We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed only one night. Room was clean and quiet for the night. Several restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good too. Recommend this hotel for a stay if in the Rock Springs area. Price was very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci S
Santa Rosa, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My husband and I recently traveled by car from Calif. to Iowa and stayed at this place both coming and going. By far the best accommodations we had on our two week trip. Clean nicely appointed rooms, single story (which we prefer), dog friendly. Lovely grounds with a large grassy area, tables for outdoor eating adjoining the breakfast room. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Pinedale, Wyoming
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our stay at this motel was terrible. Upon arrival, we had to wait to check-in while Cindy was on her cell phone in the breakfast room, and responded quite rudely when we called "hello?". Once we entered our room, we saw that we did not receive the room type we requested. It should have been stated at check-in that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeg4
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Again we are sorry that we were not able to find your earrings. We are sorry that your stay was not good. All of our connecting rooms are either king to 2 queen or 2 queen to 2 queen, we do not have a room type that is king to king. Again, we are very...

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 29 March 2017

There were welcome cookies in the lobby at check-in, plus happy hour in the breakfast room. Very nice breakfast. USA Today provided. Good restaurants nearby. And the beds were very comfortable, providing a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrailerPuller
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Fulton
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived very late and room was ready. Front desk clerk was very friendly and courteous. The bed was fairly comfortable. Was rudely awakened when air conditioner cover fell off (was located above vanity). Bedside lamp was wobbly and should have been replaced prior to my arrival. I did tell the desk clerk when I checked out the following morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff. Sorry to hear about the air conditioner cover falling off. We hope you will stay with us again.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped in Rock Springs Wyoming due to heavy snowfall. We went to this hotel were they had a room. They are a "Choice" hotel if you are a member or also gave a AAA discount with card. Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Gave us road contact information which was super! We arrived it was 7 degrees out and snowing. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda71109
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the nice warm room and comfortable bed. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Rock Springs.

Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here overnight while traveling because it was inexpensive and they offered a free beer and wine happy hour. The staff was very nice, and our room was comfortable and clean and cold. This is a typical motel with all doors open to the parking lot, and to be honest, the sidewalks could have been cleaner. It's outdated in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon A
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We spent our last night on vacation here and could not have been happier. Adult lounge in the evening, hot tub, clean room, quiet and comfortable. They don't skimp on breakfast either - always a plus for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stardust1k
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the complimentary cocktails, hot tub Clean room and breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Free, hot breakfast. Great! Nice variety of hot and cold items. Beds and pillows were great. Great shower. Had microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. Did I say this location was great? Allowed pets in the room and the rooms didn't have the 'pet' smell in them. Pool was being fixed but we didn't have time to take them up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelle h
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great restful stay with us. We hope you will come see us again.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here 1 night in non smoking king. Property is well maintained and room was very clean. Good pulsating shower head. Only drawback was size of the bathroom. Very small!! But overall good property and pet friendly too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondatheroadie
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
1.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.2 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
208 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Rock Springs features 103 ground floor rooms. We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily from 6am to 9am featuring waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, and a variety of hot items rotated on a daily basis including bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs or omelets. We also offer complimentary cocktails in the evening from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1670 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7003
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: $99 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Springs
Rock Springs Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
10 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on top floor.”
885RobertB, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are all on one floor with outside entrances”
sweetlu2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 174 and it was very quiet.”
help32250, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near the tattoo parlor”
kristib2pea, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would request a room away from the street.”
ShirleyMike32973, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$85
PricelineUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates