cross-country drive. The town is nice, the area of the hotel seemed nice. Gas station/convenience stores walkable distance. Room very nicely appointed and clean (including sanitized tv remote), everything worked well. Air conditioner worked well. There is a train track near the hotel at the back and train can be heard but I am...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broz2Road
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. I sure hope if you are ever in the area again, we will be able to have you as our guest. Have a wonderful day!

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was a bit dated and dark and dingy, but there was really nothing wrong. The hotel came highly recommended by a local Avis agent so I had expected something better. However, the price was right compared to other hotels in town that were posting on-line prices from 50 to 100% more. The biggest disappointment was the cocktail lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We did complete a full remodel over 2014 & 2015. Smoking is still allowed in bars in Campbell County, each county in Wyoming determines their own laws on the subject. It is not allowed in restaurants however, and the complimentary drink could have been ordered...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
6.5 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
572 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#8 of 25 in Gillette
23 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
4.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near an entrance door, the motel is sprawling”
 of 5 bubbles paulmU4660DC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 878dylana, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Had a couple great stays here, but never again!”
 of 5 bubbles Tomk1970, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 556ds, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5