We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Green River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Green River
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Green River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Centerville, utah
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very old. All the basics were covered, but the condition was subpar. Won't stay there ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaely287
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Gallup
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail I
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Blackfoot, Idaho
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1147ICbarbaras
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice114
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Ogallala, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2016

A new remodel of the rooms was well done. Flatscreen TVs, microwave, mini fridge bring it up to date with competitors. New light fixtures add plugs for devices in the rooms. Each room was equipped with a safe for valuables. Staff was friendly and assisted eagerly with every request. The mattresses high-quality and the bedding was brand-new and clean. We...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhO1374NK
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Cheyenne
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The quietest place I have stayed at in a long time. Could not hear the highway or the railroad. Perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad you had a quiet and comfortable experience while with us. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Towel rack has been removed. Front desk people were always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quigley82072
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Motel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Some areas showing signs of wear may need some updating soon. All facilities worked fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 582ralphb
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The price is a good deal as the rooms seemed clean. I will stay here again when I am by myself. Probably not a good place to spend a romantic weekend. The breakfast was horrible, but there is a diner around the corner that has good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wyolion
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
1.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
112 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
25.5 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
18.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
19.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 280 W Flaming Gorge Way, Bus 80 & US 30, Green River, WY 82935-4105
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Green River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles dandlNebraska, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are a little larger”
 of 5 bubbles 512summerr, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is far enough off I-70 that room location doesn't matter with respect to noise. This has an indoor pool and that could be noisy in the rooms close by, but our room wasn't close enough to evaluate that possibility.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceF197, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles F3743DPscottb, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator so choose a ground room floor if you can't do stairs or have a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles norenes989, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay