We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Pinedale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Pinedale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Dallas TX
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Traveling thru town this is a reasonable place to spend the night. It is a budget hotel but it is clean and well maintained. Room is quiet enough and bed is comfortable for a good nights sleep. Manager friendly and helpful for restaurant recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonJancauskas
AVKASH, General Manager at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re...

pittsburgh
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and adequate for a budget hotel. Pool area looked like it was under construction. Managers/owners were very pleasant. Close enough to town to walk to some restaurants. Only 1 ice machine for 3 floors and it never had ice. Continental breakfast was very sparse. Coffee was like tea water. So we went next door to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzychapstick61
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Seattle
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We've stayed at the Lodge four times over the last decade and probably will try the Baymont Inn next time in Pinedale. The maintenance is ok but not great: the men's bathroom off the lobby was out of service and the hot tub had a piece of plywood over it. The hall smelled of disinfectant. Nice to have the store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swegs
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Moscow, ID
Reviewed 4 August 2016

stayed one night after camping in the Wind Rivers. My room was sparse and basic, tiny bathroom. Comfortable bed. Noisy air conditioning. Single serve coffee maker. Microwave and fridge, which I always like to have. Staff communicate as little as possible and they haven't tried to make the property appealing at all. The pool was in a barren room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roam-ID
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Pinedale. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future....

Ridgway, Colorado
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is newer than many budget hotels. My guess it took a hit when the energy economy had the downturn. Pet friendly, comfortable beds, newer amenities than you'll find in most budget friendly motels. The hot tub didn't work, but the pool is open. Nice patio to sit outside. Nice grassy area to walk the dogs and wonderful parks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHerod
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms were spacious for the price. The price was great for a family vacation. Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. Only drawback was that breakfast was just coffee and cereal. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2707GKhnf
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room was dirty and the continental breakfast had very little to offer and no coffee. I think the room was cleaned but there was hair in the shower and the carpets appeared to be dirty. It wasn't the worst room I've stayed in but it could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshall B
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Colorado
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed here for one night as I was on the way. Room was clean and comfortable. Good/fair price for one night. WiFi was slow/spotty. Side door is always open, even though it has a key-card reader. Breakfast was good and had decent choices. Subway next door was nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways because of some small issues. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean, and had all of the necessities. you couldn't have asked for a nicer man than the manager here. Very friendly and kind. The area was quiet, even with a convenience store right next door. We slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janie J
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel here in Pinedale. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a...

Moody
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Great room for the price. I don't expect a $200 room when I pay $70. Room was very clean. Hallways smelled funny, like they sprayed some sort of wood air freshener. It wasn't bad, just weird. Gas station and Subway restaurant right next door and everything in town seemed to be in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Calah B
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
0.2 km away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
1.2 km away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 8 in Pinedale
340 reviews
1.2 km away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 8 in Pinedale
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pinedale

Address: 1054 Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941-9700
Region: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Price Range: $84 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Pinedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Pinedale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Pinedale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towards rear of building, highway 191 is a bit busy.”
 of 5 bubbles RodneyJL, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay here and save the money going into or from Jackson Hole on your vacattion.”
 of 5 bubbles mas4467, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor to avoid the noise and to get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimL652, 28 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Demand to received your receipt or tell them not to leave it in the hallway during the night!”
 of 5 bubbles SatinBug, 27 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay