We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Show Prices
#10 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 853: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole
 Click to rate
Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family had a " celebration of life and a reunion at The Lodge, what a wonderful location!! the staff was very accommodating & pleasant! the views spectacular. the "full breakfast included was great, the best that we have experienced while traveling!! I will recommend this Lodge to anyone ever expressing an interest in vising Jackson Hole and my entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in the outskirts of town. Downtown is about a mile away. That is the only negative I can think of. Hotel is really nice inside. Complimentary breakfast was great. If you visit in the winter I would recommend visiting the elk refuge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clnji
Lava Hot Springs, ID
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful lodge, if you love the feel of outdoors, hunting, western décor and clean this is the place for you. We stayed 1 night and it was wonderful. We went during the off-season so it wasn't too busy, pretty quiet actually and great breakfast, our cook made the best omelets and very friendly. The indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halfpint93
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most expensive places is jackson and to me a real let down. First is the guys behind the desk. Wearing jeans in a nice hotel? Why? I have been to several and nice hotels and the people behind the desk were dressed as professionals. I dont want the excuse that its western nice hotels in california the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hydrostaticman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed at the Lodge for a Spring Break ski trip 11-18 March. The hotel ski staff fit us for our skis but you're normally only charged for the days you ski. The hotel shuttle was handy for taking us to the mountain each day and also trips into town, you can get by without a rental car if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good 2 night stay. Great fitness room, awesome breakfast, and good location. We stayed on the 3rd floor, which was hot. Had to have the a/c on all night. Good restaurant across Broadway "Sidewinders", within walking distance. Free shuttle to Jackson Hole. City bus right outside the door for $3 to the ski hill too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
LAJHMGR, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and got to take advantage of our world-class skiing. We hope to welcome you back in the future and we will turn the heat down if you do. :)

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a business meeting and the hotel was full for President's weekend. They offer a free shuttle to town which was appreciated. The breakfast is very nice, offering a good selection of food. The rooms were nicely furnished. I really liked the fireplace with couch. It was a little loud in the hotel but, as I said, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 465Lulu
LAJHMGR, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us are we are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. Holidays are always a busy season in Jackson Hole as you noticed. We would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back and would be glad to suggest some times of year that would be a little less...

Venice, California, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Sure, the rooms are fine, but with a line of people at their door looking for a room after power was cut to the resort and hotels in the village, they still refused to refund my last night there. Lousy guest management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
LodgeJH22, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Thomas: Your headline and rating are an unfair punishment of the hardworking and accommodating staff of the Lodge at Jackson Hole. You had a non-refundable reservation because the discounted 3rd party with whom you chose to book has a contracted, non-negotiable cancellation policy. You agreed to those terms at purchase. You obviously also refused the nominally priced insurance coverage...

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My college buddies and I have stayed here multiple times over the years and always enjoy it. Reasonably priced, everything you need including a better-than-typical breakfast buffet, and within walking distance to two key places, the Gun Barrel Saloon and the Fiesta Mexican restaurant. We had a car but you could get by without one, as the Lodge shuttle can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick W
LodgeJH22, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thanks Rick! We love seeing you and your friends and we look forward to your next visit!

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The Lodge is located just a couple of miles from the center of town but easy to get too. * Excellent customer service * Room - king size bed, small suite setup. Perfect for us. Staff does excellent job with refreshing your room every day.. *Start your day with a complementary breakfast. Delicious. Fresh fruits, choice of cold cereals, breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank debrah436
LAJHMGR, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We love you too, thank you for such kind words! We are glad to hear how thoroughly you enjoyed your stay and are especially happy that you got to take full advantage of all The Lodge at Jackson Hole has to offer! We try to make our property a one-stop shop for those visiting Jackson Hole and it seems that...

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double King (41)
Viewed
King (56)
Viewed
King with Fireplace (46)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83002
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $236 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Jackson Hole staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Jackson Hole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the end of the second floor and it was very quiet. Not sure it matters”
carolinedevlin, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with higher numbers are further from the main road and much quieter”
DavidM465, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no ice machine, no elevator”
IVGirl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is fairly small, so every room location is good.”
  • Sleeping room
  • Bathroom is fairly modern
SterlingTravelInc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on first floor. Great location.”
GolfCN, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5