We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flat Creek Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Flat Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our way to Grand Teton, Room was well decorated, clean and comfortable which is exactly what we were looking for. Plenty of parking and free Coffee and Hot Chocolate for guests! There is a mini market and gas station on site. It is a half an hour walk into the town square or 5 minute drive. staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lau-wal
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

You have made our day! Thank you so much.

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location just north of Jackson and south of the park. Inexpensive option for families who plan to spend most of their time outdoors. Clean and efficient. Free coffee and hot chocolate from the connected mini food mart! Stay in town if you want but most are way more expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjm2kk
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

MjM2kk, Thank you for this spot on review. We strive to be the best value in Jackson.

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel room, clean, with fridge and microwave, but decor is outdated and bathroom in need of some TLC. Convenient location to visit Grand Teton. Mini market and gas station on side. Coffee and hot chocolate free for guests. After a long trip we chose to stay in the room and buy some food at the mini market. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjon V
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Marjon for posting a review. Our family has owned Flat Creek Inn for 4 years and we have worked really hard to make it a nice place but also to keep it one of the most affordable places to stay in Jackson. The location really is ideal--we are the closest Jackson motel to the parks! Have a great trip.

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The office and rooms are difficult to find, due to poor signage and lack of proper lighting at night. Also, the TV remote was difficult to navigate, the heater was extremely loud and kept me up all night, there was no convenient plug for the coffee maker, and no one answered the phone when I called in the morning. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella R
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gabriella, Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm sorry that you only had a 3 star experience and we don't want that to happen again. We are addressing these issues. One big improvement we are making is that we have ordered all new heating units that are being installed as soon as possible. Have a...

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed three nights with our dog. The motel was clean, modern and reasonably priced. It sits right across the the National Elk Refuge. The sights are wonderful. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The complimentary hot chocolate is among the best I've ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMG44
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

HMG44, You've made our day with this kind review. Thank you so much. "The complimentary hot chocolate is among the best I've ever had." We hear this over and over. It warming. :-)

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I always check the reviews before making a selection so I don't understand how I came to stay at this hotel. I thought I would be in for a bit of a treat based on the cost.I traveled for 21 days staying at many places and this was the worst place I stayed and the most expensive. There was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justthefacts848
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay. I have talked to the GM about the points that you brought up. We are proud to be a 2 star motel. We are not the perfect motel for everyone, however we are just right for the families and travelers that are looking to save money on their...

New Mexico
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Teton Park and it is a good place to stay that will not break the bank. No real issues except the staff at the front desk could of been a bit more friendly during the check in process.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SantiagoDelValle
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

"a good place to stay that will not break the bank. " This is our goal! Thanks for noticing.

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Flat Creek Inn is right on the way to the entrance of Grand Tetons National Park outside of Jackson. It is comfortable, but not plush. They offer free coffee and hot chocolate in the mornings, but there is not breakfast provided. Very friendly folks running the place. A gas station and convenience store are part of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbailey2
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

" Very friendly folks running the place." Love this. Thanks.

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We couldn't have been happier staying at Flat Creek Inn. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, Kyle Eggett, the manager, was so much more then accommodating. We enjoyed his stories about the owners and the area. Its so nice to know the owners have hired such capable, good staff. Flat Creek Inn is very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy C
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

"We couldn't have been happier staying at Flat Creek Inn." This makes our day and Kyle is the best. We look forward to seeing you again.

Wilmington
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here two nights and, although it sits right on the highway, it wasn't too noisy, especially if you keep the window shaker blowing all night. The room was clean and comfortable and the people were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallTraveler2013

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 42 in Jackson
71 reviews
3.1 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
497 reviews
3.4 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
606 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
4.3 km away
Pony Express Motel
Pony Express Motel
#21 of 42 in Jackson
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $84 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flat Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flat Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive during daylight so you can find it.”
 of 5 bubbles YellowstoneExpert, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a good room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles justthefacts848, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unbelievable views from each room”
 of 5 bubbles 694guyc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another one”
 of 5 bubbles 870CP, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is noisy from upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nancyhA9270PA, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay