We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cowboy Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 969: English reviews
Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved this cozy, clean, cute little cabin that had everything we needed. Lots of little cabins close together, but felt very private, even chatted with friendly neighbors too. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, recommending a wonderful restaurant. I would love to come again in the winter and spend some time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle_oregon
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant, everything was well maintained, and the cabins were adorable. It was spectacular getting up in the morning and looking at the Tetons! We had a light snow during our visit and that made it even better! We used the pool and hot tub. They we clean and in good working order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were stranded in during the Feb storm that took out power at Jackson Hole (no skiing!) and led to avalanches that closed roads (no leaving!). Our cozy log cabin was a perfect refuge, and we were able to explore the elk refuge, art museum, and several great restaurants recommended by staff. Excellent hot tub, decent breakfast (although coffee upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
West Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Jackson Hole this winter to visit our daughter and on friends recommendation stayed at the Cowboy Village Resort in one of the cabins. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and recently updated, with no chance of a noisy party in the adjoining room. We found it easy to walk into Jackson to shop or eat, and equally easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us! It is an honor to host you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with 5 of my friends in 2 cabins/rooms for a snowboard trip. There was plenty of space for all of us and rooms were clean and warm. It's about a 7 minute walk into town and approximately a 20 minute drive to Jackson Hole for skiing and snowboarding. Staff at Cowboy Village was extremely friendly and helpful. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Management response:

Thank you for joining us while on your snowboarding trip! I am glad that the snow was good while you were here. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We actually visited in January 2016 but I didn't get this option. It was a wonderful log cabin where we spent a wonderful ski vacation. It offered everything and a kitchen. I think as far as housekeeping goes, it was the cleanest facility, high or low end that I've ever experienced. You did have to take a bus to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Management response:

It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests, thank you for your kind words. Our housekeeping department will be so pleased to hear what you had to say. We hope to have you join us again soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was excited to visit this property after I saw its ratings, its top listing being number 5 out of the 42 total other locations in the Jackson area, plus also all the pictures Trip Advisor supplied from other travelers and even the property itself. I was more than surprised! I was extremely delighted! I was overjoyed and I hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DinoBoyWonder
Management response:

Thank you so much for your enthusiasm. It is such a joy to know that you had a positive experience with us. Based on your comment, we should hire you! You have clearly mastered the town of Jackson. We hope that you will choose to return to Jackson and stay with us in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We make frequent trips to Jackson Hole and this resort is our favorite place to stay. They are super accommodating when we have late night check ins and the cabins are maintained and very clean and cozy! The Mexican Hot Chocolate in the main building and warm cookies make those chilly Jackson nights awesome!! We also love that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chacha F
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review! It is a gift to hear back from our guests, especially when they enjoyed their stay. I hope that your kids found "Nemo" "Dory" and some of their friends while they were swimming. We invite you to come back and stay with us in the future, and please let us know if there...

Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Cowboy village several times in both the summer and the winter. Our latest stay was in one of their King suites. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Wifi works well and they have a continental breakfast. There is a free shuttle in the mornings to Teton Village. We will definately be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richkat9
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third visit to the Cowboy Village and we have recommended it to friends who have stayed there as well. However, we're not sure we'll be returning until management has spent some money on needed upgrades. Specifically, the beds are awful. The mattresses sag and roll to the middle. We mentioned this after our stay last year and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 10M10G10P

691 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Bunk (51)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe (63)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Queen Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.2 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 41 in Jackson
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.6 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.9 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $145 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cowboy Village Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Cowboy Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the "suite" or two room cabin over the single room cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles I5707BBalanm, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We've never had a bad cabin/location.”
 of 5 bubbles 10M10G10P, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the two bed cabins for a bit more room.”
 of 5 bubbles ncbp70, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some cabins are larger than others. They consider a pullout coach a bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1272NSelizabeths, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is not a motel/hotel. It's a resort of log cabins. Take what they have as they are booked most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles annintexas, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5