We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovell
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Econo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Econo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is just out of the centre is close to the main highway, so easy to find. the room was reasonable with two large beds, though the furniture was a little old and dated. Coffee making facilities were available, and I think iron and ironing board were at reception. Breakfast was simple, juice, toast and iced pastries.

1Thank mosomoso
lovellgirl, Manager at Econo Inn, responded to this review

We are currently in the process of remodeling our rooms. This includes painting and putting in some newer furniture in the rooms.

Piedmont, South Dakota
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We called ahead to confirm a downstairs, no smoking room when we found no rooms in Powell. I misread the Garmin, thinking I called an Econo Lodge. The desk clerk, apparently the live-in manager, had sloppy appearance, with a very young child running around behind the desk. The room was awful; the sheet on the queen bed appeared to be...

5Thank Kaye3316
Theodore H, General Manager at Econo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable, we try to help our guest have the best night they can here in Lovell so they can awake rested and ready to enjoy all the Big Horns have to offer. To help our guests do so we have gotten new beds. We have setup a rose garden in the front of...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 14 July 2010

If you are into dirty bathtubs, wacky smells, broken mattresses, stained pillows, uncleaned toilets, and carpet that even Satan himself would not walk on, then welcome to the econo inn. I've stayed in some bad hotels, but this one shamed them all. All I can say is take some pride in your business, rather than charge a competitive rate for...

3Thank Weary_in_Wyoming
Theodore H, General Manager at Econo Inn, responded to this review

We have put in new mattresses in ever room. We have been working on getting carpets cleaned. We are sorry that the then manager didn't take pride in the Econo Inn. We are very proud of our hotel and try to inprove it constently.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This was our last stop on a month-long trip through parts of Europe and the US in the summer of 2008. All we were looking for was an economical, comfortable pair of rooms for one night. We were quite happy with what we got at the Econo Inn. We hadn't originally planned to stay in Lovell, so we made our...

2Thank MoseyOn
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Wasn't impressed with this one. Would suggest you find another place.

1Thank ontheroadagain053
des moines, iowa
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We did not make reservations for Lovell and took our chances on the 4th day of our 7 day vacation through the mountains. This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in--and I have stayed in a lot of hotels! I don't think they wash the towels, and if they do they definately do not use bleach (there...

1Thank gunnar0627
Dmanian33, Manager at Econo Inn, responded to this review

It is a shame to hear such bad reviews about this hotel. I can guarantee we have an hourly maid who cleans our rooms and takes her time (paid hourly). She is elderly so her back is not as good so something could have gotten left under the bed and I apologize for that, but I can guarantee you we...

Reviewed 13 August 2008

We called and made a reservation prior to arriving in Lovell WY. We were told our room would be held until 4pm. We arrived about 3pm to find there was not a room. The person we talked to gave us aconfimation number and assured us that we would have a room. We went to check in and found they didn't...

Thank beethoven22
Reviewed 25 July 2007

This is a "typical" motel setting - with an owner and staff who are wonderful- feels more like a B & B with the frendliy helpful staff. We stayed four nights - before we left most of the staff knew us by name as well as had spoken with us about our family in the area. Note that the pervous...

1Thank hauulamom
Beaverton, OR
Reviewed 17 July 2005

We stayed 2 nights while we went to the wild horse range. The room was reasonably clean though the walls needed a thorough washing. We couldn't get into the room when we checked in because housekeeping locked the deadbolt. We had to go get the desk clerk to unlock it and it took her almost 5 minutes to get the...

3Thank msdj
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, IL
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2003

We've stayed at the Lovell Super 8 twice....once in 1998, once in 2000 In 1998, the manager was extremely knowledgeable and helpful regarding routes into Yellowstone (don't go in the East Entrance, it's under construction, drive up to REd Lodge, MT and rake the Beartooth Highway into the NE Entrance)....thank you for guiding us onto one of the most spectacular...

6Thank A TripAdvisor Member

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovell
30.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
0.8 km away
Cattlemen Motel
Cattlemen Motel
#1 of 1 in Lovell
20 reviews
30.3 km away
Super 8 Powell
Super 8 Powell
#2 of 2 in Powell
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hotel in lovely Lovell Wyoming, under new management. It's at the foot of the Big-Horn Mountains, a great place to stay and explore any season. We have brand new beds as of spring 2015. We have Semi-truck parking and offer a discount for drivers of the big rigs. We have a king suit great for the quick weekend getaway. Pets are always welcome here a area will be fenced in for your dogs to run by end of summer 2015. There is a rose garden in front of our hotel 2015 and a patio being built out back by the gas grill provided for our guests. There is a light breakfast offered every day, with saturday and sunday boosting juice,oatmeal, pastries, pancakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Inn

Address: 595 E Main St, Lovell, WY 82431-2302 (Formerly "Super 8")
Region: United States > Wyoming > Lovell
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Lovell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room for cleanliness before renting.”
travelerCOTAPTA, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Sit on the bed and look for garbage and suit case stand.”
DMTNHTravelers, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
2 of 2