We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anvil Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Anvil Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was very clean and had comfortable beds for us to rest on. The process of checking in was quick and staff was friendly and helpful in giving us directions for the town. The competitive prices for the quality makes this a must when visiting Jackson.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliecO6068DC
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made reservations for The Anvil, but since it was under remodel, we were shifted to a neighboring building. The cost was higher than our experience with The Anvil, and the room was substandard and in disrepair. The molding around the main door was missing, and we were unable to use the slide/bolt lock. This is the room that needed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Lemon Grove
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is in a great spot in town. Walking distance to food, drink, and shops. Close to the Elk Refuge and lots of other nature adventures. Affordable rooms and spacious. Highly recommend these rooms to guests coming to town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4850BUelizabeths
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is definitely under construction, not newly renovated. The beds were comfortable and the location was fantastic, but I would have to think about staying here again. Jackson was beautiful and the skiing was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6265WFannm
Holland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is being renovated, that being said the rooms were clean, warm, very attractive and at a very good value. The location is wonderful.....so close to the center of Jackson where many restaurants and shops can be found.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjE2715HU
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Cute little place to stay for the off season rate. The body washes and such provided were all of quality, which, in my opinion says a lot about how much a place cares! The showers are a little older, but definitely ran just fine. The mattresses and pillows were really wonderful and comfy, definitely had a peaceful nights sleep. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdjo11
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I love the location right at the square, but the room really needs a makeover. I had bed bug bites which is a nightmare. The shower was really small and the carpet was old. We stayed on ground floor and upstairs guests were walking really loudly in the middle of the night. The door was not securely locked and had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferkO2968UC
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Hello Jenniferk, I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Please contact me directly at the hotel so I can get more details and address your concerns. Thank you. Spencer Wilson 3077333668 spencer@anvilhotel.com

Reviewed 12 November 2016

I chose this motel believing that there would be a free breakfast and that I would feel safe in my room. However, I found out that there was no breakfast even though the website said there was. The first night we stayed here someone got a key to our room and walked in! When I went to complain to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Emily B, Thank you for choosing the Anvil, I'm sorry to hear about your stay, safety is always our priority and in this case we didn't deliver. If you'd like to discuss in more detail please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank You, Spencer Wilson 3077333668 spencer@avilhotel.com

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had an unplanned stay at Jackson Hole upon our return from Yellowstone. The motel is fairly clean and has basic amenities, great location, and accessibility. However, like everything else in Jackson, the price doesn't match the value. We paid almost as much as we would pay a good room in Vegas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarmCoffeeHub
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

So glad you were able to join us on your way through Jackson. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. Thank you.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay there! Nothing fancy, but clean, warm and friendly. We were very close to the town area and the trailhead for our biking trip. The mini breakfast was a great thing to grab and go if you have a busy day of biking or skiing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3908BTsusanh
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you at the Anvil, we hope you’ll think of us next time you’re in Jackson. Spencer Wilson

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
610 reviews
0.2 km away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 41 in Jackson
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.7 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 1 block north of the Town Square on Cache, the Anvil Motel is conveniently located to all the local shops and attractions in downtown Jackson. On-site, the motel features a free quickstart breakfast, free WiFi and is complimented by Nani's Restaurant, an Italian Trattoria, a local favorite! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anvil Motel

Address: 215 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $66 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anvil Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Anvil Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anvil Motel Jackson Hole, WY
Anvil Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anvil Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi does not work very well. As far as I know there is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles ENM42, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyGear24, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Street facing rooms would be quieter than back alley. No - elevator so less mobile individuals would be better on first or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles berniet, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Antler and it's business partners are comparable price, much better rooms & amenities (even the old Antler rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles WyoGal10, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask about the AC if you need that.”
 of 5 bubbles jkjos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay