We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

CancelonUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
The Woodlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Adequate is best word. Arrived late, left early next morning. Okay for one night stay. If Wi-Fi is important - it is not even adequate here. The hotel is old and I think use to be a Travellodge. Looks tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Little Rock, Arkansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel and restaurant. We arrived just before 9 pm after a long day of driving. The staff at the restaurant made us some dinner to take to our room and were happy to do it. Free breakfast in the restaurant had lots of variety including scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senjones
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I will be sharing it with our staff as encouragement for the hard work they perform every day to provide a great guest experience. Your feedback is very important and again our thanks. We look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader, Managing Partner

Reviewed 11 April 2017

For a really inexpensive motel the Econolodge in Rawlins was not bad at all. It was really quiet because very few people were there that night. I think for the money this is the best value in Rawlins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970alexanderp
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with our staff. Please visit us again as we continue to improve and upgrade the property! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner EconoLodge of Rawlins

Arizona
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I had a large room with a king size bed. My bed was visibly sloped towards the center and could stand to be flipped regularly so as to not wear so unevenly, and as a result, not be overly comfortable. The room had a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom didn't seem overly clean or maybe it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanne A
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor Survey. Feedback is very important to us and I have shared your comments with our staff. New mattress and box spring sets will begin arriving on May 1. Housekeeping has gone through all of our rooms (especially ones that have not been rented lately) to make sure the dust...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 18 December 2016

still has some negatives. On our way home from a family Thanksgiving, had stayed at this property last spring. Since our last visit, it appeared they had installed newer carpet and perhaps some updated furniture as well. Breakfast was quite adequate; eggs, sausage, various breads and cereals (both hot & cold); all hosted by a quite pleasant, efficient team member....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you had issues with the television and internet. After you reported the issue to our front desk staff we found both of them working correctly that morning. I am unsure what caused your experience but we continue to monitor both systems and they...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 21 November 2016

There are no elevators so keep that in mind. You have to climb stairs to upper floors. Check in was easy. There was a bad smell in the room - might have been mildew or dust in the heating unit. We used an odor eliminator spray and that helped. The luggage rack had a broken strap. Breakfast was hot scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueinSalem
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have repaired the luggage rack you mentioned and have checked the room. I believe the odor you reported was indeed dust on the heating element. Because of the extremely warm fall the heaters in the room have not been used since last spring. I have instructed our staff to cycle them...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very old hotel. Basically clean but needs alot of updating. The windows in the rooms are sealed closed, the paint is peaking, the chairs have bad stains on them. But at least the sheets and towels were clean. The breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, cold cereal and bread. Pretty sad when there is a resturant attached that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carral069
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will be changing the furniture over the next few weeks which will solve the problem with the stained chairs. We look forward to your next visit to Rawlins so you can see the improvements we will be making and again, thank you for your feedback Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 16 October 2016

After traveling a full day we pulled in as it was easy to get in to. Not so easy to park truck with trailer, parking in front of the hotel was tight and the parking spaces were narrow. The room was less than good. There were 2 entrances in to this room. The one leading to the courtyard locked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitybird
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of redoing some of the features in the rooms and as part of that we will be replacing the chairs you mentioned. I will have our maintenance personnel look into why you key would not let you back into the secured doorways from the courtyard....

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The room was a smoking room the only room left. The staff was helpful. The door at the end stayed open or rather unlocked at night. I didn't think it was a big deal. Low crime area or so it seemed. Not a bad stay there might be nicer hotels in the area . If you book ahead no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff will check and fix the exterior door lock that you mentioned and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is very important to us in improving the guest experience and thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my four-legged travel buddy decided to spend the night after a long day. Read the reviews and decided that this place looked good. Girl at the desk was pleasant and took care of my check in promptly. Was pleased with the room and feel like a made a great choice. They have a restaurant attached, and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
DaveRader, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad your "friend" and yourself found the room and staff a great choice. We also are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pool area! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.3 km away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
117 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
432 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
357 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The EconoLodge Rawlins, Wyoming Near I-80 Exit 215. The EconoLodge Hotel is located just 3/4 of a mile from I-80 exit 215. Centrally located for easy access to Rochelle Ranch Golf Course, Rawlins Family Recreation Center and Sports Complex, The Wyoming Frontier Prison Museum and the Old Union Pacific Train Depot. The EconoLodge Rawlins offers all king or queen beds, free hot breakfast, microwave/fridge combos, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, business center, fitness center, barber shop and guest laundry. Our outdoor pool is open in season in our courtyard. Parking is available for trucks and busses. We offer cold weather hook ups. Group meetings or your function can be arranged in our meeting space by contacting the hotel. Our newly remodeled Whiskey Gap Restaurant and Lounge welcome you to the best hospitality in Rawlins. Our dining room is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax after a long day in the lounge featuring micro brews from around Wyoming! There is always something to watch on one of our eight tv screens. Whether you are traveling cross country or coming to visit friends and family or working in the are the EconoLodge is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1801 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6015 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sandy, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no comment”
7JaneJ7, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Closer to lobby is probably better. Corridors are very cold during winter.”
1RonH, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms can be a little noisy”
NickfromOz, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away even if (some of the) rooms supposedly have been redone recently.”
sweaterhead, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the wood walls and angled mirrors.”
mateonelson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$64
RodewayInnUS$64
HotelQuicklyUS$75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates