We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 826: English reviews
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the Lodge for my husband's birthday. The room was fine except the door rattled loudly when anyone on the floor closed their door, the shower head was broken (low water pressure), the breakfast was fair at best, and they ran out of Starbucks coffee in the breakfast room both morning and would not make more. To top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Abby S, Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts - we were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay at The Lodge at Jackson Hole. We did want address of few of your comments: Even with a rigorous maintenance protocol, small issues occasionally arise. Had we been alerted that your door was rattling, we... More 

Bellbird, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight before visiting the Grand Tetons. Our room was nice and had all the amenities we required, the bed was very comfortable but the shower was awesome , it was huge! The lodge itself was quite unique with all of the carved bears and animals around every corner. Breakfast was ok and it filled the spot. No restaurant on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelntomos
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff and attractive atmosphere. Free van or bus ride to shopping complex in town of Jackson Hole. Hotel decorated appropriately to match the rustic town. Indoor pool and hot tub very inviting when cold outside. Stayed as part of a tour of National Parks and the staff did a great job accommodating 40 of us as well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GolfCN
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

... totally pretentious. The accommodation we were meant to be staying at did not work out so after a long drive from the Signal Mountain area, we arrived here after dark, without reservation on a miserably wet day. Basically stopping our hotel search in the first place that had availability. At check-in we were given a AAA discount without us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travellerstwo2016
New River, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stopped here to eat lunch. When we got here there was a lot of people that were on a tour bus. Even with all of the people that were being served around this winding counter, we still had good service. i ordered to only find out they had no taco shells. Since I usually don't eat the shell, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcine C
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious with a nice desk area, couch, and large bathroom with a lot of counter space and large walk-in shower. The room was very clean. The breakfast buffet is one of the best free breakfast buffets I've ever had and includes fresh fruit, Starbucks coffee, and the option for a custom omelette in addition to the buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca D
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a small very friendly town. The lodge is a great place to stay and I will stay there again. It is a three story lodge. Friendly staff, very resourceful and always ready to help. We went in October and used it as our base for exploring Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. The lodge does not have a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GARitterDVM
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Recently spent a long weekend there. The hotel was very clean and room was very spacious and comfortable. It has great amenities that we enjoyed, including fireplace in room, pool, and hot tubs. The complimentary breakfast was beyond good, and there was so much of everything. Staff was very friendly and was helpful with questions about the area. No complaints...great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jmjones1974
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Full breakfast with array of options served well. Staff very nice. Beds are comfortable, luxurious sheets and room is spacious. Free shuttle to town a plus. Good looking indoor outdoor pool with warm temperature. Maybe it's Jackson but the TV reception and wifi is very slow.. Must stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank shannieshine
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed here for a week so we got a good feel for the flow of things. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Loved the free shuttle for going to dinner. Breakfast buffet was good but not gourmet. Wildlife tours were awesome. We did two & were equally happy with both. Get ready for seeing lots of wildlife. The end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vito A

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double King (41)
Viewed
King (56)
Viewed
King with Fireplace (46)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
2.2 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.8 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
360 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge & patio serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a complimentary gourmet buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $223 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Jackson Hole Wy
Jackson Hole Best Western
The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Jackson Hole staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Jackson Hole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on first floor. Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles GolfCN, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms had nice views but I think you could ask for a mountain range view. (ours wasn't, but we saw smaller mountains.)”
 of 5 bubbles GARitterDVM, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a luxury hotel, but it's very comfortable & we would return.”
 of 5 bubbles 621vitoa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles RoadKat10, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor - there's only a view of the parking lot. Stay on the top floor if you can so you can see the mountain range.”
 of 5 bubbles 309carlav, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay