We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Modern Motel

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Modern Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountain Modern Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Lichfield
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Clean, comfortable and in a great location. Check in was simple and quick and I was suprised at the size of the room. Sleep quality was also good. Room has coffee maker and microwave. Ample parking. A great budget choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnpritch
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come and see us again next time you find yourself in Jackson Hole!

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Hotels in Jackson are very expensive and during peak seasons are very hard to come by. We went in September and found it very difficult to get five nights anywhere. We ended up here because it was the only place we could find under $200 a night. While the room was clean, it's old. The breakfast they offer as part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We enjoyed the parking convenience. The room had 2 queen size bed with a large Jacuzzi. Very clean hotel/motel. Breakfast included: hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, toast. Pleasant reception, I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regina l
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one! Please come see us again next time you are in Jackson!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Room was clean, small and we got the ground floor room that we had asked for. Difficulty understanding front desk agent as English was not her first language. Free breakfast was OK. We had to lead her hotel guests to breakfast location as there were no directions on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ely C
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

Christchurch
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights. While the hotel is older the rooms were very clean and spacious. When I was making our original enquiry into staying at the Painted Buffalo the person I was directed to contact was not very forthcoming with answering my questions, this was frustrating! However when we arrived Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi151
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback... glad to hear that our reception staff were able to accommodate you!

Rotterdam, Holland
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here for one night only, and it was sufficient, but certainly not great. The room was okay: comfortable, spacious and mostly clean -expect for the dirty carpet. The curtains were a bit run-down and had some big holes in it, letting light through from outside. By far the most annoying thing was the fact that the hotel allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jb-tb
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback... should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel and a member of our management team would be happy to speak with you.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was small for four-bathroom was really tiny. I realize that this place is older but it could have been updated-not sure that you can do anything about how small the rooms are but guess you could limit the number of people per room. There is not anything that good that I can say about this place except that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuLu56003
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you got to enjoy our 4th of July float. Sorry to hear that the pool was not very accommodating for you. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel, and a member of our management team will be glad to speak with you.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed for one night on way to yellowstone. Room was perfectly fine - large and spacious. Two double beds i the room - both comfortable. Continental breakfast in with the price which was good. Located in the center of town. As has been said before sound insulation in the property is poor. That being said easily solved - take ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Chris!

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Seemed clean. No iron or ironing board in room. Dog barking in room above. Helpful staff. Parking not sufficient but were able to park on the street not far from our room. We had two queen beds, which seemed smaller than current queen beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza149
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We're glad that you were able to enjoy our central location. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel, and a member of our management team would be happy to speak with you.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 3-nights at the Painted Buffalo Inn---while it is an older hotel the room was very spacious & extremely clean!!! Had a king room & slept great on very comfortable bed. The desk called right after we checked in to ensure everything was OK & that we were happy with our room (nice touch!) Our room was on 2'nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephLowes
PBIManager, Director of Sales at Mountain Modern Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was a comfortable one. Please come and see us again next time you are in Jackson Hole!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 km away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
322 reviews
0.1 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
511 reviews
0.2 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 135-room Mountain Modern will disrupt the typical motel experience with its frontier flare and plaid-to-the-bone stylish and welcoming design, vibrant atmosphere, whimsical delights and more, all at a great value. Located in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming and mere steps to the charming Town Square, Mountain Modern is the perfect home base for a year-round mountain adventure. Guests are encouraged to find their wild while staying at Mountain Modern, the property is an ideal basecamp for embarking on the destination and exploring all of the bucket list adventures that Jackson Hole has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Modern Motel

Address: 380 West Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $110 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Modern Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Modern Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Painted Buffalo Hotel Jackson
Painted Buffalo Motel
Painted Buffalo Inn
Mountain Modern Motel Jackson Hole, WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Modern Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
kdeogburn, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Luckily we had a ground floor room so no shifting cases up the stairway- but it's all good”
Ren264, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room, away from the stairway and housekeeping office. The stairs are not that steep, and there are not that many”
Leighf2525, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request upper floor, ground floor duffers from heavy footsteps above.”
SallyJMGray, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor room if you can't manage stairs.”
elyc835, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$171
Expedia.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates